#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Dremel Multi-Max 3.5 Amp Corded Variable Speed Oscillating Multi-Tool Kit with 29 Accessories

Internet #205472724

Model #MM45-03

Store SKU #1000007810

  • Great for doing detailed work or accessing tight spaces
  • Ideal for sanding, cutting wood and drywall, and grout removal
  • Includes 6 blades, hook and loop pad, 15 sanding sheets and more

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 84 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews
Accessory Holder knobs broke off
This item is awesome, but the knobs that hold the blades in place keep breaking off. I tried to find a replacement part with no luck. I love it, but if I have to replace the whole thing, I won’t buy another one.
by Chet78
Response from Customer ServiceJan 9, 2020
We are very sorry that happened. Please stop using the tool and we will contact you with a path to service.
Great tool when working but...
I bought this tool about 2 months ago. I used it one day for multiple tasks (sanding and cutting). Everything was great and it worked better than I expected. However, I just went to use it again after only one day of use and the clamping flange keeps falling out. It looks like it just pops right back in, but as I go to clamp down on an attachment, it pops out again.
by csf129
Worked great at first - then clamping part turned
We bought this tool and it worked great for the first 30 days, cut right through old nails left from demo. However then the clamping part started rotating, now it's 45 degrees off center which makes it impossible to use. The blade falls off as soon as you try cutting and of course its an odd angle. This is also the 2nd saw we bought and the same thing happened to the first one too. I'm pretty disappointed because it was such a great tool for us when we got it.
Response from ServiceFeb 11, 2019
We are very sorry the tool is not holding blades properly. The good news is the tool does have a great warranty - and we absolutely stand behind the product. We will contact you directly to get some details and help you with a path to get that serviced.
Good utility but the teeth broke off
I bought mine about 6 months ago and got a handful of projects out of it. However, every so often a tooth will break off. Soon I won't be able to safely mount any of the attachments.
by fallengyro
Response from ServiceJan 28, 2019
We are sorry the connection contacts are breaking off. We do not advise continuing using the tool in that instance. We will contact you with a way to get that in to us for evaluation and service.
Failed Tool Mount Tabs
Happy with the tool until all the tabs designed to hold my cutter snapped off. Quick change system is convenient but not durable.
by SRogers88
Response from ServiceJan 11, 2019
We are very sorry that happened. We will contact you directly to get some additional information and help with a path to service.
Defective Product
I genuinely feel like I was ripped off with the purchase of this tool. 4 of the 11 teeth that secure the bit to the tool snapped off, and now the cutting is so sub par that I just use it for sanding. Then, while sanding, the quick release lever fell off and the mount fell into the housing. So now I cant remove the sanding attachment. I guess it doesn't matter since it won't cut anymore anyway, but now I won't be able to replace sanding attachment if needed. This machine did not have an excessive amount of use to warrant this sort of failure.
by wesleap
Response from ServiceDec 24, 2018
The pins you are referring to should not break off during normal wear. And using the tool in that condition is not something we would ever recommend. We will contact you directly with a means of getting that tool serviced.
Tiny nubs that hold the bits in place snapped off
Tool was good until the little nubs started snapping off. The bit holder should be made with a stronger metal. Fail.
by Jb83
Response from ServiceMay 7, 2018
We agree that should not happen and are so sorry it did. We will contact you directly to get some additional information and provide some assistance for you.
Missing teeth
I've had this tool less then a year ago. Worked really well has far as power and overall. It started to lose teeth and now only as 6 of 11.
by Eglide04
Response from ServiceJan 22, 2016
WE are sorry the tool is missing "teeth." This tool should come in for evaluation. The accessories and the holder are designed to fully engage and secure the blade on the tool. If you are only able to use 6 of the teeth to the hold the blade, it is not adequate. The tool should come in for service.
Smart purchase
Very handy little tool with a big punch. I purchased this tool because I was replacing the threads and risers on my stairwell. It was able to meet all my expectation removing all the liquid nail glue and allowing me to sand those hard to reach areas.
by Rocky
Excellent Tool.
It is an excellent tool and safe, my 13 years old son is doing magic with the tool.
by SG19
Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews