No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Anything by Drolet is a very good product. Ours literally saved our lives during an ice storm in...
  • December 14, 2017
  • Recommended Product

Anything by Drolet is a very good product. Ours literally saved our lives during an ice storm in Canada where the electricity went out (in some cases 35 days). Using just our Drolet unit we not only survived but had a ball during it. We cooked, boiled water, and heated and it was such a safe unit installed by Drolet that we got a discount on our insurance! What more can I say? It looked great and heated fantastic!

burfmax

20 out of 20 people found this helpful
more details...
By: burfmax
  • only had installed a few days but so far we...
  • February 21, 2018

only had installed a few days but so far we are more than pleased. We completely DIY’d this in a day. Really puts out some heat. We have it in a 400 ft2 room and so far have only built small to medium fires to burn off the new smell. Small door fan blows heat into rest of 1400 ft2 house pretty well

Summer

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Summer
  • Good stove don’t let the size fool you though it...
  • April 04, 2018

Good stove don’t let the size fool you though it is somewhat smaller then higher priced units it performs very well. Ash bin is a plus.

Jack

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jack
  • so I bought this instead of getting a 3-5K name brand stove and I don't regret anything. I'm 3/4 ...
  • January 31, 2019
  • Recommended Product

so I bought this instead of getting a 3-5K name brand stove and I don't regret anything. I'm 3/4 of the way burning through a north east winter and have experienced the stove enough to give a review that will hopefully help the others doing their research like I did. The stove is great. simple and easy. glass cleans fine everytime as long as you just use a water damp cloth and nothing more. the 2nd burn is great, needs to get pretty hot for that to happen though, usually happens every full fire box. the stove seems built well I over fired it once and nothing cracked or dimpled,its well made. the drolet guys customer support and technical service are really awesome I call them all the time and they are super nice and know exactly whatever I'm talking about. Ive yet to remove the baffle for a cleaning but I assume and hope its pretty straight forward. there is nothing in the manual about baffle removal so that kindof stinks. if you are gunna get this stove get those telescopic stove pipes that are removable instead of a fixed to avoid having to take the baffle off to clean. its a great stove I have a straight through the roof class A chimney and I get a great draft. never had smoke spill out,no horror stories like on other stoves.worth every penny,and glad I didn't break a grand to get it.

TomBrady

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TomBrady
  • Excellent service from Home Depot. Price for the Drolet...
  • September 17, 2019

Excellent service from Home Depot. Price for the Drolet Columbia was the lowest found on the Internet. Delivery was also outstanding as the item was place at our front door ,not curbside. The wood burning stove, itself, is beautiful and arrived with no dings or scratches.

Stephen

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stephen
  • High quality workmanship. Well designed, works great....
  • January 15, 2019

High quality workmanship. Well designed, works great.

David

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: David
  • 1 Star Review
  • December 20, 2017

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Woodstove has been delivered and is pending installation. Looks good and should work out just fine.
  • January 05, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Woodstove has been delivered and is pending installation. Looks good and should work out just fine.

SandyinBrookings

more details...
By: SandyinBrookings
  • Great stove for the price ...
  • February 06, 2019

Great stove for the price

Wayne

more details...
By: Wayne
  • Great purchase. ...
  • February 05, 2019

Great purchase.

Debra

more details...
By: Debra