Customer Reviews for Duracell Coppertop Alkaline AAA Battery (18-Pack)

Internet #304590942

Model #004133303033

Store SKU #1003095275

Store SO SKU #1003015515

  • #1 Trusted Brand of Contractors
  • Perfect for smoke detectors, smart-home and daily-use devices
  • Power when you need it – stays powered for 10 years in storage

Customer Reviews

  • 1379 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
81% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(1072)
4star-icon(120)
3star-icon(22)
2star-icon(25)
1star-icon(140)
Sort By:
Calgary
Batteries that now corrode!
Customer review from logo
I always thought that Duracell batteries were the best. Now I find that you can buy packs with batteries that have already started to corrode. Batteries that still have 7 years of a 10 year guarantee to run.
Was this helpful?
0
0
All 4 batteries corroded less than 6 months
Customer review from logo
Used the batteries in a keypad lock. Used the keypad about a dozen times when it stopped working. Opened the keypad to find every battery in various degrees of corrosion. Experation date March 2028, 8 years from now. Not cool.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceJuly 1, 2020
Oh no! We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take quality issues seriously and want nothing more than for you to be happy with your purchase. Feel free to contact our customer service team at 800-551-2355 between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST if you still have additional questions and/or concerns.
Batteries leaked way before expiry
Customer review from logo
Batteries were bought in 2014, then spoiled after only 6 years.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceFebruary 18, 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact our customer relations team right away at 800-551-2355. We are open between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST and ready to assist you.
Delray FL
Batteries corrode long before expiry date
Customer review from logo
Batteries corroded long before the expiry date of 2025 including inside my Bose Noise Cancelling Headphones and in the case where the spare battery is stored.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceJuly 1, 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact our customer relations team right away at 800-551-2355. We are open between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST and ready to assist you.
Duracell batteries are the only battery l purchase. I usually buy the at Home Depot because on t...
Duracell batteries are the only battery l purchase. I usually buy the at Home Depot because on the variety of packaging. Plus the customer service l recieve at Home Depot. The staff goes above and beyond.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Norcross Georgia
Corrosion
Customer review from logo
I thought they would last and not have problems but in a dry drawer in the package they were corroded after a few months. I have some older packages of Rayovac and they still are in great condition. Not so happy when I pay more to get something better.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceDecember 12, 2019
Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact our customer relations team right away at 800-551-2355. We are open between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST and ready to assist you.
Santa Fe, NM
AAA 16-Pack All Leaking
Customer review from logo
AAA 16-Pack guaranteed to last until 2024. Today is 07 Dec 2019 and 8 remaining batteries in original packaging are all leaking. One is completely broken open at top. Several were leaking in devices but got them out before devices were ruined, but had to clean contacts. So 0 for 16 batteries probably made it halfway to guaranty year.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceDecember 12, 2019
NavtRet, we appreciate your feedback and would like to help as soon as possible. Please contact customer service team immediately at at 800-551-2355 between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST.
vermont
Long-lasting battery
Customer review from logo
I don't usually do reviews , but these batteries losted so long , I felt that I had to in this case . I have a few maglite flashlights , two with C cells and two with D cells , these are the ones that we depend on the most . We don't muse them very much but we want them to work when we need them . I went to use one 3 D cell flashlight and it was dead , I was fuming , I went and got one of the others and used that one. When I was finished I decided to change the batteries in the dead one . To my surprise the dead batteries had a " BEST IF INSTALLED BY JAN 2002 " . They still looked brand new . I can only hope the new Duracells I put in last as long.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Florida
Leaks: destroys the electronic device
Customer review from logo
It seems like in the last 5 years that Duracell Alkaline cells have become much more prone to leakage and corrosion. I will now avoid the brand.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Duracell Customer ServiceJuly 17, 2019
Thanks so much for your feedback. Please contact our customer relations team right away at 800-551-2355. We are open between the hours of 9am and 6pm EST and ready to assist you.
St Paul,MN
Customer review from logo
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It seems that someone in this house always needs batteries for one thing or another. I have a doorbell that takes the AAA batteries and I have to say that the Duracell lasts longer then the other brands. I have had these in for about 3 weeks now with no problems.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers