Customer Reviews for EMCO 32 in. x 80 in. 200 Series White Traditional Storm Door

Internet #100088610

Model #E2TR-32WH

Store SKU #818760

  • Prepped for easy installation in about 2 hours
  • Aluminum outer layer with moisture-resistant core
  • Black handle set included

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 670 reviews
  • 79% recommend this product
5star-icon351
4star-icon193
3star-icon52
2star-icon23
1star-icon51
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 670 reviews
Badly warped door lets it ALL in.
I had this door installed 2 years ago by a professional. He works with Home Depot all the time. The door was properly installed and lasted a full year... and then the door warped, no longer closes securely, and the metal has separated in multiple places. I thought I might be a little crazy. I always feel that the problem is with me and not with the product, so I thought I would check out the reviews and see if I found anything that mirrors my issues. Low and behold if the pictures and problems people have posted here are not identical to the problems that I am having and that I sent to anderson to secure the warranty replacement. I had always heard anderson was a very reputable company and true to their product. It is November, I have a two year old door that I spent money on. The problems with the door are not unusual, rather they have occurred MANY times with SO MANY Anderson customers. My door is bulging at the top, the metal has separated and the door is bowing out at the inside center. The door no longer closes properly. The door lets in bugs and bad weather. The bowing is perfectly smooth. There are no creases caused by a bruising wind or an incident. The separation of the metal at the top of the door is identical to many of the pictures shown in different reviews. There has been a slow distorting of the metal of the door. I have attached photos. The doors displayed throughout this lengthy list of complaints could all be the same door. This door warps, separates and no longer functions properly after 2 short years. I would not recommend the door to anyone. Hopefully, Anderson will remedy this or I wouldn't recommend them in future either. I expect Anderson will be the kind of company that honors its warranties. I expect a replacement door for a problem that is this common.
by marea
Response from EMCONov 24, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. Our doors are backed by Limited Warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Sundays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
1 person found this helpful
Fairy easy install even for a handy first timer. Looks...
Fairy easy install even for a handy first timer. Looks good and very sturdy.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from EMCONov 17, 2020
It is our pleasure the door worked perfect! Great job with the installation! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
1 person found this helpful
Poor quality and bad warranty support
The door started to corrode in several areas from the inside out (see photos). Disappointed with home depot and Anderson warranty support.
by Hank
Response from EMCOSep 23, 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn the door is corroding. Our doors are backed by limited warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Sundays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
7 people found this helpful
Did not start off well!
I Bought this door at Home Depot. Got it ready to install and realized that it was missing a window! Called HD and arranged an exchange. Got the new door home and installed in under two hours with no problems. The instructions were simple to understand and they even included a drill bit In the parts box. Everything was labeled by color with sufficient words and diagrams that any novice could install it. It also came with shims and plastic spacers to secure the door into place for one person installation. Some extras.... I read other views about water seeping into the door. I noticed a little gap in the top corners of the door and along the top of the sweep. I simply used some silicone caulk in those areas to keep any water out. Also I did not have a 5/32 drill bit for the door handle. I used 1/4 and it worked fine. Hopefully this door will last a long time.
by John
Response from EMCOSep 10, 2020
Thank you for the five star rating. We are sorry to learn about the missing window, but we are happy the issue has been resolved. Enjoy your door! - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
6 people found this helpful
Exactly what i needed for my backdoor. The down screen is an awesome feature for when you want t...
Exactly what i needed for my backdoor. The down screen is an awesome feature for when you want to have the door open to let in fresh air. The instructions were a little tricky but we got it in place
by tigga33
Bought 2 doors. Both leaks water via bottom of window from design, 1 door was warped (bowed). Doo...
Bought 2 doors. Both leaks water via bottom of window from design, 1 door was warped (bowed). Door does not seal at top and bottom. Only sealed in the middle. Being that it was bowed, the metal showed bubble in the middle the middle of the door. It pealed away from the inner particle board. Notified manufacture as listed on box. They requested pictures. I provided them and they said they would get back to me. They never did.
by TB
10 people found this helpful
Very disappointing
We purchase 2 of these storm doors 4 years ago. The first door installed didn't last 2 years due to rotting from the inside out. We upgraded & that storm door is still in good condition. The second door was installed a year later due to a remodel. It is under a covered porch & yet it still rotted from the inside out. My neighbor has the same door & the same problem. Has this problem been corrected yet? Nice looking door, but doesn't hold up to the name of "Storm Door" Very unhappy customer.
by Lea
Response from EMCONov 20, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. Our storm doors are backed by Limited Warranty. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Sundays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
4 people found this helpful
Only had this door since January, there are already 2 small tears starting in the screen. The scr...
Only had this door since January, there are already 2 small tears starting in the screen. The screen is very flimsy, not very strong.
by Kay
Response from EMCOSep 1, 2019
We are sorry to hear about the issue on the screen. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact the Andersen Storm Door Solution Center at 855-337-8822. Please be ready with the serial number upon your call. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
We purchased this door for a small apartment, and it looks great. We paid someone to install it. ...
We purchased this door for a small apartment, and it looks great. We paid someone to install it. Installation was fairly easy. Be careful when drilling holes as the metal may warp if it’s not held tightly. Overall, this is a great door for the price! It compliments our entry door nicely.
by Krista
Response from EMCOAug 19, 2019
Thank you for your purchase. We appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your door! - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
Leaks all over from frame and glass was installed backwards water coming in everywhere
Leaks all over from frame and glass was installed backwards water coming in everywhere
by Maurice
Response from EMCOJul 5, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. The EMCO 100 Self-Storing Storm Door is ventilating storm door. During certain weather conditions, water may drain out between the windows depending on the exposure. Please note that storm doors will not be a complete barrier to water or air infiltration as it only reduces the exposure to the entry door. However, if the windows are installed incorrectly, there will be a high chance of water infiltration. Kindly call our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 so we can assist you. Please have the serial number ready when you contact us. You will find it anywhere on the hinge part, on a white or silver sticker. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
10 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 670 reviews