No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (12)
  • Not exactly wheat in color, but not bad
  • October 13, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We have relatively new concrete with no major stains in our Basement. We used Phosphate Free Tsp to clean the floor prior to staining, we did not use the Eagle Etch and Clean based on other reviews saying it kills the minerals in the concrete the acid stain need to react with. Our floors turned out great. We diluted the acid 1:1 with water, used a conical tip acid stain sprayer purchased for half the cost of the Eagle sprayer. One of us sprayed while the other worked the stain in with a push broom. Cleaning was a bit of a chore. We used the Eagle Neutralizer/Degreaser to neutralize the acid then sprayed the floor down with water and squeegeed it dry 5+ times. The color did not turn out like the Eagle photo, but still looks great. It manifested in many cool colors. We applied two coats of Eagle Floor Sealer (the kind for outside, we used it inside). If you do this, just make sure you ventilate the heck out of your house. Please check out the photos.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern Cons Difficult to Clean

Video & Photo

  • Pro

AHSLLC

Omaha, NE
35 to 44, Male
28 out of 28 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AHSLLC
  • Work of art
  • June 10, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I used Eagle products exactly as Eagle recommended. I did go with the Wheat color, which was lighter than I really wanted, based on reviews. I think the color of my slab is darker and has more rust than indicated on the Eagle example. But it is exactly what I wanted. My 20' X 28' slab turned into a huge work of art. The process was complicated and took some time, but the results were worth the effort.

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks High End Cons much more complicated to apply than standard stain

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Tennman

Knoxville, TN
55 to 64, Male
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tennman
  • Newbie DIYer - Sucess!
  • September 01, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We are new to home projects (first home) and decided to acid etch our outdoor screened in patio using Eagle. Your success with this product is based on accurately following instructions and going in with reasonable expectations. We did a TON of research on youtube and online forums. Color is all based on the weather conditions, age of concrete and make up of concrete. Long story short after we were unable to remove old paint and carpet glue from our outdoor screened patio (yes don't ask why ugly boat carpet was outside), we ended up applying a layer of self leveling concrete. We let that cure 45 days. We applied acid with a sprayer on a 12X14 area and used almost 2 bottles of acid, wheat color. Probably after the 4th spray application it started to change to the "wheat" color. It was more cooper color tones than wheat. We are assuming it was due to new concrete that the color didn't pop until 4th application. After application, we neutralized with ammonia vs the Eagle product (cheaper) and we read that baking soda mix can be difficult to remove. After a few rinses, the color really showed up well. We did notice that well the rinse water was clear but when we used a rag, residue would come up. After lengthy debate, we assumed it was due to the fresh concrete. The fresh concrete was so porous it would suck up any water. After letting dry for several days, we applied Beher acrylic concrete sealer and very pleased with the results. We had some pouring issues with the new cement so this added some texture. Overall very pleased...overall do your research and following instructions.

Pros Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Modern, Dries Quickly Cons dangerous chemical

Video & Photo

  • DIY

DaphneFelix

Newburyport, MA
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DaphneFelix
  • Eagle acid stain
  • September 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Really brought out the pattern in the stamped concrete!...highly recommend!

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Danno

Iowa
45 to 54, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Danno
  • Concrete Stain
  • November 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We ordered the wheat color hoping to have a very light, neutral stain. Unfortunately a lot of red came through. Be sure to test an area and let it sit for a few days. We ended up having to go over the concrete with a much darker color in order to mask the red. Ultimately, we love the results.

Pros Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern
  • DIY

CatD

Indiana
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CatD
  • Previously had unstained uni-lock blocks that made up a low wall. I wanted to change the color to...
  • July 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Previously had unstained uni-lock blocks that made up a low wall. I wanted to change the color to a tan color. I chose the Wheat color for my purpose. Applied acid stain as per instructions. It took about 8 hours for the concrete blocks to change color. Very Happy with the product. I did apply two coats which made a difference.

Video & Photo

Bob

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bob
  • I would highly recommend this product. I applied this product to a newly poured concrete floor (...
  • March 09, 2018
  • Recommended Product

I would highly recommend this product. I applied this product to a newly poured concrete floor (3 months old), and applied one coat, undiluted. I did not pre treat the concrete or etch. The color is a little bit darker than the illustration, but truly a work of art. The floor looks professionally done, as well as having lots of character. The neutralizing of the floor was indeed very labor intensive. I mopped and scrubbed by hand. The floor required not less than 8 rinses and a thorough scrubbing with a scrub brush. I would recommend using a commercial buffer and shop vac to simplify. I used a simple deck sprayer ($18), for the application of the stain, and it worked just fine. I will most certainly use this product again.

Video & Photo

Native

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Native
  • The stain is everything I hoped it would be. ...
  • January 09, 2018

The stain is everything I hoped it would be. Extremely easy to use and appears to "soak" into the concrete well. I did not dilute it with water as others have done and I am completely satisfied with the results.

Video & Photo

John

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Used deluted
  • October 28, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Product worked well. I used it for a concrete countertop. If you are going to apply it any way other than a light chemical sprayer I would use deluted. I applied with a sponge to get a blotted look and it turned out very dark.

Swamplands

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Swamplands
  • To obtain the outcome found in the picture associated with...
  • November 28, 2017

To obtain the outcome found in the picture associated with the stain you will need to dilute the stain with water (1:1 at least). Even after diluting this much the color produced with my concrete (each is individual) came out looking almost like rust (so way darker than the picture and less yellow). I still liked the outcome after neutralization with dilute baking soda. Cannot wait to seal this surface and see how it looks in the end.

Cliff

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cliff