No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (17)
  • Great Product for the price
  • April 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

You can't beat this price for a PAIR of work bench legs. I purchased 3 sets of these for the 2 benches I was building. Now the reason I didn't give it 5 Stars is for the people that may want a completely flawless product. The legs could have been packed a little better. The paint got a little scratched during their epic journey from the factory. ( I personally don't mind the scratches) The other bonus about these legs (besides the price) was the FREE SHIPPING because I bought more than 1 pair. Good product and made in the USA!

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons packing could've been better
  • DIY

BruceB

Northern California
25 to 34, Male
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BruceB
  • Solid Frame
  • February 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This work bench legs system is very thought out. The parts are bent and crimped to make the steel feel rigid and strong.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight

Video & Photo

  • DIY

nlrwilson

North Little Rock, AR
55 to 64, Male
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nlrwilson
  • Exactly What I expected
  • December 13, 2013
  • Recommended Product

These actually come in Pairs not Each as the description says. Medium duty gauge metal legs are great for a work bench in the garage, which is what I purchased them for.

Pros Durable, Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

David

Dallas, TX
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: David
  • Awesome DIY workbench legs
  • October 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

They came in a box and were easy to assemble and use. I used 3/4 inch interior plywood for the top. I cut it 30 inch deep and used the remaining 18 inch piece for the back of the legs and used a 1/2 inch piece of plywood for the lower shelf (foot rest height) . I added a 4 inch solid concrete block to the lower shelf under it to provide rigidity and give the ability to put heavy objects on it and not bow. Works great I covered the top with exterior grey rug material and used a 4 inch board for the back of the top to form a backstop all covered with the rug material. Looks great!

Pros Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • DIY

JohnL

Grove, OK
65 or over, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JohnL
  • Product was nearly as described.
  • March 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The legs are adjustable, with a set of four holes in each side of the legs that are supposed to match up with the single hole in each side of the base for bolting the two sections together -- however the top holes in the legs (for the shortest height selection) do not align with the holes in the base (i.e., bolts could not be inserted for this height selection) - fortunately this was not a problem for my application. otherwise the quality, design and construction were very satisfactory.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design Cons fabrication error reduced utiity
  • Pro

Walt

Columbia, SC, USA
65 or over, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Walt
  • flawed but still a good value
  • January 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Aside from some minor shipping damage, there is a minor design defect. The bottom of the leg has an intentionally bent tab that serves as the foot. This tab was bent starting about an 1/8" too high. The result was that (1) it did not rest on the floor, the leg-edges did, and (2) the minimum height setting could not be used and the tab contacted the inner-leg assembly before the pre-drilled screw holes lined up. I addressed issue #1 by adding a felt furniture pad to each foot (this table will sit on a finished wood floor - I did not want the leg edge to scratch floor). The second issue required that I settle for using the second lowest height setting, which was acceptable. Otherwise I could have re-drilled the screw holes to force them to line up. The legs have good strength with regard to vertical forces, but could rack if horizontal forces were applied. I added a stringer across the back to provide additional stability.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install
  • DIY

JerseyJoe

NJ
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JerseyJoe
  • Does the job!
  • April 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As other reviewers, it was unclear from the product description if I was going to receive one leg, or two (a full set). Rest assured, that as other reviewers state, you will get two legs. The outlet knockouts are a nice touch, and they seem sturdy enough. I mounted a door slab on top to make a workbench. I also added a stringer to improve support.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

TedP

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TedP
  • Sturdy Workbench Legs
  • May 04, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I bought these to make rolling benches for projects and one as an out-feed table for a table saw. The construction is heavy duty, but not perfect. While I am pleased with the legs and they are a good value there are a couple of points worth noting. First, if you intend to add casters to the legs, the bottom flange is drilled for 3/8in. That's fine. But the flange is simply a bent over piece of the leg steel - meaning once you attach a post style caster and add weight that flange will bend. I added small wood blocks drilled for 3/8in. that extend out enough so the full leg is supported. And that does the trick. The second point is the holes for the shortest leg length don't align - off enough that the supplied bolts do not fit. This wasn't a problem for me, but if I needed that short length I'd need to enlarge the holes so they meet and a bolt can be inserted. Otherwise, these are sturdy leg sets and a good value for anyone's workshop.

Pros Nice Design, Durable, Sturdy

Naptown

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Naptown
  • Perfect solution for custom work bench
  • August 04, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

As a 54 year old female who is only 5'2", I couldn't find a work bench short enough and the adjustable ones were over $400. This was the perfect solution! I could make it as wide as I wanted and adjust the height. I put a 4'x4' 1/2 board on it and even added a shelf to the lower portion. It needed a support board on the back, then I attached 2'x4's to the bottom so it slides easily. Very sturdy, great quality! I highly recommend!

Pros Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design, Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Jane

Cedar Rapids, IA
45 to 54, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jane
  • 33 inch adjustable workbench legs
  • May 06, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I had reviewed the ratings on this product prior to purchase and upon delivery found them to be accurate. The table legs are of good quality and worth the price. I added 3" casters to the legs and made the top,with an under frame of 2x6 with a 3/4 inch MDF top. I stabilized the legs with a cross piece for added stability. I adjusted the height to 37" to match my table saw so it can double as an out-table for cutting larger pieces. I am happy with this purchase.

Pros Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

HomeWorkshop123

Houston, TX
55 to 64, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeWorkshop123