No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (14)
  • Do NOT use ship to home
  • March 07, 2015

Like the other reviewer said, the holes are not placed right so you have to angle the screws so they will hit the 2x4. They are very sturdy and can hold a lot of weight as longs as you make sure to hit a stud with all 3 screws. Do not use the ship to home method. I ordered 3 of these plus 4 different ones. They were all put in a box that was much too large with NO packaging. So when I got them they were all dinged up and looked like they had been found in a junk yard. Since I had to wait more than 2 weeks for these to arrive I wasn't going to return them just so I could wait another 2 weeks and hope that they would be shipped correctly. I took a file and smoothed out all the dings the best I could and repainted them and then added a thick top gloss. They do look nice now, but who ever is in charge of shipping should be fired.

Pros High Quality of Material, Sturdy Cons Unaligned
  • DIY

r0ckstar

Sandy, UT
35 to 44, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: r0ckstar
  • Screw Holes Too Far Appart
  • June 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I bought these brackets for open kitchen shelving last year and liked them, so I'm using them again for another project. However, as others have pointed out, the two upper screw holes are too far apart, so only the lower hole and one upper hole can line up with a stud unless you angle them in, which looks shoddy. My solution is to first attach 3/4 inch poplar to the studs--nicely shaped and routed--and then attach the brackets. See photo.

Cons design flaw

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Jim

Enfield, NH
55 to 64, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jim
  • Heavy duty but still pretty
  • May 18, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I purchased these to build open shelving in my kitchen and really needed something that was going to securely hold a good amount of weight yet still look good. These were exactly what I was looking for. They are heavy and sturdy but still pretty. The finish perfectly matches the other oil rubbed bronze elements in my kitchen. I needed these centered on my wall so I didn't bother trying to find a stud, I just used heavy duty wall anchors to install them. The kids run and jump around the kitchen and the dishes on these shelves don't even rattle.

Pros Looks Great, Nice Design, Durable, Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Looks High End, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Well Made

Video & Photo

Michele

Boston, ma
35 to 44, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Michele
  • The brackets are very sturdy, and eye pleasing
  • February 25, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The brackets were purchased to add additional support to a "floating" shelf. It was determined that the brackets which came with the shelf, which was purchased elsewhere, where not sufficient to hold the weight that the shelf would see.

Pros Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Well Made
  • Pro

mrsboose

Niskayuna, NY, USA
45 to 54, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mrsboose
  • I liked the simple, yet elegant, design of these brackets and bought 2 to use for an old door rep...
  • November 01, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I liked the simple, yet elegant, design of these brackets and bought 2 to use for an old door repurposed into a coat tree. The brackets aren't supporting a ton of weight and they've held up fine for the past month. I wish it had come with screws, but I used my own.

Video & Photo

Suchadweeb

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Suchadweeb
  • Strength plus style in your garage
  • April 01, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I'm in the process of upgrading storage in my garage, so I opted to go for a set of these heavy duty shelf brackets in a satin nickel finish-- I needed brackets for shelving to hold some of my heavier tools and supplies, and I like the look of these brackets. The finish itself isn't top grade, but the design is certainly a step up from traditional garage shelf brackets. The real value of these brackets, in my opinion, lies in the fact they have a load capacity of 600 pounds-- way more than my needs call for, but a great feature for peace of mind when stowing some of my heavier tools. A great set of brackets for the price.

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, load capacity
  • Top 500 Contributor
  • DIY

DaneDame

Iowa
55 to 64, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DaneDame
  • Best combo of looks / sturdiness / value I could find
  • September 25, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I'm using these for pantry shelving and they are very sturdy. For the look and quality, they are also much cheaper than alternatives I saw. As others have noted, the screw holes are a bit wide apart at about 1.25". This should be fine if you angle the screws in slightly. My house is 100 years old and my studs are actually 2" wide, so this bracket was perfect. My only complaint is that they scratch and ding easily. I would go to the store to pick them out yourself, but even still I was only able to find one that was completely scratch free. Otherwise I would rate them 5 star.

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight Cons Easily Damaged
  • DIY

Kyle

Boston, MA
25 to 34, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kyle
  • the best bracket for any project
  • October 09, 2015

These are super-heavy duty brackets, thick steel and solid welds. They're strong enough to hold anything in the garage, yet also good-looking enough to use in the house, which is where I plan to use them. And the price is certainly right, you can pay this much for garage-ugly, or flimsy, and these are neither. One side is longer than the other, and either can be put against the wall, which gives you options. The back sides are flat, and so will be much less marring to the wall that many other brackets, especially the adjustable track type, which leave ruts in the wall when you take them down. These are great for just about any shelving project, and cheap enough that it doesn't matter if they are total overkill.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Comfortable, Nice Design
  • Top 250 Contributor
  • DIY

nickname

nj
45 to 54, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nickname
  • The products are heavy duty and very sturdy. However, be advised that you'll need to spend at lea...
  • December 06, 2017

The products are heavy duty and very sturdy. However, be advised that you'll need to spend at least 5 min. on each bracket with a file. The metal was punched out by a machine, leaving the edges razor sharp. I might expect that if the product was raw, unfinished metal. But with the decorative bronze finish, I was a bit surprised. When you file off the edges, you'll reveal the steel color underneath. So be ready to settle for a more "weathered" look, or else be prepared to repaint them when you're done.

HandyArtist

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HandyArtist
  • The product might be very good. But I have ordered it twice from Home Depot, and each time the br...
  • October 09, 2018

The product might be very good. But I have ordered it twice from Home Depot, and each time the brackets are of poor finish. Rough edges, and badly scratched. I have had to return each time, and ma now looking for a different product.

Harry

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Harry