Customer Reviews for FRIGIDAIRE GALLERY 27.2 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Internet #204159209

Model #FGHB2866PF

Store SKU #1000009340

Store SO SKU #1000009340

  • Easy to clean Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel resists fingerprints
  • Bright Multi-Level LED Lighting keeps contents visible
  • Energy Star Qualified for year-round energy and money savings

Customer Reviews

  • 1613 Customer Reviews
  • 3.9 out of 5 stars overall
76% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(713)
4star-icon(449)
3star-icon(174)
2star-icon(108)
1star-icon(169)
Attribute Ratings
EnergyEfficiency
3.9
Features
3.6
Quality
3.0
Value
3.1
Sort By:
Terrible
Customer review from logo
Nothing on this fridge works. The freezer light won’t turn off. The temperature is unstable. It rusted out in the back where water connects. It always says it’s ajar and constantly beeps in the middle of the night. Photo is from 11:42pm when no one has touched it for hours and it was at stable temperature of 5 / 40.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Outline Outreach SpecialistAugust 5, 2020
Hi, Jacks Fridge! Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the experience with the refrigerator not working properly. We make every effort to manufacture quality products and your concerns have not gone unnoticed. We will submit your review to our design and engineer teams, in hope to serve you better in the future. Should you need further assistance, please feel free to chat with us online at Frigidaire.com or contact us via phone at 800-374-4432 Monday-Friday, 8:30 am- 8:00 pm. -Katrina
Waste of money
Customer review from logo
Happened to my fridge after owning it for 5 years and 3 repairs on the ice maker
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach SpecialistJuly 15, 2020
Hello, Sally233! We are not pleased to learn you had that issue with the refrigerator. We would love to see if there are any options available to assist with this matter, please be on the lookout for an email from us shortly. Bianca
Not worth it in the end!
Customer review from logo
I wanted so much to love this refrigerator. Like countless others, we have a working freezer and The infamous block of outside on the rear panel of the refrigerator. It’s poorly engineered and losing a refrigerator full of food during a pandemic is enough to bring you to tears. We are so very disappointed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach SpecialistJune 9, 2020
Hi, Tiff! Thank you for reaching out. We're sorry to hear you're encountering issues with your refrigerator! We would be happy to discuss resolution options and figure out how we can help. Please reach out to us by Live Chat on Frigidaire.com or by phone at 800-374-4432 Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 8:00pm EST at your convenience. Best, Ashton
Drawers Keep Cracking
Customer review from logo
I have had two drawers crack and have had to pay to replace them. The fridge was only over a year old when the first one cracked and the second as well. The second I could still use the drawer easily, but finally completely came apart. It's right in the middle of the top of the drawers where you pull them open. The picture is of the cool drawer, but it happened to one of my fresh drawers as well. They are not cheap to replace and this just should not happen with normal wear and tear and at 1-2 years of age. The fridge is now 4 years old, but the initial crack happened in the 1-2 year range and the same with the fresh drawer. The fresh drawer was pretty much unusable and needed replacement right away. Cool drawer was cracked and usable, but now completely came apart and very cumbersome to use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach Specialist May 29, 2020
Hey there, Valued Customer! We appreciate your feedback. We understand that you have had a difficult time with the drawers in your unit. We are happy to help. Please understand that the parts you are having issues with are considered cosmetic and not covered under warranty, which is why you have previously been prompted to purchase the parts needing replacement. We would be glad to take a deeper look and see if we can offer you any assistance. Be on the lookout for an email from us. ~Keyanna
Lasted only 6 yrs before rusting through the back
Customer review from logo
Noticed ice under the drawer in the freezer, so pulled the unit away from the wall and found this. Rusted through the back of the refrigerator, and water leaking down into the freezer and on my kitchen wall. Unit is just over 6 yrs old. Really thought a refrigerator should be built better and last longer. Will not buy another Fridigaire.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach SpecialistMarch 31, 2020
Dear Valued Customer, We are sincerely disappointed to learn that you have had this negative experience. This is certainly not the impression we aim to make as we strive to produce high quality products each day. At your convenience, please connect with our customer service team to discuss possible resolutions via Live Chat Team at Frigidaire.com or you may call 1- 800-374-4432 Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 8pm (EST). Kindly, Anna
Common rust problem needs to be addressed
Customer review from logo
After reading the other reviews, I see we've had the same problem with this defective refrigerator. We are on our 2nd one after the first one was replaced under warranty due to about 6 service calls for ice maker problems. Now this unit has the same rust and ice on the back that other reviewers have complained about. It's horrible that I will soon have to get another unit to replace this one. 3 refrigerators in 8 years is a beyond unacceptable. I refuse to replace this one with another Frigidaire.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach Specialist December 16, 2019
Hey there, Jbashaw! We certainly apologize for your experience and thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Rest assure we make every effort to manufacture quality products and your feedback does not go unnoticed. So that we are able to gain more insight pertaining to your experience, feel free to reach out to us at socialcare@frigidaire.com or by phone at 1-800-374-4432 Monday-Friday, 8:30 am-8 pm EST at your convenience. Kindly, Ciara
Grimes, IA
Ice formed on the back and leaked all over
Customer review from logo
I have seen numerous videos of the same issue. Ice formed on the back of the unit and melted and rusted the fridge. The icemaker never worked well and quit working all together unless you shut off the icemaker for days and turn it back on. Then it will work for a day or so.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach SpecialistFebruary 14, 2019
Hello. First, allow me to thank you for purchasing our appliances and becoming part of our extended Frigidaire family. We hear your voice and appreciate that you've taken your time to share your important concerns. Striving to be the best home appliance company in North America, we do value your opinion. We regret to hear that your ownership thus far has not been satisfactory. This is absolutely not the experience we wish upon any of our consumers. If needed, our team may be reached by calling 1-888-203-1389 Mon - Fri, 8:30am - 8pm (EST) Kindly, Anna
Vancouver Wa
Great At First, But Then Comes The Bad!
Customer review from logo
We bought this for our new house. It has been running and used for 3 years for just my wife and I so it has normal use if not on the light side. It has been working well, however, last week, we just pull the fridge out of its area as we wanted to clean behind it as its been a while. Once pulled out, I was examining the back and noticed major rust dripping down the back and on our wall. Puzzled by this, I looked up and on the back side right where the ice chest would be there is a wet, frost, ice, with major rust about 3-4 inches in diameter and the rust has eaten a hole through the back of the fridge. This has only 3-4 years of use. Major design flaw as this did not just happen over night. The ice machine also creates new ice very slowly and does not hold much ice for our use. Because of this, I would not recommend.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach Specialist February 4, 2019
Hello, Frigidaire friend. We can imagine your concerns regarding your refrigerator. We would like to gather more information from you. Please check your email as we have sent one requesting for information. Kindly, ~R'Shaye
Greenville SC
Pretty on the front... rusty in the back
Customer review from logo
This fridge was beautiful but the ice maker started doing some strange sounds, toour surprise, we pulled the fridge out and the top right side of the dridge is totally rusty! The fridge is barely 4 years old!!!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach SpecialistJune 20, 2018
I'm truly sorry to hear about your refrigerator experience, Aleman. Please take a moment to contact us directly at 1-888-203-1389; Monday through Friday from 8am to 8pm and Saturday from 9am to 6pm EST. We would like to review your account and see what assistance might be available. Thank you, Courtney
Wisconsin
2nd fridge same problem
Customer review from logo
The first fridge we received leaked water and had issues with the freezer. They replaced that fridge with a different model that they said they designed to not have this problem. Second fridge and we have the same problems again.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Online Outreach Specialist April 9, 2018
Hi SF73! We regret to hear of your experience with your refrigerator. In researching, we were unable to locate any contact with us pertaining to your concerns. So that we are able to assist you properly, we would like you to contact us at 1-888-203-1389 Monday-Friday 8am-8pm EST and Saturday 9am-6pm EST at your convenience. Kindly-CiCi
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers