#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Fasade Double Sided Tile Decorative Wall Tile Adhesive Tape

Internet #100521672

Model #B49-00

Store SKU #877432

  • 1 roll contains 40 feet
  • Easy adhesion
  • Cuts with scissors or utility knife

Customer Reviews

  • 3
    out of 36 reviews
  • 49% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews
This was SUCH an amazing product. It was incredibly easy to use and looked amazing. We used it w...
This was SUCH an amazing product. It was incredibly easy to use and looked amazing. We used it with the corresponding "copper" facade in the picture and I think it all was incredibly awesome!
by Kelly
Response from YourFasadeTeamMar 30, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our products! Great to hear of your complete satisfaction with our product as well as your installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future projects or needed assistance. Thanks again!
Handy Product
We used the double sided tile decorative wall tile adhesive tape to install backsplash in our kitchen. The double sided tape is nice in that you don't have to mess with liquid adhesive and risk getting it on your cabinets or counter tops. I found the biggest problem working with the two sided tape is getting the backing off when starting a run. Once started the backing removes easily and holds very firmly. Between using the decorative wall tile which is easily cut to size and the two sided tape I was able to complete the backsplash in my kitchen in a Sunday afternoon
by Tom1
Response from YourFasadeTeamMar 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! It is great to hear of your ease in installation, we strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in not only our product but in our installation process as well. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future questions or needed assistance! Thank you!
6 people found this helpful
Don't use it
I found the backsplash adhesive much easier to use than the tape. The seams weren't near as smooth with tape. I wouldn't recommend using the tape for the plastic backsplash. I hung 2 pieces with the tape and was very disappointed. I returned the second roll I had purchased. I used the adhesive on the rest of the project with much better results.
by Clemmie
Response from YourFasadeTeamMay 29, 2014
Hello Clemmie! ! I apologize for your inconvenience with the tape installation. One issue you may encounter is caused by oil, grease splatter, drywall dust and fingerprints. We recommend the surface be dirt and grease free before applying the Fasade decorative panels with the double sided adhesive tape. Cleaning is essential. Additionally, we recommend that you install the Fasade backsplash panels to a smooth, flat surface. Occasionally, even after properly preparing the substrate, the surface can still have bows, high spots, ridges or uneven areas that may cause an issue with the double sided adhesive tape.
If proper adhesion is difficult or impossible, a recommended adhesive can be applied to the back of the tile to allow good adhesion. We recommend a high-quality polyurethane construction adhesive be applied to the back of each panel in these cases. The recommended adhesive is Loctite® PL Premium for a permanent application. Please feel free to contact customer care for any further question or troubleshooting tips at 800.434.3750. Thank you!Fasade
33 people found this helpful
When a smooth surface, probably works ok. The plastic facade panels I needed it for had a texture...
When a smooth surface, probably works ok. The plastic facade panels I needed it for had a texture and indentations that made it difficult to stick. I ended up using a few nails to make sure the panels didn't fall. For that reason and for my specific project, not recommended.
by Mj
Response from YourFasadeTeamDec 7, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our Double Sided Decorative Wall Tile Adhesive Tape. As stated in the installation guide, the substrate you aer applying the tape to needs to be smooth, clean, flat, and dry prior to installation. The tape is highly agressive and is made to use with all of our Fasde designed panels for a quick and easy installation. I apologize that the tape may have not fit all your installation needs. We do also recommend using a PL Premium construction adhesive made by Loctite to secure your panels if you choose to go with a product other then the tape. If you do have any additional installation questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you!
This tape does seals well but it can be difficult to separate.
This tape does seals well but it can be difficult to separate.
by Tootie
Response from YourFasadeTeamSep 22, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review our product! We are glad to hear that our Double Sided Adhesive tape fit your installation needs. The double sided tape is extremely aggressive since it is meant for a permanent application the product is quick to adhere and incredibly strong. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again!
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Anonymous
Response from YourFasadeTeamApr 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future projects or needed assistance. Thanks again!
So happy
Love it! It looks fabulous my husband had no problems putting itin
by Lovepup26
Response from YourFasadeTeamMar 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! It is wonderful to hear of your complete satisfaction not only with our product, but also with your installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future projects! Thanks again!
Not sufficient
It's good to get it on the wall. Use in conjunction with glue so that it holds in place until glue sets up.
by ScorchinScot
with patients and precise measuring, this is a great way to change things up. I have used it in t...
with patients and precise measuring, this is a great way to change things up. I have used it in the past, and now again. I think this is a great cost effective way to get a new look.
by Judy
Response from YourFasadeTeamOct 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our product! It is great knowing our product was a complete satisfaction for you and your installation! Please feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 for any future projects. Thank you!
1 person found this helpful
Don't buy
It only worked for one day.... total waste of money!
by
Response from YourFasadeTeamOct 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our product. Here at ACP we strive to maintain 100% customer satisfaction in not only our product but the installation as well. It troubles us to know that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750 so we can work together to resolve the issue with our product as well as restore your satisfaction with our company! Thanks again!
Showing 1-10 of 36 reviews