#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Feit Electric 250-Watt Red BR40 Dimmable Incandescent 120-Volt Infrared Heat Lamp Light Bulb (1-Bulb)

Internet #312502111

Model #250R40/R/HDRP

Store SKU #1005285189

  • For bathroom and Sauna heat lamp replacement
  • Works great to keep food warm in a cafeteria or restaurant
  • Infrared lamp is suited for heating and drying

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 168 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 168 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
by JOHN
  • Verified Purchase
After a week I went to unscrew it to change...
After a week I went to unscrew it to change locations and it twisted off the the fixture so I have to purchase another one
by Nicholas
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 16, 2021
Thank you for the review.
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
The bulb lasted one week total waste
The bulb lasted one week total waste
by Pooone1
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 16, 2021
Thank you for the review. Sorry the bulb didn't last. We do offer a warranty on this item. https://help.feit.com
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
by Andy
  • Verified Purchase
It works well. However I was thinking it would produce...
It works well. However I was thinking it would produce more heat than it does. The product is good and works well.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
3 out of 3 have failed, fallen apart
Where other brands have lasted months, this brand and model detached from the metal base within days.
by RogueLeader
Response from Feit Product ExpertJan 5, 2021
Thank you for the review. This item does come with a warranty. Please fill out this form. https://help.feit.com
    1 person found this helpful
    Puts off a great deal of heat and is reasonably priced. Our dogs house is much warmer now.
    Puts off a great deal of heat and is reasonably priced. Our dogs house is much warmer now.
    by Toni
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    by TV
    • Verified Purchase
    Works good for out door cats....
    Works good for out door cats.
    by Lg54
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Works well great price!!!...
    Works well great price!!!
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    I bought one less than a month ago for the...
    I bought one less than a month ago for the garage to create a warm space for my cat. The bulb is plenty warm, but it burned out and had to be replaced.
    by SM
    Response from Feit Product ExpertDec 28, 2020
    Thank you for the review. We apologize that bulb has failed so quickly. https://help.feit.com/contact/warranty-ryOwqpHsI. Please fill out that form and we can issue a replacement.
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    It's a great heat lamp.
    It's a great heat lamp.
    by JohnsonRemodeling
    • Pro
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    These bulbs heat as advertised....
    These bulbs heat as advertised.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to set up light weight perfect lighting...
    Easy to set up light weight perfect lighting
    by Lildeeroc36
    • Verified Purchase
    Oh my God, this is the nicest lightbulb. I actually put...
    Oh my God, this is the nicest lightbulb. I actually put it in a glass case for collecting instead of using it. It's probably worth a million dollars
    by Sarcastikorie
    • Verified Purchase
    It is like i was expecting, thank you!!!...
    It is like i was expecting, thank you!!!
    by SONIA
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Probably as good and more efficient than the older Bulbs....
    Probably as good and more efficient than the older Bulbs.
    by Chris1959
    • Verified Purchase
    Doesn’t throw much heat...
    Doesn’t throw much heat
    by CoachO
    Response from Feit Product ExpertDec 15, 2020
    Thank you for the review.
    • Verified Purchase
    Used this in my greenhouse to help keep the temperature...
    Used this in my greenhouse to help keep the temperature above freezing ❄️
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Seemed to work well when it was working. But this...
    Seemed to work well when it was working. But this bulb died on me right away. Not sure why or what happened but idk if I'd buy another one.
    by Nicole
    Response from Feit Product ExpertDec 14, 2020
    Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the short life of your Feit Heat Lamp. Feel free to submit a warranty replacement request, here is the link to the form: https://help.feit.com/contact/warranty-ryOwqpHsI
    • Verified Purchase
    1 person found this helpful
    My water was frozen in my well house, but in...
    My water was frozen in my well house, but in an hour using this, it was going again. I was amazed it worked so fast.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    This light is very convenient for outdoor pets....
    This light is very convenient for outdoor pets.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 168 reviews