No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • Fast, easy and good looking
  • December 12, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This tile was installed over a concrete floor. The hardest part of installation is making sure the concrete is clean and prepared properly before installing the tiles. Once this was accomplished, the tiles installed quickly and easily. The finished product looks great. I purchased exactly the right amount needed. I now will order an additional box in case a tile is stained or worn. By having extra tiles, I can just replace a tile and not the entire room.

Carpetile1

Chattanooga, TN
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Carpetile1
  • Good price, relatively easy to install, like the color- doesn't hold up well to high traffic
  • September 06, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Purchased carpet tiles for an office. Was looking for something that my office mate and I could install by ourselves that was affordable. I really liked the color, price, ability to install, and the interest created through the checkerboard pattern. Overall, I think the installation was not bad. It did take longer than I had anticipated, but what diy project doesn't. The look was wonderful and created exactly what we were going for. However, I will say that relatively quickly the tiles have begun to fray and fuzz in the higher traffic areas. The spots in front of chairs and the sofa started to look worn within a month and I am now considering an area rug to conceal the wear. I still like the look of the tiles, but would probably choose a different product for high use spaces. I am therefore marking that I would recommend this product with the caveat that it be in a space that does get much foot traffic.

Shaney

United States
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Shaney
  • Easy to Install, Durable
  • October 19, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I've purposely waited to write this for about 8 months. We bought these to update my husband's home office, which used to be a bedroom. Since he works from home, we had to complete all the painting, etc between Fri. and Sun. night. After he did most of the work I installed the tiles by myself in about 2 hours (9 ft x 10 ft room). I didn't bother with chalk lines, etc (no time). I simply estimated then placed 1 row lengthwise and 1 row widthwise (w/o peeling the backing), adjusted a couple times and installed. I was nervous because I didn't get to finish the closet for about 3 weeks but no tiles had spread out or moved. Definitely purchase a T-Square to make cuts, and change blades often. If you use glue be very sparing, it'll soak right through and onto you (at least it did for me!) I used my rolling pin wrapped in plastic wrap to roll over the tiles as I installed them :) Husband has been rolling his chair back and forth w/o a floor protector for 8 mos and the floor still looks great. The dog likes it too!

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
  • DIY

ArlosMom

Pennsylvania
15 out of 15 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ArlosMom
  • not too shabby, would buy again.
  • January 17, 2012

I got these as a cheaper alternative to wall to wall carpeting in the entrance way to my office and was a bit hesitant at first due to the "reviews" - I took a chance anyways, and hoped for the best. The tiles are indeed very thin, but really look great installed and feel fine under the feet. The proof will be how they hold up to the minor traffic we have in that area. The tiles were very easy to put in, but suggestions I would make is to 1: coat the backs of the tiles with a light layer of spray adhesive - the adhesive the tiles come coated with is LAUGHABLE. 2: use a roller to roll over each tile after you install it to give it a good bond to the floor. Follow these steps and you will like this floor as much as we do!

Robert

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Robert
  • Hotel Look for Motel Price!
  • August 11, 2011
  • Recommended Product

These carpet tiles seem to be flimsy and cheap cheap cheap when they are in the delivery box (and even some of the edges were a little bent?), but that was all just the way they looked in the box. Once I got them out and began to lay them over the ugliest woodgrain peel-and-stick dollar store tile laid in the master bedroom of my house, I realized they were beginning to look great. I decided to go with the instructions and lay them on an alternating pattern. It looks great. I took it a step further and made a 4 inch border around the room and closets using the black carpet tiles and it feels like a hotel now. I am a perfectionist, so it took me a very long time, approximately an entire day (8-12 hours with breaks) to lay the tiles and the border, but it looks excellent. The only negative is that some of the tiles seemed not to butt up against each other as well as I would have liked, but that was the exception rather than the rule. Another note: If you are going directly over concrete, the adhesion will not be great - to remedy this, just use some double-sided carpet tape (~$15-20 a roll) where the edges peel up. Any pieces that have to be made less than ~3 inches wide will need the carpet tape or they will have problems peeling up. The tiles clean up very easily with a standard vacuum cleaner. Just be careful vacuuming the narrow peices. Unless they have carpet tape on them, they try to come up. Overall impression: 4.5/5 This is a pretty good solution for covering an ugly floor and still retaining a level of softness for your feet. My two large dogs have yet to even begin hurting the carpet tiles and they've been down two or three months. I doubt anyone would think that this flooring was cheap if I were to sell my house tomorrow.

Nate

Baton Rouge, LA
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nate
  • Easy and Fun!
  • June 16, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We didn't expect top of the line carpeting. After all, we bought on price and ease of installation. But this carpet looks great and has already withstood me and my tools banging around while laying laminate then me dragging furniture all over it. Even our neighbor wants us to do an install at her place!

  • DIY

iDIY

Near Ocean Beaches
55 to 64, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: iDIY
  • Indoor/Outdoor Carpet Tiles
  • October 17, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The indoor/outdoor carpet tiles were promptly delivered and were exactly as described on the website. They are easy to cut to fit the odd shape of our patio and feel so good to barefeet. The color shown was very true to the color that the tiles are.

Rose234

Whitney, Texas
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rose234
  • Easy to install, decent value
  • August 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When the boxes arrived they were much lighter than expected, but the product was easy to work with. Read the instructions before starting, and be careful about the 1/4 turn pattern - it makes a difference in the final appearance. Best to lay it all out dry and then do final positions. Cutting around odd edges was not too hard with this thickness. Color is darker than medium gray.

Pros Easy to Install, Comfortable, Effective
  • DIY

DandE

Florida
55 to 64, Female
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DandE
  • yes
  • November 24, 2017
  • Recommended Product

I had a flood after a heavy rain fall so I had to replace the carpet in the basement I saw these carpet tiles online they had very good reviews so I decided I would try it, its beautiful , nice feel to it and easy to install I can’t believe it, I wish it was a little bit thicker for the basement because after a while of walking on it without slipper the floor feels cold but the heat is not on. It realy sticks to the floor so be sure you position it right before pressing it into place Overhall its a agreat purchase I highly recommend it

Video & Photo

carpeter66

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: carpeter66
  • Easy Install, looks above average
  • January 29, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We used this in our lower level guest room, and although we were first concerned because each tile not very thick, it actually feels pretty cushion-y on the floor. The seams are definitely visible, in part because the tiles cannot be perfectly pressed up against each other. For the price it seems like a reasonable trade off, and the color looks exactly as I'd hoped. Super easy to install. I really hope they hold up well!

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable Cons feel a little thinner than i'd expected

Video & Photo

  • DIY

smrter

Portland, OR, USA
35 to 44, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: smrter