#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 5 cu. ft. Gas Range with Self-Cleaning Oven in Stainless Steel

Internet #203521777

Model #FFGF3053LS

Store SKU #548191

  • Four sealed gas burners offer superior cooking performance
  • Includes 2 and 3-hour one-touch self-clean cycles
  • Cast iron grates with a matte black finish for a premium look

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 620 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 620 reviews
Love this appliance!
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am a cook...I cook everyday so my stove & oven get a real workout! I had been wanting a new stove for a couple of years but wasn't sure what to buy or how much to spend. When I was shown the Frigidaire appliances, I was hooked. This stove/oven is a work horse, easy to operate and the digital settings make timing and baking a breeze!
by
    • Recommended
    Great features!
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this stove! I purchased this product several months ago and I am very happy with the product.
    by
      • Recommended
      ok
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] i use it for less than one month but i see no ploblem
      by
        • Recommended
        I really love my new stove. It's very efficient.
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had to purchase this last month because my other one of 10 years was not functioning effectively.
        by
          • Recommended
          Sleek, great design
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this 3 months ago and really love it! Simple and sleek design, love the use of all black on the top, the controls are easy to use and there is nothing extra that is not necessary. Easy to clean, easy to use, looks great.
          by
            • Recommended
            I guess it's OK as these things go.
            This came as part of the appliance package the builder supplied. I have no basis for comparison with other gas ranges as I've always cooked on electric. My friends tell me I will "love" gas. We'll see.
            by
            Response from Online Outreach SpecialistSep 14, 2017
            Hey Dave the Reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so excited to have you as part of our extended family and hope you will end up loving your new gas range. -Jennifer
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely love this stove. And the cleans well also.
              by
                • Recommended
                Great gas range
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is our first time with a gas range in our home, and we have been pleasantly surprised with how quickly the burners and oven heat up, and how well it cooks/bakes.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Great for the price
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this range for my new home and it works great for the money. I have had higher end appliances with more bells and whistles, but for the cost, this is a fantastic option.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Would give it negative stars if I could
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This unit was part of an appliance package we received from our builder. We wish we could have upgraded but it was never brought up. The igniter on the oven bangs loudly when the unit is heating up. The igniter on the burners click while in use and while it's cooling down. It sounds like they are trying to ignite again. We have had it serviced twice in the 2 months we have lived here. The first technician said it was an issue with this particular model, and he couldn't fix it. The second technician closed the gas valve a little bit, but the burners still click. Overall, it has been a very underwhelming appliance in our brand new home.
                    by
                    Response from Online Outreach SpecialistSep 8, 2017
                    Oh no, JKBauer! I can certainly understand your concern. It looks like you have been working with Irene, and she will be contacting you today to provide you with options regarding your repair. ~ Brandi
                      Nice features
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I bought my new home, it came with all new appliances including this range. One of the switches had to be repaired due to the eye not cutting off. I had to get the gas turned off until it was repaired. There was a strong gas Odor. Now that it is fixed, it is working fine and I’m getting used to it converting from an electric range.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Works great and love the gas top
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love this gas powered oven, and is much nicer than the one in our previous residence.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          New House Appliance
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a new house and this was included. This has been by far the best appliances I have received and used, i love my Frigidaire stove!!!
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Great gas stove
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My husband and I bought or first home in july wnd we love our new gas stove. It is very easy to use and low maintenance.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I BOUGHT THIS ITEM AND I REALLY LIKE IT.... ALL MY FAMILY IS SO HAPPY THANK YOU
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Great features.
                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The last time I had a new stove was over 10 years ago. I bought it a month ago and My family and I are loving it.
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Great Stove and very easy to use
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We cook home made meals every single day twice and that is a real test for any stove and this one didnt have any problems withstanding that. SO far only issue I had was one of the knobs came loose and all it took was pulling it out and adjusting it in right place. so far so good.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Great Looks
                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The range has a very fine finish, easy to operate, happy to own a Frigidaire, the real original "American product"
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Great gas stove
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The stove came with my home purchase, and while I was skeptical of the brand as I've never used Frigidaire products before, so far they don't disappoint. The gas range makes cooking easy and microwave is great too. It's only been 30 days, and so far so good.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Easy to operate.
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The gas range came with the home and was one on the best features that was added.
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          Great Features
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought my house a month ago and the appliance was included and I have not had any issues up to this point.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Great Product
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We've owned this unit for about 3 months now and have been pretty happy with it overall. We like the "quick boil" and "simmer" options on the burners. The stainless steel seems to stay pretty clean with little maintenance and the cooktop is easily cleaned. The only negative is the 3 long, loud beeps that sound at the end of every timer.
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              Great gas range
                                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This gas range came with our new contruction home .
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                I recently bought a house and wanted to replace the fridge. Before I went to get one, I noticed ...
                                                I recently bought a house and wanted to replace the fridge. Before I went to get one, I noticed the oven door wasn't closed all the way so it needed to be replaced. I got this oven on sale at a good price. It works amazingly. The digital features are amazing! I also like the range and the heavy, metal burners for it. The stainless steel adds a great sleek, clean look and the black accents it perfectly. Everything is easy to clean. A must have for me was to be self-cleaning. While I haven't used this feature yet, I look forward to not having to scrub the oven.
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this as a floor model and have been very happy with it. I like gas so much more than electric. This one has the broiler in the regular oven which I like.
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    I love my new gas range!!...
                                                    I love my new gas range!!
                                                    by
                                                    • Verified Purchase
                                                    Love my stove!
                                                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We bought the stove about a month ago and we are still in love. Easy to use and great design!
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Great features!
                                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love it!! Has all the features and functionality of a stove much more expensive.
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Awesome Stove
                                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My mother and I love our brand new Frigidaire Stove since day one which will be almost a year ago in September of this year from moving in to my new house! It was a great choice in brand by far from the last owner! The oven is amazing and everything cooks tremendously great and overall is very quick! I clean it and leave it spotless after each use because to me it has to look brand new for when guests are over visiting at my house! Thank you Frigidaire for the great products and quality that your company offers, I really love my stove and refrigerator!
                                                        by
                                                          • Recommended
                                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] very good stove. use this stove a lot. we like this stove
                                                          by
                                                            • Recommended
                                                            Showing 1-30 of 620 reviews