Customer Reviews for GE 15 in. Built-In 56 lbs. Freestanding Ice Maker in Stainless Steel

Internet #206864857

Model #UNC15NJII

Store SKU #1003186356

Store SO SKU #1001758138

  • High Nugget Ice production
  • Panel ready designed for personalization
  • Large capacity ice bin holds 26 pounds of nugget ice

Customer Reviews

  • 91 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
88% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(72)
4star-icon(9)
3star-icon(0)
2star-icon(0)
1star-icon(10)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
3.0
Value
2.5
Sort By:
No exterior stainless steel door
Customer review from logo
The icemaker itself makes great ice! But the icemaker it self came without an exterior stainless steel door and handle. We were told that we would have to pay extra for the door and handle. Therefore, for now it sits in our Brand new kitchen like this! not a satisfied customer! I would totally have recommended IF I had a door! We have purchase numerous Ge products without a problem until this ice maker.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GE_Appliances October 18, 2019
Hi Cindyrae - Thanks for your review. For more help with your ice maker concerns, please reach out to us by email at the following link so we may review your situation: http://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/contact.htm?icid=GEARtopnav-contact We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you.
moorestown,nj
perfect ice for drinks
Customer review from logo
love the nugget ice, great for any drinks, I would highly recommend this ice maker, best on the market today
Was this helpful?
0
0
Very misleading product details. This unit is pictured with a door panel, both on Home Depot and ...
Very misleading product details. This unit is pictured with a door panel, both on Home Depot and GE websites, but the unit does not come with a door panel! Fine print details that the door panel is "Optional"...Seriously?? A Door Panel is Optional equipment?? And to add insult to injury....door panel is an additional $300! I am EXTREMELY displeased with both Home Depot and GE for allowing this to happen. All Competitors Ice Makers include the door panel, so IMHO this is just way for GE to appear price competitive, but the reality is that they are $300 more than the competition. Sale of product should be transparent so pictures should be of what the product that arrives will actually look like, which would be a picture of the IceMaker WITHOUT a door panel as I have included with my attached photo.
Was this helpful?
34
0
Bakersfield CA
Ice bin drain pump quit working 4 days in.
Customer review from logo
Nugget ice cubes are great. Quality control of GE products are not desirable, of the 4 Cafe’ appliance purchases 3 were shipped and installed either missing parts or defective; drain pump on dishwasher; convection fan not working on double oven, control module defective; ice machine drains pump failed after 4 days.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GE AppliancesJanuary 13, 2021
Hello Carters4 - Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your ice machine. We appreciate having you in the GE Appliances family and are very disappointed to hear about the troubles you are having with your new models. The experience you described sounds extremely inconvenient and frustrating and we hope you take advantage of the warranty. If you have not done so already, please call 1-800-432-2737 or schedule a service appointment online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm Please keep in touch! - John@GEAppliances
League city, tx
Best Ice ever
Customer review from logo
Best Ice ever, just like sonic ice but I don't have to drive anywhere to get it...
Was this helpful?
0
0
Blythewood, SC
Peforms as expected - looks fabulous!
Customer review from logo
Don't forget to order the door...not just the ice maker...
Was this helpful?
0
0
North Carolina
Love the pebble ice and light inside!
Customer review from logo
Product came very well packed and wrapped. Easy to assemble and get started.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Fayetteville NC
Perfect Ice
Customer review from logo
Absolutely love our new GE pellet ice machine. It makes perfect pellet size ice. It’s all the difference in all kinds of beverages. Get one now. You’ll wish you had not waited to do so.
Was this helpful?
0
0
VIRGINIA
WORKS GREAT
Customer review from logo
I LOOKED AT ALL THE REVIEWS AND THIS ONE DIDN'T EVEN SHOW UP. I HAD AN OLD GE ICE MAKER THAT WAS 15 YEARS OLD SO I LOOKED ON GE AND IT HAD GOOD REVIEWS. VERY GLAD I DID. VERY QUIET, MAKES TONS OF ICE AND WORKS PERFECTLY. YOU DO NEED TO BUY A DOOR AND I DID THAT WHEN I PURCHASED IT. THE DOOR IS REALLY EASY TO ATTACH. JUST 4 SCREWS.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Oklahoma
Great ice machine
Customer review from logo
Our old ice maker went out and had to replace it. I wanted to go with a cheaper one(since I squeak when I walk), but my wife wanted this one. I am glad we decided on this model. The ice is great and the installation was not hard. Very sturdy and nice model. Refills ice bin quickly when we have heavy use.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers