#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE 30 in. Gas Cooktop in Stainless Steel with 5 Burners Including Power Burners

Internet #302556023

Model #JGP5030SLSS

Store SKU #1002657956

  • 15,000 BTU Power Boil burner produces fast, intense heat
  • Recessed cooktop contains spills for quick and easy cleaning
  • Contact your local store with Order # to schedule installation

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 605 reviews
  • 90% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 605 reviews
Awful!
I am extremely dissatisfied with this cooktop. Poor quality and not sustainable. I do not recommend to anyone. Chipped already!
by SRL1019
Response from GE AppliancesApr 26, 2021
Hello. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectation and having a bad experience. Please contact our Part team with your complete model and serial numbers from rating plate for a replacement knob at 1-877-959-8688. We hoe this helps build your faith in GE Appliances. Geoff@GEA
Knobs
First time using my new cooktop and the knobs have melted. This is very disappointing because everything in my kitchen is brand new. It looks nice but very poorly and cheaply made.
by Angry
1 person found this helpful
Looks nice but poor quality plastic knobs melted!
This is a nice looking cooktop but GE decided to save money and make it with nice looking but inadaquate plastic knobs that melt with heat from pans on the cooktop. So you should probably only get this if you do NOT plan on using it becasue cooking actually makes the pans hot. You might want to find a better made product.
by DaveM
Response from GE AnswersApr 21, 2021
Oh, dear! We hate to hear that your cooktop's knobs have melted. This certainly isn't something we would expect and we do apologize for any inconvenience. As we always work to improve our products, we'll be sure to pass this along to our product design team. Feel free to message us on social media if any questions or concerns come up. Thanks for the feedback. -Mikayla@GEA GE_Appliances
2 people found this helpful
Nice burner layout
Replaced my 12 year old ge 4 burner range top with this five burner, like it so much better. The grates are very sturdy and look very high end. Would by again!
by PML3
Response from GEAMar 5, 2021
Hi, Thanks for giving us your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your new cooktop. Welcome to the GEA family! -HannahGEA
Easy to clean. Love the 5 burners. Looks nice too
Great appliance. The 5 burners are nice for all sizes of pan. It looks great and is of high quality.
by Bannis
LOVE FEATURES
THE COOKTOP IS GREAT. I LOVE 5TH BURNER. I USE THE 5TH BURNER MOSTT OF ONE POT MEALS. EXCELLENT!
by JUN14
Response from GE AppliancesMar 4, 2021
Greetings JUN14, Let us start by saying your cooktop looks fabulous! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoy the 5th burner. Thank you for your continued support. Mike@GEA
Absolutely beautiful
I'm so thrilled I had a GE cooktop installed to replace an ancient cooktop. It works fantastic and looks Fantastic. I couldn't be happier.
by Kathy39560
Very Nice 5 Burner 30" Cooktop
My home will only accommodate a 30" Cooktop and because the way our cabinets are integrated in our Granite Top there's no room for our desired size of 36 inches so we always had to settle for a 4 Burner in the 30 inch size. My wife and I saw this 5 Burner size made by GE and decided to give it a try. My wife Loves it! Happy Wife Happy Life! Thanks G.E.
by Mo Bounce
Amazing cooktop!!!
Good quality cooktop got all GE appliances range hood oven and cook top
by Roberto_87
Looks good & compact
I'm using it for a month now, stainless steel top gets scratches soon especially on the knob . I dont like it make looks old soon and also the rubber stopper used for the grates on the stove top moves quicly whenever I do the cleaning most of the time it gets lost &this brings scratches to the stove top. I'm not really happy about it.Attaching the picture of the knob & the rubber which went missing while cleaning the stove top.
by Kirthi
Showing 1-10 of 605 reviews