#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE 5.0 cu. ft. Smart High-Efficiency Diamond Gray Top Load Washing Machine with SmartDispense, ENERGY STAR

Internet #302079637

Model #GTW750CPLDG

Store SKU #1002760311

  • SmartDispense stores and automatically dispenses detergent
  • Wirelessly control with your smartphone or smart device
  • Limited quantity

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 1,735 reviews
  • 83%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,735 reviews
GE's 5.0 cu. ft. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Wi-Fi is awesome. I have very, very l...
GE's 5.0 cu. ft. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with Wi-Fi is awesome. I have very, very little negative to say about this product because our experience with it has been so positive thus far: + It has a HUGE drum capacity, thanks, in part, to the design that uses an impeller rather than an agitator. + Love the sensor-fill feature that automatically fills the drum with an appropriate amount of water based on the contents in the machine. This helps save water (rather than have to force all loads into either small, medium, or large). + The app is only OK, but I do like that it sends a notification when the wash cycle is done AND if the laundry is still sitting, damp, in the machine 30 minutes after the wash cycle is completed. + There are lots of wash settings, so you can be really specific about how your laundry gets cleaned. + I like that the top is made from glass so I can look in to see what's going on throughout the cycle. + The grey color is nice. The only two negatives I have: − Frustratingly, the paint on the exterior of this washing machine scratches easily. Given that washing machines are heavily-used—combined with the fact that scratches in this grey paint are easily noticable because they show the white undercoat—I would've expected the paint to be more durable/scratch-resistant. − Because there's no agitator to help keep laundry evenly spread around the washer, I have had a few loads (especially small loads including a few towels) become so off-balance that I started to worry that the washer would start jumping. Pausing the cycle, rearranging the laundry, and restarting does fix that issue, though. One other feature that I haven't tried yet but am excited to use is SmartDispense Technology, the auto-detergent dispenser. I also appreciate that delivery includes installation (and the guys that delivered/installed our new washer/dryer were also kind enough to move our old washer/dryer into our garage for us).
by
  • Recommended
1 found this review helpful
Quality
The look is what caught my eye and for all the features it was priced great I am not disappointed yet
by
    • Recommended
    Love this washer! I can fit 2.5 the amount of clothing in the drum since there is no agitator. ...
    Love this washer! I can fit 2.5 the amount of clothing in the drum since there is no agitator. My clothes come out very clean. My favorite feature so far is the auto dispenser for the liquid detergent. I have had the washer about a week and it has made my life easier as I am not doing laundry everyday anymore!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    5 found this review helpful
    I'm extremely happy with this washer. Its the first one I've had that does not have an agitator, ...
    I'm extremely happy with this washer. Its the first one I've had that does not have an agitator, and its capacity is huge. All of the automated settings were also new to me, but I like that you still have complete control to adjust anything you want. When you choose a particular wash setting (color, whites, jeans, etc), it shows the water temperature, soil level, and spin that its going to use, but you can adjust any one of them if you want. You can also set a "my cycle" for settings that you use often. This washer senses the water level needed automatically. I was a bit skeptical of this at first. To most people it will look like it is not enough water, but every load has come out clean and rinsed well. It can also auto-dispense the detergent. I really like this feature. You just fill up a reservoir under the lid and it dispenses the amount needed depending on the size of the load it senses. Bleach you have to add manually for each load. There is a water station feature where it will pour out water or water+detergent if you want to pretreat something by hand. Compared to my 12 year old washer I find this one to be much more quiet for every part of the cycle. It has some of other nice features like auto-balancing, extra rinse, and delay washing. The only thing I didn't like was the wi-fi feature. You have to go online to find the instructions. You download the app and connect it to your machine. It has its own wi-fi name and password, but it still requires you to enter your home wi-fi and password. I got the app to connect and read my machine, but was not able to use the app to adjust the settings or even start the load. I gave up after 4 tries. I really didn't plan to use it anyway as you still have to be in wi-fi range (in your own house) so I'd just walk to the machine. Its a fantastic washer and I highly recommend it.
    by
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    I love my new GE washer. It is saving me on water and is so quit. I love the smart functions. I J...
    I love my new GE washer. It is saving me on water and is so quit. I love the smart functions. I Just ask Alexa how my wash is going. It also text me when the wash is done. I got the matching dryer with the same funtions. Love them GE Rocks. Buy American.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    3 found this review helpful
    We love our new General Electric 5 Cubic Foot, Top Loading, High-Efficiency, Energy Star Qualifie...
    We love our new General Electric 5 Cubic Foot, Top Loading, High-Efficiency, Energy Star Qualified, Smart, WiFi, Washing Machine. Its beautifully designed, and loaded with premium features, that you would expect on today's high-end washers. At 5' 1", the only complaint my wife has with this machine is, she needs to use a step stool to reach the bottom of the tub to remove all clothing. But she added, Its not that big a deal for her. The top control panel is easy to navigate to setup your next load of wash. You can also customise and save any wash cycle for future use. Plenty of wash cycle types from delicates to heavy-duty loads.
    by
    • Recommended
    21 found this review helpful
    GE 5.0 c.f. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer is pure genius and so a.w.e.s.o.m.e. It super...
    GE 5.0 c.f. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer is pure genius and so a.w.e.s.o.m.e. It superbly washes clothes on every single one of their choice levels. Active, Delicates, Heavy-Duty, Bulky, Jeans, Towels, Colors, Whites. Every level is customizable to anything you want. If you have sensitive skin and need a warm water rinse with an extra spin cycle, done. If you are conservative and want a water efficient wash cycle, done. If you want to be notified on your smartphone when the wash has finished, done. If you want to invent your own personalized wash cycle and save it for future use, done. There is absolutely nothing this washing machine can't do. Their SmartDispense holds up to 75 ounces of detergent and automaticly dispenses the correct amount for your laundry cycle. I love it. It is very beautiful in bright, glossy white with a semi-transparent glass lid and stainless steel accents. The blue lit LED Control Panel is easy to read and easy to operate. As you can see in one of the pictures, the 5.0 cubit feet capacity is big enough to hold a queen-size bedspread, two queen-size sheets, and enough room left over for at least another set of queen-size sheets. I won't ever have to go back to the laundry mat again to wash quilts in their huge, commercial-sized washing machines. This GE Smart Washer will easily accommodate a king-size quilt. It's been certified energy efficient and will save us money in both the water bill and the energy bill. It's an amazingly smart, high quality, and positively gorgeous washing machine.
    by
    • Recommended
    18 found this review helpful
    GE has made doing laundry a simple, brainless, enjoyable task. If you're washing towels, set the ...
    GE has made doing laundry a simple, brainless, enjoyable task. If you're washing towels, set the setting to towels. If you're washing jeans, set the setting to jeans. And the list / examples go on and on. See photo's. What's also amazing is that the matching dryer also has the same settings as the washer and the drying time is pretty accurate. For example, I washed a load of jeans and put the setting on jeans. On the dryer, I also set the setting to jeans. It said 41 minutes. Sure enough, at the end of the drying cycle, all the jeans were dry. The dryer cools down for the last few minutes of the cycle. The company also removed the "agitator" from inside of the washer, making the inside drum roomier and safer on my clothes. When you make a cycle selection, the washer automatically goes into factory default settings for temp, soil and spin, etc. If you prefer a different setting you can design your own wash settings using "My Cycle" and every time you use that selector the machine will operate using your changes to that setting. It's mind blowing, as well as awesome. This machine is a high energy efficient washer (and dryer) and can sense the size and type of load placed in it and will make selections concerning the amount of water and agitation needed to clean the load. Amazing, truly amazing. The detergent and bleach dispensers are user friendly. The owner's manual is easy to read, contains everything you need to know about the washer and washing, as well as troubleshooting tips and wash cycle recommendations. This is the best washer (and dryer) I have ever used in my life.
    by
    • Recommended
    17 found this review helpful
    Simply put, this is one of the best washers I've ever used! That's coming from someone who has us...
    Simply put, this is one of the best washers I've ever used! That's coming from someone who has used over 30 sets. First, the Home Depot installation team is absolutely top-notch and professional. No detail left untouched. While one of the features heavily promoted about this washer is the online app that interfaces with the controls - that's all very nice - but this washer shines because it does an absolutely SUPERB job cleaning!! Selecting the right cycle is very easy and customizing the setting within the cycle is also an option. There are dozens of options and settings to select from. You can add more water for a deeper clean on demand as well. Because there's no agitator the tub can hold a TON of items in addition to those large comforters and blankets. In my old front-loader I could only fit 1 blanket. This machine allows me to fit 3 blankets. Amazing!! My personal favorite is the pre-fill detergent station. At first I was concerned it may not dispense enough detergent to clean but this machine does a fantastic job cleaning. I only have 2 complaints; 1) I'm 5'-4" and I have to get on my tippy toes to grab those small items that stick to the bottom of the tub, and 2) it's actually quite loud. Significantly louder than my 10-year old front loading washer. If your washer is in a remote area it may not be a big deal but mine is right off the kitchen so it's very noticeable. I'll gladly live with the noise to have all these features and the quality cleaning job this washer provides. Love it!
    by
    • Recommended
    5 found this review helpful
    This washer is huge! I love that I can do what use to be two loads of laundry at once which saves...
    This washer is huge! I love that I can do what use to be two loads of laundry at once which saves me time! The detergent reservoir is very nice too, I don't have to worry about my daughter putting too much soap in. The different settings makes it easier to ensure my towels and my husband's jeans are washed fully but the gentle cycle is great for my daughter's lace dresses. It is big enough for my king size down comforter! I love that there is no central agitator, this allows for larger and bulky items to fit easier. I also love the finished signal...let's face it...there isn't anything I don't love about this washer!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    25 found this review helpful
    All in all a good washing machine. But it is tall and my 5’ 2” wife needs a pair of tongs to reach the clothes on the bottom. I wasn’t sure about the top loading high efficiency design but it cleans our clothes just as well as front loader. And it does it in half the time. The best feature is the auto detergent dispenser. Just fill up the dispenser then forget it. It holds enough for 50 standard loads. 1.5 ounces per load. If you use an extra concentrated detergent dilute it before filling the dispenser. You can also turn off the dispenser to use a different detergent by dumping it into the tub before adding clothes. The bleach dispenser is hard to fill from the jug so be prepared to use a measuring cup. It is louder than our previous machine. The sounds are strange but all is normal. No louder than the old fashioned top loaders except the spin cycle is quieter. The glass lid is very nice. Feels solid and lets you see your clothes. The tub is huge. Let’s me wash our big fluffy queen duvet and sleeping bags. The spin cycle is variable so no worries about ruining the delicate clothes. The controls are easy to see and use. Intuitive labels. Be sure to read the entire manual to get the most of all the features and understand what they mean. If you are picky use the “my cycle” It allows you to change the cycle options for the selected cycle on the knob. i.e. an extra rinse, or high spin, more detergent than the default option. I would not pay extra for the wifi app. It only works about 25% of the time for me. When it does work it is only when the machine is already started so I am unable to use the remote start option. It is useful for the Laundry guides and tips. They are also available in the user manual.
    by
    Response from GE AnswersNov 11, 2017
    Hello JoeSeattle - thank you for providing a review of your new washing machine. We are glad to hear that it is working well for you. Thanks for providing your feedback and choosing GE Appliances! NANCYatGEA GE_Appliances
    • Recommended
    15 found this review helpful
    The washing machine is awesome!!...
    The washing machine is awesome!!
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    The 5.0 cu. ft. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with WiFi in Diamond Gray, ENERGY STAR is t...
    The 5.0 cu. ft. Smart High-Efficiency Top Load Washer with WiFi in Diamond Gray, ENERGY STAR is the epitome of technology and intelligence put together! First off, Home Depot delivery is the way to go: on time, efficient, and professional! Secondly - the washer itself can handle even the LARGEST load and has every different cycle imaginable for all types of clothing, fabrics, and cleaning needs -- PLUS - you can dump enough detergent in for several loads at once and it dispenses the right amount per load every time!!
    by
    • Recommended
    10 found this review helpful
    We bought this sight unseen a few weeks ago, with no online reviews to read because it was so new...
    We bought this sight unseen a few weeks ago, with no online reviews to read because it was so new. Our previous washer was one of the notorious Samsung top loaders that was recalled. I never really liked it or the matching dryer -- they both took a LONG time to wash or dry. No way I'd get another Samsung. I was looking at either a Whirlpool/Maytag or a GE. I saw this one (online, not in person) and liked how the controls looked, that it had SmartDispense, Deep Fill option, no agitator (so we could wash large comforters) and was connected via WiFi to an App. So we ordered this and the matching dryer and they were delivered/installed about 5 days later. Now that we've done about 15 loads here are my thoughts: SmartDispense is awesome. Fill it up with your favorite liquid HE detergent (I like Persil), and the machine can auto-sense the amount to dispense or you can select small/medium/large amounts. This will save us on detergent -- I'm sure we have used too much in the past. You can make adjustments mid-wash to settings. Doesn't look like enough water in there? Hit Deep Fill button and add some more. It's fast! At least 50% faster than the Samsung it replaced. I swear the Samung would take 1 1/2 hours or longer to do some loads. This is averaging about 45 minutes. WiFi and the GE laundry app. This is my favorite feature. Our laundry room is in a detached garage area. Push notifications will tell you when your laundry is done. Another notification 30 minutes later to inform you that damp laundry has been sitting in the washer. You can also launch the GE app and see the status of your load, start a load, and more. The noise level of this machine is average. But since it's not in the house it wouldn't matter. It has a nice finish/feel, but doesn't seem "deluxe" like the Maytag Bravos we considered. A soft-closing lid would have been nice. Very happy with our purchase and hope it lasts a while!
    by
      • Recommended
      49 found this review helpful
      malfunction
      I originally purchased this set about 2 years ago brand new and was super excited to use the Wi-Fi feature. After about a year, the soap dispenser stopped dispensing into the load of laundry as well as the fabric softener spot. I have tried several times to troubleshoot with no luck.
      by
      Response from GE_AppliancesJan 20, 2023
      Greetings! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so sorry to hear that you are having issues with your soap and fabric softener dispenser. We know how frustrating this must be. We would like to gather some further information from you. An agent will be reaching out to you via email. Please respond to the email at your earliest convenience. We are looking forward to speaking with you - Adrian@GEA
        Hate this machine
        Never balances, uses tons of water trying to balance, does not matter what you have in it
        by
        Response from GE Appliances Jan 19, 2023
        Hello - Thank you so much for your review. It means a whole lot to us. We're really sorry to hear that his model hasn't exceeded your expectations and for the issues with balancing. That is definitely frustrating and not something we'd expect to happen. We are going to forward this information over to our product team to research. Additionally, we would recommend potentially scheduling a technician to come check this out. You can schedule online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm Stay safe out there. Jonathon@GEA
          Faulty Balance, Transmission
          The quality of the transmission causes issue with performance and eventually leads to product failure in under 3 years.
          by
          Response from GE_Appliances Dec 21, 2022
          Hello- We are sorry to hear you are having this experience. All GE Appliances washer tubs move freely within our exclusive auto balance suspension system. It is a rod and spring floating suspension, designed to withstand extensive out of balance situations without the need for an "out of balance" switch. During an out of balance load, the basket is allowed to "float" forward and backward, side to side, and up and down, yet it never touches the floor nor is it even connected to the floor. As a result, the clothes basket can move freely, and this is normal. If you feel there is an issue that needs to be addressed, please reach out to GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. Thank you! Joyce@GEA
            Malfunctions!
            Started a load of laundry, sitting in the other room the washer starts beeping like crazy, I go out and its cycling through cycles as if I standing there turning the dial and then shuts off. Now after having to ring out the load of laundry by hand it won't do anything at all! I can not find the part to replace it, but I also think something with a life span of 11-15 years (per GE) that I should have to pay out of pocket for this part if it even exist.
            by
            Response from GEADec 27, 2022
            We're happy to hear that you like your washer's appearance, but we're sorry to hear of the issues that you've had. You can find associated parts here: https://www.geapplianceparts.com/store/parts/KeywordSearch?q=GTW750CPLDG If the problem persists, we recommend scheduling service with a certified GE Appliances technician that will be able to accurately diagnose and repair your appliance. You can do so by calling GE Appliance Service at 1-800-GECares (1-800-432-2737) or by clicking here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm Let us know if we can provide some additional support. All the best, Kianna@GEA
              Cannot remove stains. Mold inside tub.
              Can’t remove stains because it does not get enough water. We have to constantly wash things over and over. It’s actually ruined some clothes. It cannot soak very well. Removed about an inch of mold and on the top of the tub. It Hass to be perfectly balanced otherwise it comes off of its stand.
              by
              Response from GE_Appliances Dec 20, 2022
              Hello- We are sorry to hear you are having this experience with your washer and would like to help! Please keep in mind that the washer will automatically drain any time the lid is left open for more than 15 minutes and water is present. Or, it will automatically drain if left in a paused state with the lid closed for more than 24 hours and water is present. If you want to soak the load longer and to prevent it from going into agitate: 1) Choose any wash cycle, the desired temperature selection, and the desired fill level (Small - Max). 2) Leaving the lid open, press start. The washer will fill to the selected level at the selected temperature. 3) After the washer finishes filling, press the pause button to pause the cycle. 4) After pausing the washer, close the lid. a. The washer can now be left for up to 24 hours in this state. After 24 hours it will drain automatically. 5) When ready to drain out the water (if not left for 24 hours), turn the cycle knob from whatever cycle selected to the Drain & Spin cycle. a. Be sure that the 2nd Rinse option or Deep Rinse options (if their model is so equipped) are NOT selected as the unit will go into agitate in the next step if those options are selected. 6) Close the lid (if not closed already) and press Start. The washer will drain out. 7) If you do not want the washer to spin, just turn the cycle knob immediately after the pump-out is complete and that will cancel the cycle. Otherwise just allow the unit to proceed through the spin cycle. All GE Appliances washer tubs move freely within our exclusive auto balance suspension system. It is a rod and spring floating suspension, designed to withstand extensive out of balance situations without the need for an "out of balance" switch. During an out of balance load, the basket is allowed to "float" forward and backward, side to side, and up and down, yet it never touches the floor nor is it even connected to the floor. As a result, the clothes basket can move freely, and this is normal. We have Anti-Vibration pads that can help. https://www.geapplianceparts.com/store/parts/spec/WX17X10001CA Here are some tips on cleaning your washer: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=35915&_ga=2.164682744.653266908.1671475230-2092837760.1668014705&_gac=1.213642528.1668449375.EAIaIQobChMIvN-Ck6Ku-wIVE_zjBx2y5watEAAYAiAAEgKtSvD_BwE If you feel there are issues that need to be addressed, please reach out to GE Consumer Service at 1-800-432-2737. Thank you! Joyce@GEA
                Do not recommend
                Many issues with not finishing cycles due to unbalanced even when placed the clothes evenly around. Very disappointed and looking to get a new one with auger or front loader.
                by
                Response from GE_Appliances Dec 20, 2022
                Hello- We are sorry to hear you are having issues with your washer. All GE Appliances washer tubs move freely within our exclusive auto balance suspension system. It is a rod and spring floating suspension, designed to withstand extensive out of balance situations without the need for an "out of balance" switch. During an out of balance load, the basket is allowed to "float" forward and backward, side to side, and up and down, yet it never touches the floor nor is it even connected to the floor. As a result, the clothes basket can move freely, and this is normal. If you decide to purchase a Top Load Washer you'll want to look for models with agitators. Please review the following link: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/washer/washer-buyers-guide.htm If you have any questions in the future, please let us know. We are always happy to help! Joyce@GEA
                  loud, doesnt rinse well and broken after 3 years
                  This thing has been obnoxiously loud from thr beginning. The wash is loud, the rinse is loud and the spin is almost unbearable. I cant use the water saving features or else the clothes are not fully rinsed. The wash portion of the cycle results in the clothes being entirely tangled and twisted. They are then partially rinsed then spun for 10 minutes. This result is partially dry, very wrinkled, sometimes still soapy clothes. Now Im about three years into ownership and the control panel has stopped responding leaving the unit useless since there is no way to manually dial the settings
                  by
                  Response from GE AnswersDec 17, 2022
                  Hi there – we appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Our apologies that you’ve been experiencing issues with your washer being extremely loud and giving poor wash performance. That is certainly not what we expect from our products, and we apologize for the frustration this has caused. Your feedback matters a great deal to us, and we’ll make sure that our development team is aware of these issues. Please feel free to reach out on social media if there is anything that we can do to help. Take care. Lauren@GEA GE_Appliances
                    • Recommended
                    I seriously HATE this washer.
                    I can't even wash a full load of clothes one turns into 2 loads. It WON'T fill with water. I hate this poor excuse for a washer. If I could I'd throw it out in the yard because it's a piece crap.
                    by
                    Response from GEANov 22, 2022
                    Thanks for reviewing your washer. We hate to hear that you're not pleased with it, and we apologize for any inconvenience the water level has caused. The water level may not cover the top level of the clothes. This is normal for this high efficiency washer. Your experience is important to us, and we will use your feedback to improve. If we can help in the future, please let us know. We are more than happy to. All the best, Kianna@GEA
                      Absolutely hate this washer.
                      Had this washer 4 years and I’ve fought with it for the last few months. It will work half the time the other half it soaks the clothes and then goes brain dead. Called about the warranty. It’s freaking useless. Only covers the motor.
                      by
                      Response from GE AppliancesOct 11, 2022
                      Hello - we're happy to see that you like the appearance of this unit. At the same time, we're very sorry to hear that the washer is not working as expected after 4 years. We know this isn't ideal, and we completely understand your frustration. We recommend scheduling a service appointment for one of our qualified technicians to assess your unit., and you can schedule an appointment by calling us at: 1-800-432-2737, or online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm You can also reach out to us on social media if we can assist you further. Take care. Pablo@GEA
                        Broke already, had less than five years
                        10 year Warranty advertised all over this washer is ridiculous, only covers motor. Nothing else. Disappointing.
                        by
                        Response from GE_appliancesOct 6, 2022
                        Hello - We're sorry to hear your washer no longer works in under five years. We understand how disappointing that would be, and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please know warranty information can be shown within the Specs & Detail section of this page and page 27 of your owner's manual here: https://products.geappliances.com/MarketingObjectRetrieval/Dispatcher?RequestType=PDF&Name=49-3000283-1.pdf&_ga. Our appliances come with a limited one-year warranty, and this dryer has an additional nine years to cover the motor. Any parts purchased directly from our parts store also have a limited one-year warranty! We're always here for you should an issue arise. You can schedule service by calling 1-800-432-2737 or online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm. Although we stopped manufacturing this model in 2019, we take reviews like yours to help us improve future models. So thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Please give us a call if you have additional questions or concerns. Best wishes. -Shayla@GEA
                          Did not last.. Waste of money
                          This product lasted for 2 yrs. Used once a week with light loads. The board just stop working. I was very disappointed because i though GE brand has good reputations. This proved otherwise! NOT RECOMMENDING THIS PRODUCT!!! I am very upset. This is a waste of money
                          by
                          Response from GE_appliancesOct 6, 2022
                          Hello - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. While we're glad you enjoyed your unit, we're sorry to hear it stopped working after only two years. We certainly understand how that would be disappointing, and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please know we're always here for you. If you'd like a GE Appliances technician to diagnose and repair your unit, you can schedule service by calling 1-800-432-2737 or online here: https://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm. While we stopped manufacturing this unit in 2019, we strive to provide the best quality possible using durable material to last for years. Reviews like yours help us to improve for future models. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or concerns. Best wishes. -Shayla@GEA
                            Dead motherboard after 3 years, what a waste
                            Save your money and buy something that will last more than 3 years. We've had this model barely 3 years and a local appliance repairman advised that the motherboard is dead and would be an expensive fix. Poor quality product and no warranty standing behind the brains of the product is just downright ridiculous. I will never buy another GE product again.
                            by
                            Response from GE_AppliancesOct 3, 2022
                            We’re terribly sorry to hear your washing machine has stopped working after only 3 years of use. This certainly isn’t what we expect for you, and we can only imagine how frustrating this must be. An agent will be reaching out via email to ask some additional questions about your washing machine. Please respond at your earliest convenience so that we may take a closer look into this. We hope to hear from you soon. -Gina@GEA
                              It is just awesome!
                              We love the Wi-Fi option on it! We tend to forget lol, but it helps us remind us and it’s just a great washer in general
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Very nice & easy to use
                                It is very simple to use & understand. All buttons are self explanatory. They beep when pushed as well as light up. It has a Wi-Fi connection option so you can connect your phone with the app and control it that way. (Which is nice)
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  Grate machine
                                  I love this product can I wash my king size bed clothes
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Doesn’t wash
                                    This washer is horrible! It never seemed to wash well and after one year (warranty done), it started making all sorts of noises and really not washing well. I thought maybe I was just being picky, but noticing it more and more…tried my neighbor’s Speed Queen and clothes actually looked and smelled clean (only variable I changed was the washer)! Needless to say, we’re getting rid of this…what a waste of money! I don’t feel right selling it to anybody because it doesn’t wash well AT ALL! Less than three years and money down the drain!
                                    by
                                    Response from GE_AppliancesMay 17, 2022
                                    Hello, thank you for posting a review on your washer. We hate to hear that it wasn't washing your clothes properly over the years. This certainly isn't the owner experience we like to hear and we sincerely apologize. You have a wonderful model and we're sorry that it didn't clean as expected. Please know that we're always here and happy to help if any questions ever come up. Thanks again. -Mikayla@GEA
                                      Showing 1-30 of 1,735 reviews