No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Decent for the price
  • December 24, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Except for the tape used to keep the door shut I am very satisfied with the refrigerator. There are still some tape remnants on the door even now but the fridge itself is a winner

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Knocks and is loud when running. Goes on and...
  • June 21, 2017

Knocks and is loud when running. Goes on and off every 10 minutes. Poorly designed - light and controls in front block access to top shelf and back view. Shelves are flimsy. Lower door stays open unless slammed shut.

FB2013

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: FB2013
  • Efficient refrigerator
  • August 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The 18.2 cubic foot GE refrigerator is a good buy. There is plenty of storage space for us in the freezer and refrigerator sections. The refrigerator is a bit noisy compared to our old one, but not bad. It is also difficult to reach some items in the back because of the extra depth of the refrigerator compartment. Overall we are happy with our purchase.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Energy Efficient Cons too deep to reach some items

happy3

Modesto, CA
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: happy3
  • Pleased with Purchase!
  • February 10, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We really wanted an 18.5 cu. ft. refrigerator. But that was not to be found. Therefore, it is just a little small. But the 19.1 cu. ft. models were too large for the space. The colored view of the refrigerator showed that all of the shelves were glass, except for the wire rack in the freezer. The opened empty refrigerator picture showed two of the wire racks in the refrigerator and one in the freezer. I failed to closely view both pictures. So, I was a little disappointed. I will eventually get used to the smaller space. I like G.E. products. So, I am looking for this refrigerator to last a long time!

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great Cons a little too small, pictures of fridge did not match features on-line
  • DIY

Fiddler

Marshall, Texas
65 or over, Female
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Fiddler
  • It just Works as advertised
  • February 17, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Purchased as a second refrigerator for beer, extra food for guests, second freezer. I get lots of beer in there, door shelves deep enough for six packs, main cabinet shelves adjust enough to do what I want. Top shelf is a little short in the middle due to the temperature control hanging down, can only get 4 six packs up there instead of 6. Can't really comment on energy efficiency, I am assuming it is consuming what GE claims.

Pros Easy to Use, Easy to Install

AET4

Barre, MA
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AET4
  • all those years making refrigerators is this the best GE can do ?
  • March 16, 2015

Refrigerator ordered with door hinges on the left, it arrived with hinges in the right. No problem said the delivery men, and proceeded to remove the doors and put them on the left side. Problem solved right? WRONG....doors freezer and refrigerator door will now stay open unless closed up against the magnetic seal. Every other refrigerator I ever owned the doors would close when they were within a few inches of closure. Now because the door is not fully closed the refrigerator runs a lot, bothersome during the day, pain in the butt at night

  • DIY

Francis

Wildwood, FL
65 or over, Male
3 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Francis
  • Great pruchase
  • November 07, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Quiet. Easy to clean. Roomy. Great controls. Even temps.

Pros Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • Pro

skepticsam

Phx.Az.
65 or over, Male
4 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: skepticsam
  • the unit was too big to fit into the doorway...
  • October 16, 2018

the unit was too big to fit into the doorway even with the door removed, so i had to return it

  • Pro

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • 3 Star Review
  • May 29, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Joseph

more details...
By: Joseph
  • Sounds like a 747 landing in the kitchen.
  • December 01, 2016

Sounds like a 747 landing in the kitchen.

  • DIY

Cheryl

more details...
By: Cheryl