No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Expensive for a generic microwave
  • August 16, 2016

I was cornered into buying this microwave after we found out it was literally the ONLY one that would fit into our kitchen island as a built-in. (Word to the wise: check the specs on the TRIM KIT before choosing your cabinetry, not just the microwave.) For a run-of-the-mill countertop microwave, I thought it was pretty pricey. It doesn't really have any features that warrant the extra cost, so if you're not choosing purely based on dimensions, go for another model that offers more for your buck. It works well, looks fine, just nothing special about it.

Lori

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lori
  • Underperformer
  • September 21, 2014

Pros: Looks great, compact overall but adequate interior space Cons: Takes a long time to heat anything; average to boil 12 oz water was just at 5 minutes; stainless and black always dirty, every fingerprint shows, glare on number pad plus the black on black numbers makes pad almost invisible unless brightest kitchen lights are on.

Pros Stylish, Good Size & Weight Cons slow, under powered, hard to keep clean
  • DIY

homeowner

Albuquerque
45 to 54, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: homeowner
  • GE Profile Microwave
  • December 10, 2014

I have owned GE Micorwaves for years, three to be exact. This one is terrible. The push button controls are too hard to work. You have to use your thumb to even have a chance to turn it on. I am not happy.

Cons Difficult to Use

Pegs

Huntington, NY
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pegs
  • Doesn't seem like profile quality
  • July 19, 2016

Our old profile died, and had to replace it So ordered this one as it was only profile line option that fit in the old space. Something about it seems lower quality - not as many functions on the touchpad and the door button seems like it will break before the microwave dies. It also doesn't have the profile emblem, which made me question it

DallasHome

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DallasHome
  • We’re rating this as fair because it’s quiet, has a...
  • April 16, 2019

We’re rating this as fair because it’s quiet, has a (while sometimes wobbly) turntable and it has a nice style/appearance. The negatives are: it’s higher price w/very low quality stainless steel;etc,And it’s definitely slower than original model we owned. Opening door/settings difficult to do!:

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Perfect size!
  • June 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This microwave works great. It has a carousel unlike my old one. easy to use keypad, fits perfectly in the space (a big concern), and good power. It was a little pricey for a microwave -- but it fits under my low counters.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design
  • DIY

Scamp

Hollywood, CA
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Scamp
  • Just what I needed!
  • October 16, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Just what I needed!

HomeDepotCustomer

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Too small
  • May 21, 2019

Too small

Vic

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Vic
  • Cabinet mounting kit was crap... and microwave... which was a...
  • October 29, 2019

Cabinet mounting kit was crap... and microwave... which was a replacement for an older GE Profile... clearly shows that quality has dropped dramatically in the product.

Gregg

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gregg
  • Not Thrilled
  • February 16, 2016

The first Microwave's door button quit operating in one day. Trying to reach GE was a nightmare! The microwave was replaced. Childproof lock-out feature engages too freely and makes this product a pain to use! We will be purchasing another Microwave ( not a GE product) and my husband will use this one at work. Let me emphasize this is not a Home Depot problem, this is a GE problem!!!!!

Pros Good Size & Weight Cons Difficult to Use
  • DIY

Babycakes

North Olmsted, Ohio
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Babycakes