#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for GE Profile 24 in. Fingerprint Resistant Stainless Steel Top Control Built-In Tall Tub Dishwasher with 3rd Rack and 45 dBA

Internet #310504267

Model #PDT715SYNFS

Store SKU #1004629363

  • 45 dBA quiet, but powerful and efficient cleaning dishwasher
  • Dry boost with fan assist dries items up to 3x more
  • Bottle jets and dedicated silverware jets

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 5,273 reviews
  • 88%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 5,273 reviews
Love it!!!
Love my dishwasher .. Looks very nice in my kitchen.
by
Response from @GEAApr 26, 2021
Hi there, thanks for your review and for being part of the GE Appliances family. We are so glad that you love your dishwasher and that it looks very nice in your kitchen! If you have any questions about your unit, please reach out to us at our social pages. Take care, Emily@GEA
    • Recommended
    Lousy Lower rack
    The Lower rack has very large gaps between the rack vertical supports. Unless you lay everything flat it impossible to put pots at an angle or standing up where water drains out. Plates do not stay straight up and tend to fall. Looks like rack was designed by someone who never uses the dishwasher!
    by
      5 found this review helpful
      Works great! I love the 3rd rack
      So far I love my new dishwasher. It works great and is very quiet
      by
      Response from GE AppliancesApr 15, 2021
      Hey there, your new dishwasher looks so sleek in your kitchen! Welcome to the GE Appliances family. Guy@GEA
        It’s soooo quiet, and gets things clean!
        We love all of our new GE appliances! The slate finish hides finger prints better than stainless models!
        by
        Response from GE AppliancesApr 15, 2021
        Hi there, your new dishwasher looks so sleek in your kitchen! You make a great addition to the GE Appliances family. Guy@GEA
          • Recommended
          So far I really like it
          I have been pleased with how the dishwasher is performing. Dishes are coming out nice and clean. I like the one hour wash feature. Dishes are coming out nice and clean. I like the one hour wash feature. my one complaint so far is that the dry part of the cycle seems very very hot. Perhaps unnecessarily so. Check back with me in a month or two and I will let you know how I feel about the dishwasher. It has a handsome profile in my kitchen.
          by
            • Recommended
            GREAT APPLIANCE
            Absolutely the look I needed. Recommend this product, and all the functions this model does is pretty cool. Love the silverware self washing system. Sleek Professional look. Very quiet, and efficient cleaning.
            by
              • Recommended
              Very quiet, but leaves spots on glasses
              This machine certainly is good looking, quiet and very flexible. But after running about 5 loads, every load comes out with spots, and sometimes lots of them, on some of the glasses. I have the drying solution full every time, and it still happens.
              by
              Response from GE_AppliancesMar 31, 2021
              Hi there - Thanks for the review. We're glad to hear that you're pleased with your dishwasher's appearance and sound level. We apologize for any inconvenience with the spots you're seeing and we're glad to help. We found a few troubleshooting articles we believe will help improve with the spotting. You can view them at the links below: DISHWASHER - WHITE FILM: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=16245 DISHWASHER - POOR WASH PERFORMANCE: https://products.geappliances.com/appliance/gea-support-search-content?contentId=17452 We hope this helps. Feel free to reach out to us on social media if any questions or concerns come up. Best wishes! -Mikayla@GEA
                Defective product
                Defective. Still Will not start. Top shelf replaced by repairman today
                by
                Response from GE_AppliancesApr 13, 2021
                Hi - Thank you for reaching out to us. We are deeply sorry to hear of the difficulty you have experienced with your dishwasher and can certainly understand your disappointment. In the photo you included with your review, the Lock Controls light is illuminated. When this light is on, the controls are locked out and the dishwasher can't be started and the cycles can't be changed. Press and hold the Steam pad for three full seconds until the Lock Controls light goes off and your dishwasher should start. If it doesn't, we would recommend getting service back out to resolve this situation. We do hope this helps! Vikki@GEA
                  We love this dishwasher. The installation went well and gave us no problems. Unit is very quiet a...
                  We love this dishwasher. The installation went well and gave us no problems. Unit is very quiet and cleans very well. The wash cycle can take quite a while if you select some of the wash cycle options, but this is no different than any other similar brand or model. It is nice to have the choices when needed. The Bottle washers are a nice feature for us and the 3rd tray is used more than we had expected with larger cooking utensils. Very glad we purchased this dishwasher.
                  by
                  Response from GE AnswersMar 25, 2021
                  Hey there, we couldn't be happier to see you're loving your dishwasher. Welcome to the GE Appliances family! - Guy@GEA GE_Appliances
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    We are very happy with our purchase
                    This dishwasher is worth the price ! Super quiet and efficient! I totally recommend this product
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Great features and very quiet.
                      We had to replace our sixteen year old GE Profile dishwasher. We went with another GE Profile due to our old one giving us great service. I used our old one every single day for sixteen years and never had any problems until the drying element stopped working. We decided to buy a new dishwasher due to the cost of repairing the old one.
                      by
                      Response from GE AppliancesApr 12, 2021
                      Hello, This dishwasher looks stunning! We're happy to hear that your previous GE model worked so well for you. We know this one will meet those expectations. Thank you for your loyalty. Mike@GEA
                        • Recommended
                        Very sleek
                        Very nice quality and quiet!! The features are great inside the top of the door!!
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Love the features!
                          The dishwasher design is great with the top rack for spatulas and large knives. I love the special coffee cup cleaners. The entire d/w is excellent.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            So quiet!
                            I love my new dishwasher, you wouldn’t know it was running unless you looked at it. The sleek design is perfect and matches my refrigerator.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Frustrating Installation Issues
                              My hope is that this review somehow makes it to a GE Design Engineer. Overall this is a good dishwasher, but the installation really turned me off. This is a higher-end dishwasher that will most likely be installed with a solid surface counter, but the fastening provisions are inadequate. The screw locations for fastening to the cabinet sides are directly inline with obstructions on the the top rack, so access with a screwdriver is difficult. More importantly, the locations are inline with each other and create a pivot point. When the door is loaded with a full rack, the dishwasher will tilt from front to back because of this. I ended up using L-brackets with self-tapping screws into existing holes on the dishwasher frame near the rear legs. I then screwed these to the floor. There are aftermarket brackets to fasten under the counter, but I think this is a cleaner solution. Either way, the solution should be provided with the dishwasher. The side tub trim is extremely difficult to install because of the increased thickness of metal near the door hinges. It also wants to come off when sliding into the cabinets because of this. The Installation Manual should suggest using painters tape, etc. to keep from scratching the cabinet sides. The leveling location in the Installation Manual should also be modified. The door itself has quite a bit of flex, so the only place to get a true level is near the door hinges.
                              by
                              Response from GE AppliancesMar 8, 2021
                              Hi there mcsg, Thank you for providing this detailed feedback. We're happy to hear you like the dishwasher overall. We do apologize for any difficulties you experienced while installing the dishwasher. We'll be sure to pass this information to our product team for future developments. Keep in touch with us. Mike@GEA
                                • Recommended
                                So far so good. I’ve had the unit for a few months now and no issues. I’m glad I paid a little ...
                                So far so good. I’ve had the unit for a few months now and no issues. I’m glad I paid a little more to go with the Profile. The wash cycles are bit long but the time includes drying. The glasses come out crystal clear even without using a rinse aid. Actually, every dish and pan and silverware has all come out super clean. The bottle cleaner jets are nice too. I did think the dishwasher would be a little more quiet but that being said, it’s still a very quiet unit. It has a cool little green light on the front that says “CLEAN” when the cycle is done. Overall very satisfied with purchase. And no, this is def not a fake review
                                by
                                • Verified Purchase
                                • Recommended
                                2 found this review helpful
                                Amazing features
                                Didn’t even know some of these options were available. Top rack for utensils. And bottle clips. Oh and extra sprayers on silverware. Love it
                                by
                                  • Recommended
                                  BEAUTIFUL
                                  So quiet it's a dream. Bottle spray and silverware spray gets everything so very clean. Very satisfied with this purchase.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Great Features, very quiet
                                    I already had a GE profile kitchen so just replied like product
                                    by
                                      • Recommended
                                      Great Features
                                      Love that this dishwasher has jet wash for bottle it’s great for when you have to wash baby bottles and tall glass Tumbler it even has jet wash for the utensil basket that right there is a great features and I love love that it even has A third rack.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Amazing Dishwasher!
                                        This dishwasher is super quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. We hadn't bought a dishwasher in decades and quit using our other one years ago but we are so glad we decided to purchase this GE one since we are in the process of renovating our kitchen. Definitely worth it!
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          Great features
                                          Easy to use and really cleans everything handle a ton of dishes
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Quiet!!
                                            So far I find my new dishwasher surprisingly quiet! The stainless steel interior is beautiful. I love the cycle options and the time display. The slate exterior is beautiful with my green cabinets.
                                            by
                                            Response from GE_AppliancesFeb 18, 2021
                                            Hello JillB30 - Thanks for your review. We are glad you are happy with your new dishwasher purchase. We’re sure you’ll enjoy the many nice features it has to offer. Thanks for making GE Appliances a part of your home! Olga@GEA
                                              • Recommended
                                              Great features
                                              Very happy with my new dishwasher , like the top third drawer for flatware
                                              by
                                              Response from GE_AppliancesFeb 15, 2021
                                              Hi there, Alboston - Thanks so much for the review. You have a great model and we're glad to hear that you're happy with the dishwasher's third rack. Your model has a lot of great features we know you will like. Thanks for choosing GE Appliances! -Mikayla@GEA
                                                • Recommended
                                                Love the features!
                                                This dishwasher was easy to install and very easy to use. The adjustable rack is convenient and the sanitizing function is helpful. The bottle jets are a nice plus since we have a little one but they also work well for travel mugs.
                                                by
                                                  • Recommended
                                                  Great dishwasher
                                                  Very nice and quiet running dishwasher . Fits everything inside nicely .
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    Quiet
                                                    Works great. Cleans buildup on dishes without scrubbing first. dishes come out clean the first time
                                                    by
                                                      • Recommended
                                                      Love the many options.
                                                      I love this dishwasher it is so quiet and roomy I love the very top rack for larger utensils. It is also super quiet.
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Trouble with door closing
                                                        Difficulty shutting the door. Sometimes when shut stops after wash started.
                                                        by
                                                        Response from GE_AppliancesFeb 5, 2021
                                                        Hello Cw1241 - Thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear of difficulty shutting the door. Please make sure it is installed properly. If the dishwasher stops after the wash cycle started, service is recommended. . You can schedule an appointment with a GE Appliance technician by calling 1-800-432-2737 or schedule online at http://www.geappliances.com/ge/service-and-support/service.htm We apologize for any inconvenience it has caused. Olga@GEA
                                                          So Quiet I Can't Believe It!
                                                          I replaced a 15 year old GE Profile Dishwasher which I really loved. I bought this one to match my other new appliances. The installer thought something was wrong. This new GE Profile Dishwasher is so quiet, he was unable to hear that it was running at all. I love this dishwasher! I've never heard a quieter dishwasher. It's beautiful too!
                                                          by
                                                          Response from GE AppliancesMar 12, 2021
                                                          Hi JohnPaulsMom, thanks for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. First of all, your new dishwasher looks amazing in your kitchen! Secondly, we want you to know we really appreciate your loyalty to us. We couldn't be happier to have you in our GE Appliances family! Guy@GEA
                                                            • Recommended
                                                            Showing 1-30 of 5,273 reviews