#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Genesis 23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

Internet #202805379

Model #74000CA

Store SKU #1004851303

  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 337 reviews
  • 95% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews
by Tim
    by JENNIFER
      by VICKI
        by SHERRI
          A great solid but flexible ceiling tiles....
          A great solid but flexible ceiling tiles.
          by PAUL
          Response from Your Genesis TeamOct 7, 2021
          Thank you for your review of our tiles! It's great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
            Ceiling Tiles
            Good quality basic ceiling tiles. Easy to work with.
            by John Power
            Response from Your Genesis TeamOct 6, 2021
            Thank you for your review! It's great to see positive feedback regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Panels! If you have questions in the future please reach out to us here at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
            • Verified Purchase
            looks great. easy to work with....
            looks great. easy to work with.
            by HomeDepotCustomer
            Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 30, 2021
            Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our products were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
              Love the vinyl tiles. The room looks more like a...
              Love the vinyl tiles. The room looks more like a functional room and not an office.
              by BEVERLY
              Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 30, 2021
              Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles! We are happy our tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                by WILLIAM
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                  Response from Your Genesis TeamSep 1, 2021
                  Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit your project needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                    by Stephanie C
                      Boards poo right in. Highly recommended...
                      Boards poo right in. Highly recommended
                      by JUSTIN
                      Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
                      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles! We are happy to see our products were able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                        by HomeDepotCustomer
                        Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
                        Thank you for your review of our tiles! It's great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your installation needs! If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          Overall I recommend, but had a few disappointing quality issues out of the box
                          I recently used these Genesis tiles (smooth white) to replace my old drop ceiling tile in my finished basement. These are boat loads easier to work with than your typical fiberglass/gypsum ceiling tiles. There is no mess and they do not crumble, as these are basically just a plastic sheet. They are much thinner than your old ceiling tiles too, and can bend a bit in one direction (although be careful, too much bending and it will snap). My biggest gripe was that these tiles come shipped with a slightly dirty film on them. It's hard to see in my photo, but you can see the streaks across the tile. These tiles are not as easy to clean as they show in their advertisement video. Sure they are waterproof and wipeable, but the amount of wiping you need to do to leave streak free (especially on these smooth white tiles) was definitely not as advertised. Also, each tile comes shipped with a sticker, and the adhesive from the sticker leaves a square blotch residue on the next tile in the pile. Therefore every tile has a sticker on one face and a residue from another sticker on the other side. That was frustrating.
                          by Anthony
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our tiles. We apologize if you had any issues with our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling tiles upon arrival. If you have any additional project needs or help remedying any issues, please feel free to contact us here directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • DIY
                          • Recommended Product
                          1 person found this helpful
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by RANDY
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 21, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our panels were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Tiles are very easy to work with, cut and install. I chose the plain finish so it will be easy to...
                          Tiles are very easy to work with, cut and install. I chose the plain finish so it will be easy to clean and maintain (basement bathroom installation).
                          by super dad
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 14, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          • Recommended Product
                          Clean to cut. No mess. Lightweight....
                          Clean to cut. No mess. Lightweight.
                          by HomeDepotCustomer
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 1, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          It fit perfectly and looks great...
                          It fit perfectly and looks great
                          by HomeDepotCustomer
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 14, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to hear that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling Tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Boards were easy to work with and cut. Much nicer...
                          Boards were easy to work with and cut. Much nicer look then the old boards we had up
                          by P544tb1
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 14, 2021
                          Thank you for taking time to review our panels! It's great to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles fit all your installation needs. If you have any further questions, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                          by HomeDepotCustomer
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                          Thank you for your great review! We are happy that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling Tiles helped complete your installation. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Clean, easy and looks great....
                          Clean, easy and looks great.
                          by MICHAEL
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                          Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are always excited to read positive feedback from our customers. Please contact us with any additional needs at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Wonderful Customer Service
                          Genesis has amazing customer service. I recently wrote a review on this site with overall praise though one negative comment. They immediately replied with a good solution. Cudos to Genesis for following up and making sure the customer is happy. I will always look for Genesis in the future.
                          by Jeff99
                          Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
                          Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see we were able to fix our customers concerns. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                            • Recommended Product
                            Nice Tiles But One Problem
                            We really like many things about these tiles. They went into our basement and look great. It's also a slim look and doesn't drop down like other tiles. So that effectively raises the ceiling height by .5", which opens up the space. However, there is one issue that seems minor but is kind of annoying -- many of the tiles are not perfectly flat. Some are perfect and lie very flat. But about half of them are not perfectly flat. The result is that there is maybe a 1 mm tiny opening on one side of many of the tiles.
                            by Jeff999
                            Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                            Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Vinyl Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to see that our tiles met most of your installation needs. Since our tiles are designed to fit in our CeilingMAX or HG system, sometimes in a typical stab and connect grid the corners of the panels can be slightly elevated based on the nature of the grid work. There is a quick fix that will help solve the issue you are experiencing. You can use our Genesis Hold Down Clips, which are available through HomeDepot.com or your local store location for ordering. This will allow the tiles to stay laying flat in your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                              Thank you for your review! We are always happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit our customers needs! If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                              Thank you for reviewing our products! We are grateful when our customers take the time to review our tiles. If you have any questions regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Good looks, when you cut for edges they don’t always...
                              Good looks, when you cut for edges they don’t always lay flat so you need to double them up.
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                              Thank you for your review of our products! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling tiles were able to complete your installation. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Perfect product for my application, delivered as promised....
                              Perfect product for my application, delivered as promised.
                              by JOSEPH
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
                              Thank you for your review! If you have any additional questions about our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles please feel free to reach out to us here at 800.434.3750 and we would be happy to help! Thank you once again! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
                              Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
                              Thank you for your review of our tiles! We love to see feedback regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              great product for a commercial kitchen setting.
                              great product for a commercial kitchen setting.
                              by woodbutcher
                              Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
                              Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
                              • Verified Purchase
                              • Recommended Product
                              Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews