#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Genesis 23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

Internet #202805379

Model #74000CA

Store SKU #1004851303

  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 348 reviews
  • 95% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 348 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
Thank you for your great review! We are happy that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling Tiles helped complete your installation. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Clean, easy and looks great....
Clean, easy and looks great.
by MICHAEL
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are always excited to read positive feedback from our customers. Please contact us with any additional needs at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Wonderful Customer Service
Genesis has amazing customer service. I recently wrote a review on this site with overall praise though one negative comment. They immediately replied with a good solution. Cudos to Genesis for following up and making sure the customer is happy. I will always look for Genesis in the future.
by Jeff99
Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2021
Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see we were able to fix our customers concerns. If you have additional questions, feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Recommended Product
    Nice Tiles But One Problem
    We really like many things about these tiles. They went into our basement and look great. It's also a slim look and doesn't drop down like other tiles. So that effectively raises the ceiling height by .5", which opens up the space. However, there is one issue that seems minor but is kind of annoying -- many of the tiles are not perfectly flat. Some are perfect and lie very flat. But about half of them are not perfectly flat. The result is that there is maybe a 1 mm tiny opening on one side of many of the tiles.
    by Jeff999
    Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Vinyl Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to see that our tiles met most of your installation needs. Since our tiles are designed to fit in our CeilingMAX or HG system, sometimes in a typical stab and connect grid the corners of the panels can be slightly elevated based on the nature of the grid work. There is a quick fix that will help solve the issue you are experiencing. You can use our Genesis Hold Down Clips, which are available through HomeDepot.com or your local store location for ordering. This will allow the tiles to stay laying flat in your installation. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
      Thank you for your review! We are always happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit our customers needs! If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
      Thank you for reviewing our products! We are grateful when our customers take the time to review our tiles. If you have any questions regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Good looks, when you cut for edges they don’t always...
      Good looks, when you cut for edges they don’t always lay flat so you need to double them up.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our products! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Ceiling tiles were able to complete your installation. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Perfect product for my application, delivered as promised....
      Perfect product for my application, delivered as promised.
      by JOSEPH
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 12, 2021
      Thank you for your review! If you have any additional questions about our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles please feel free to reach out to us here at 800.434.3750 and we would be happy to help! Thank you once again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
      Thank you for your great review! We are always excited to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our tiles! We love to see feedback regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      great product for a commercial kitchen setting.
      great product for a commercial kitchen setting.
      by woodbutcher
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our tiles were able to fit your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Nice quality, easy to cut, looks great...
      Nice quality, easy to cut, looks great
      by DON
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
      Thanks for your review of our panels! We appreciate you taking time to review our tiles and hope that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl Ceiling tiles bring you compliments for years to come. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Works great. Looks a lot better than the old style ceiling tiles.
      Works great. Looks a lot better than the old style ceiling tiles.
      by khodson81
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 27, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are grateful you were able to take time to review our tiles. If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 7, 2021
      Thank you for your great feedback! We are happy our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl Ceiling tiles were able to fit your project goals. If you have additional questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      The tiles came in good condition and went up easily.. More so than the old tiles coming out. We...
      The tiles came in good condition and went up easily.. More so than the old tiles coming out. We would definitely use these again.
      by Steve
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 7, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy our products were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      A lot better than other tiles we had . This one is cleaner look , easy to cut to your size and ea...
      A lot better than other tiles we had . This one is cleaner look , easy to cut to your size and easy to clean. Thank you
      by Veteran
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 7, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Easy to install and looks great.
      Easy to install and looks great.
      by Kim
      Response from Your Genesis TeamApr 7, 2021
      Thank you for your review! It's always great to receive feedback regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles. If you have additional projects in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Great product however they are rigid so cannot be bent...
      Great product however they are rigid so cannot be bent or manipulated.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 29, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay in ceiling tiles. Our tiles are made of a rigid PVC material, so while thin they will maintain their shape once installed in your grid system. If you have any additional questions, or needs, feel free to contact us here at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      These are plain, which is what I wanted so that...
      These are plain, which is what I wanted so that the ceiling wouldn't attract attention in my basement.
      by Jan
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 29, 2021
      Thank you for your great review regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles. We are happy to hear your success with installing our products. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Don't hesitate to purchase
      Excellent ceiling tile to work with and looks great
      by Steve S
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 23, 2021
      Thank you for your review! It's great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Panels were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 29, 2021
      Thank you for reviewing our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! It's always amazing to hear how our customers projects were completed using our products. If you have questions in the future please feel free to reach out and we would be happy to assist further at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      My only negative remark for these is that they are...
      My only negative remark for these is that they are considerably more expensive than the standard ceiling tiles. My rationale is that I will never have to replace again. They look great and are easy to work with when installing.
      by Mike
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 29, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our panels! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Tiles were able to fit your installation project. Please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 if you have additional questions. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      by JENNIFER
      • Verified Purchase
      This product is great! So easy to work with,...
      This product is great! So easy to work with, the workers asked their boss if they can use this for every job! I watched them easily score it with a utility knife and snapped it for a perfect break (for the smaller pieces that you need along the outside.) To see it up on the ceiling you don't have any idea it is thinner than the traditional ceiling tiles. But the worst thing about that old kind is the mess they produce with crumbling sides! Don't do it! This is so much better! I had a question and called the Genesis company that makes this and a knowledgeable man answered my question and was very helpful. I felt like I was on the phone with the CEO of the company or something he was so supportive.
      by TERRI
      Response from Your Genesis TeamMar 29, 2021
      Thank you for your review! It's great to see positive feedback in regards to our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay in Vinyl Ceiling Tiles. We are so happy to see they fit your installation for you. If you have additional projects, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      These are great!
      These are great. They're plastic, not particle board so great for potentially damp areas of your home like a bathroom or basement. We had previously purchased wood-based panels and during the summer, they deform and look terrible even in a relatively dry basement. With these panels, I used PL to attach them to the existing ugly but structurally sound ceiling. With carefully cut trim, they look beautiful and don't warp.
      by obird
      Response from Your Genesis TeamFeb 10, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Panels. It's always great to see positive feedback from our customers in regards to our products. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Garbage
      Complete garbage. Will be taking them back as soon as the lockdown is over.
      by Matt
      Response from Your Genesis TeamFeb 10, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Panels. We apologize if our tiles did not fit all your installation needs. Please feel free to reach out to us here at 800.434.3750 so we may help find a product better suited to your project needs. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      I purchased 3 packages each containing 10 tiles (4x8). ...
      I purchased 3 packages each containing 10 tiles (4x8). Over half contained some defect that seems to be from manufacturing. The tiles had grey specs throughout, some had small gouges in them. I can’t use the thicker more standard paper type drop ceiling so I was forced to pick these thinner ones. This is for my basement so I’m not overly concerned, I wouldn’t buy again.
      by Basement
      Response from Your Genesis TeamFeb 10, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our products. We apologize if you received any of your Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles damaged. We are always able to replace any damage that's occurred to your panels during the shipping process. Please feel free to contact us here at 800.434.3750 and we can help further assist you. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamFeb 10, 2021
      Thank you for your great review regarding our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles. We are happy to hear your success with installing our products. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      by SHAWNEE
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from Your Genesis TeamJan 15, 2021
      Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to hear that our tiles fit all your project goals. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 348 reviews