#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Genesis 23.75in. x 23.75in. Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tile (Case of 12)

Internet #202805379

Model #74000CA

Store SKU #1004851303

  • Made of virgin-grade PVC vinyl for fire and heat resistance
  • Light, flexible, and easy to cut for hassle-free installation
  • Effectively resists moisture to inhibit mold and mildew growth

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 337 reviews
  • 95% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are always happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling tiles were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions in the future please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Great product and easy to work with, I recommend this...
Great product and easy to work with, I recommend this item.
by Pauly1
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 20, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Tile. We are always happy to see our customer's success with installation our products for their application. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions you may have at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
.
Product was as advertised. The PVC does initially give off a smell which goes away in a few hours.
by Mike
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 18, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro White Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to see that our panels were able to give you a great final installation product. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
The panels are nice and white and smooth and easy...
The panels are nice and white and smooth and easy to put in place. A LOT better than the old Sheetrock style that they are replacing. I love the fact that they are waterproof as well. Thumbs up!
by rfwatts
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 18, 2020
Thank you for your great review! It's always nice to hear how our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles were able to complete our customers installation. If you have any additional projects, or questions in the future, please contact us at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Sturdy and clean tiles, much better substrate than that particle...
Sturdy and clean tiles, much better substrate than that particle board crap..... And washable. Very pleased.
by MIKE
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 18, 2020
Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to read about our customers successful installation of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles. If you have additional projects in the future, please feel free to keep us in mind. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out and we would be happy to assist you at 800.434.3750. Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to install, but not rigid enough to keep all...
Easy to install, but not rigid enough to keep all the corners down flush against the grid, considering how much they cost. Over all, they are okay.
by Decent Toilet Fill Valbe
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 7, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! If you are installing your panels into an existing metal grid and find the tiles aren't sitting completely flush in the system, you may benefit from attaining some of our Genesis Hold Down Clips for your application. Sometimes, if your grid system is a stab and connect installation it can cause our Genesis panels to pop slightly up in the 4 corners of the tile. Our Genesis hold down clips will help remedy that issue for you. You can find them via HomeDepot.com or through special order at your local Home Depot location. Please feel free to contact us at 800.434.3750 with any additional questions you may have. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
Great product. Thin panels that worked great for installation under a soffit. Easy to cut (scor...
Great product. Thin panels that worked great for installation under a soffit. Easy to cut (score and snap). 4 stars only because the smooth still has a slight texture, unlike the white smooth panels which are completely smooth. This was perfect for my application but something to be aware of if you want a truly smooth surface
by James
Response from Your Genesis TeamAug 7, 2020
Thank you for your review of our tiles! We were happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl Black Ceiling Tiles were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have any additional questions, or projects in the future, please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
nice clean look
nice clean look
by Olgi
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 31, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay In Vinyl White Ceiling Tiles! We are extremely happy to hear that our tiles were able to help complete your project goals. If you have additional project needs, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Fantastic upgrade to my basement
I replaced all the office/schoolhouse looking drop ceiling tiles in basement and it made a huge difference! The basement looks cleaner and more modern. You can see in the comparison in my photo. The tiles are easy to cut and clean.
by Andrea
Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 8, 2020
Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White! We are happy to see that our tiles were able to help you complete your project. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Worked fine...
    Worked fine
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJul 1, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Panels! We are always grateful that our customers take the time to review our products. We hope they give you everything you need for your project installation for years to come. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Perfect for what I needed....
    Perfect for what I needed.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2020
    Thank you for taking time to review our tiles! It's always great to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro panels provided the perfect fit for your installation needs. If you have questions in the future, please contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Good job...
    Good job
    by Rafael
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles! We are happy the panels helped complete your project. If you have any questions, or additional project needs, feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    The look is great and because we are using them...
    The look is great and because we are using them in a commercial kitchen we won’t have to replace each year. Easy to clean and can get wet.
    by Flinchy
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2020
    Thank you for your review! Our Genesis Smooth Pro Black Ceiling tiles are perfect for both residential and commercial installations alike. We are happy they were able to meet your needs. Feel free to contact us if you have any additional questions at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Great product and very easy to cut and work with....
    Great product and very easy to cut and work with.
    by NickR
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 18, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis panels! Our Smooth Pro tiles cut easily with a utility knife or straight edge to fit a wide variety of installation needs. If you have additional projects in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at 800.434.3750 for any product needs. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by BARBARA
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 11, 2020
    Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear that our Genesis Smooth Pro panels were able to fit all your installation needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Great quality...
    Great quality
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 11, 2020
    Thank you for taking time to review our products! We are grateful you were able to take the time to use and review our products. If you have questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    So easy to cut to size and install. Especially...
    So easy to cut to size and install. Especially since the softer, fragile ones would have fallen apart with all the cuts. Worth the extra bit with the saving of time.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 11, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro panels! We are happy to hear that our tiles were easy to work with and provide you with a great finished product. If you have any additional questions feel free to reach out to us directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles! It's always great to see good feedback from our customers regarding our products. If you have any additional project needs, feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks so much! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are always happy to see positive feedback regarding our customers installation of our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling Tiles! If you have any additional project needs, or questions, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review! We are happy to see our Genesis Smooth Pro Ceiling tiles have been able to complete your installation and final project outcome. If you have any additional needs, feel free to contact our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Tile matched and was easy to install....
    Tile matched and was easy to install.
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review! We love to hear how our Genesis Smooth Pro tiles are able to help our customers meet their project outcomes. If you have any additional questions feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Very easy to work with...
    Very easy to work with
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro panels! We are happy to hear that our tiles were easy to work with and provide you with a great finished product. If you have any additional questions feel free to reach out to us directly at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to fit into frame, with enough flexibility to ensure it would not fracture. Easy to trim. Li...
    Easy to fit into frame, with enough flexibility to ensure it would not fracture. Easy to trim. Like the fact it can be washed.
    by spurs53
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for taking time to review our products! We are grateful you were able to take the time to use and review our products. If you have questions in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    1 person found this helpful
    Excellent product. Used it in a surgery room ceiling. Washable...
    Excellent product. Used it in a surgery room ceiling. Washable scrubable sterile
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your great review! We are always happy to see our customer's successfully install our Genesis Smooth Pro Tiles. If you have any projects in the future, please feel free to reach out to our customer care team and we would be happy to help you with any questions you may have at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install
    Easy to install
    by dan
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Black Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to hear of the ease of installation our tiles were able to provide for you. If you have any additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    Excellent, just what I expected!...
    Excellent, just what I expected!
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for your great review of our Genesis Smooth Pro Black Ceiling Tiles! We are elated that our tiles were able to help complete your project. If you have additional questions or needs please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to cut, really nice quality and clean easily....
    Easy to cut, really nice quality and clean easily.
    by Grant
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 2, 2020
    Thank you for taking time to review our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tiles! We are happy to see that our panels were able to complete your project. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thank you! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Its toooooo much money for one panel
    Its toooooo much money for one panel
    by Guicho
    Response from Your Genesis TeamJun 5, 2020
    Thank you for taking time to review our Genesis Smooth Pro Black Ceiling Tiles. We apologize if our panels will not fit your needs. Please feel free to visit your local Home Depot store location for the most updated pricing information. Thank you. Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    5 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by HomeDepotCustomer
    Response from Your Genesis TeamMay 22, 2020
    Thank you for your review of our tiles! We are happy to see that our Genesis Smooth Pro Lay-In Ceiling Tile, White was able to help complete all your project needs. If you have additional questions please feel free to reach out to our customer care team at 800.434.3750. Thanks again! Genesisceilingtiles
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 337 reviews