Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay 3-Spray 3.3 in. Single Wall Mount Handheld Adjustable Shower Head in White

Internet #303528554

Model #8467000HC

Store SKU #1002846179

  • Features 3 spray settings and rub-clean nozzles for easy upkeep
  • Includes 60 in. flexible hose
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 312 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
78% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(154)
4star-icon(70)
3star-icon(39)
2star-icon(24)
1star-icon(25)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
3.6
Value
3.9
Sort By:
You get what you pay for
Yes, it was a simple install. And, yes, it was affordable. But it broke after only a few months of having it installed. And when I say broke, I mean it fell apart, on top of my head, mid shower.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertOctober 13, 2020
I am sorry to hear about your issue with this shower head. This is not the experience we would expect you to have. This product is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. Please contact us at 800-531-3342 x 3600 so we can assist.
The Shower head was very simple to put together and...
The Shower head was very simple to put together and we installed it with out any tools. It took only a few minutes to install and it worked perfectly. We bought two in case they stop making them because we like them so much and we wanted a spare.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Light weight and functions well, inexpensive. I’ll get another. Last time I bought an expensive a...
Light weight and functions well, inexpensive. I’ll get another. Last time I bought an expensive and chrome colored one that quit working in a couple months.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Decent very inexpensive shower hose with 3 spray patterns. Normal spray, massage, and centered fu...
Decent very inexpensive shower hose with 3 spray patterns. Normal spray, massage, and centered full force spray.
Was this helpful?
0
0
The showerhead lasted a week before the adapter ruptured sending water everywhere. I already disp...
Quality :
1
Value :
1
The showerhead lasted a week before the adapter ruptured sending water everywhere. I already disposed of the receipt and packaging since it was "working", ...my mistake. I am waiting for the second one to let go as I bought one for each shower.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertDecember 18, 2019
The item you have purchased is covered by a limited lifetime warranty. I am so sorry for the experience you had with the first shower head. Please contact us so we can get you the replacement parts needed to resolve your issue. 800-531-3342 x 3600 or customerservice@waxmancpg.com.
I bought this handheld shower head at the local store. the first one had a problem with one of th...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
I bought this handheld shower head at the local store. the first one had a problem with one of the little nozzles pointing up, the store exchanged it for me. the second one is perfect, easy to install, no water leaks, the three spray settings are excellent. the hose is sturdy and a little stiff, but that is no problem for me. the rub-clean nozzles make for easy cleaning and the absence if chrome plating will make the shower head and hose always look like new. there is nothing to dislike about it and it is the best handheld shower that I have ever purchased and highly recommend it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Great product for the money. Don't waste your cash on shiny or more fashionable looking shower he...
Great product for the money. Don't waste your cash on shiny or more fashionable looking shower heads, especially if you live in a geographic location with hard water. Learn from my experience, the more expensive shower heads don't work any better and over time the water flow weakens from calcium buildup. Sure you can soak them overnight in some kind of chemical cleaner. I've done that also. It will work once or twice before the cleaner starts stripping the finish off the exterior and it never really returns to its original glory performance wise. I have one recommendation, wedge a screwdriver in the shower head where the hose connects to and twist out the water saver/regulator; you'll get a much stronger water flow.
Was this helpful?
9
0
Very nice spray. No splashing like the old one.
Very nice spray. No splashing like the old one.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers