Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay 6-Spray Wall Bar Raincan Showerhead with 6-Spray Handshower in Brushed Nickel

Internet #306863429

Model #8654252HC

Store SKU #1003610316

  • Easy Tool-Free installation
  • Showerheads feature 6 spray settings including Pause
  • Backed by Glacier Bay Limited Lifetime Warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 320 reviews
  • 69% recommend this product
5star-icon174
4star-icon59
3star-icon26
2star-icon26
1star-icon35
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 320 reviews
HANDS DOWN WORST I EVER USED
This is the worst shower head rig that I have ever bought! We lost half of the water pressure we had with regular one piece shower head. There are five or six little holes that spray in about a one and a half in circle on one setting that pushes with so much pressure it could remove paint from a car and then when on full shower setting the holes are so spaced out it simply doesnt even feel like you are getting clean. This set up may be adeqaute to sale at the dollar store for ten or fifteen bucks but I wll certainly be returning it for a full refund and would not recommend this product to anybody!
by XS
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertSep 14, 2020
I am sorry you were unhappy with the shower head. I hope you found something that better suited your needs.
1 person found this helpful
Nice unit
Works great and looks nice and the price was good as well
by Damage
Looks and works great
Looks and works great
by Larry
1 person found this helpful
We just remodeled our master bath, removing the old tub/shower. When we were looking for shower h...
We just remodeled our master bath, removing the old tub/shower. When we were looking for shower heads we knew we wanted one with a slide second sprayer. This was not only beautiful but perfect for using with a shower chair or washing the dogs. The price was great, we had seen several that were extremely pricey but this was priced right.
by MJTX
3 people found this helpful
Much better than the plain shower head. Be sure to attach lower hub to the wall.
Much better than the plain shower head. Be sure to attach lower hub to the wall.
by BoozieBoise
2 people found this helpful
Very easy to install. The only issue I had was with the adhesive pad - let it dry overnight befor...
Very easy to install. The only issue I had was with the adhesive pad - let it dry overnight before use. My family really likes the dual shower head.
by todda70
2 people found this helpful
Nice unit
Nice unit
by Frosty
I really want to love this shower sprayer but I think I just like it. It was super easy to instal...
I really want to love this shower sprayer but I think I just like it. It was super easy to install. I used a wrench to remove the old shower head and to tighten the new one but other than that it was a tool free endeavor. The kit comes with o-rings rather than white tape when attaching each part securely. The bar the main heads slides on can be attached to the wall with an adhesive backing. Parts to permanently install it were also included. The adhesive seems to hold well. The shower heads are made of plastic but I think they look nice. The detachable sprayer easily slides up and down the pole and it is simple to switch between modes. The main problem we ran into is that my husband is quite tall (6'6") and this installation reduced the height of the main sprayer significantly. I knew as soon as I installed it he would surely say something. He purchased and "s" type part that raised the head which was an additional cost to the project but solved the problem. We also now have a squealing sound when we first turn the shower on. The sound stops after a minute or so. This unit might get downgraded from the master bedroom at some point.
by dcline
1 person found this helpful
Installing a shower head without the use of a single tool. It was all done by hand. I am very imp...
Installing a shower head without the use of a single tool. It was all done by hand. I am very impressed with this shower head. It was harder removing the old one than it was installing this beautifully designed shower head. The instruction was extremely easy to understand and follow. After installation was completed, I tried it to check for leaks and there was none. The water pressure is just good enough for a shower. The water gently hits the body and like my son would say, “it is cozy to my body.” I love it and highly recommend it without any reservation.
by konuohas
2 people found this helpful
A good product for the price. It has a very nice appearance and would be competitive with many o...
A good product for the price. It has a very nice appearance and would be competitive with many of the high-end shower bars on the market today. However, its construction and materials are typical of mid-range products - it feels to be constructed of mostly plated plastic material. The installation was very easy and straight forward and did not require any tools. As an option and which I would recommend, the bottom mounting bracket can be attached with screws rather than mounting tape. I am old school and prefer a quick shower with a strong water flow so I removed the restrictor and check valve (rated at 1.8 gpm). I also added an 11 inch S-Style shower arm to give more height to the shower bar.
by Happy
Response from GlacierBayProductExpertMar 20, 2019
Thank you for leaving your feedback! Great suggestion on using an S-Style shower arm when more height was needed.
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 320 reviews