No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (8)
  • Outstanding, but I had to tweek it
  • February 01, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought three of these for my household. The faucets shipped quickly, and are solid and heavy with very few flimsy parts. I installed the first two, but barely got any water pressure out of them. I called the company - they figured the blue cartridge in each faucet was bad and sent out new ones. The cartridges didn't change the water pressure. So I pulled out the water flow limiter. It's a tiny orange, disc-shaped piece of plastic (around 1/4" in diameter) that sits beneath the cartridge. Mine were full of junk and a little damaged. After removing them, the faucets worked brilliantly!

Video & Photo

tigerfish2

25 out of 25 people found this helpful
more details...
By: tigerfish2
  • Expensive looks and quality without the high price
  • October 13, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I spent months doing in-store browsing and online comparisons in trying to decide on a faucet and matching tub/shower combo for my bathroom remodel, but finally just took a chance on the Pegasus brand as opposed to going with Kohler, Moen, or Price Pfister. There were a few negative impressions on this model that I came across, but my experience (a month-and-a-half since it was installed) has been nothing but positive. Granted, I didn't have to install it because the Home Depot-certified contractor did that, but its ease of use and functionality have turned out better than I hoped. As for its look, well, that's why I went with the Bamboo Collection faucet, towel bar, tub/shower combo, and toilet paper dispenser in the first place--they give off a more exotic vibe and really impress your guests. The only downside is the brushed nickel finish of the faucet is not as 'Spot-Resistant' as, say, what Moen promises with their faucets...But, well, Pegasus was not offering that.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Geekwood

Redmond, WA, USA
25 to 34, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Geekwood
  • Fine Design
  • January 03, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Beautiful design, easy to install just remember to install plunger rod before attaching faucet to counter, not enough clearance from back splash to install otherwise. May not be convenient to clean filter, access under sink. I'm 75 and never look forward to climbing under the sink. Will see how often this needs attention..

Underpup

NOTHERN CALIFORNIA
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Underpup
  • Does the job and looks great too!
  • December 27, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy installation. Instructions are complete. Operates smoothly from cold to hot. Drain is 1 1/4, so you most likely will need the adaptor ring. Excellent value.

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Stuart

Chandler, AZ
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stuart
  • In love with this faucet even after a mishap.
  • November 26, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I made myself read though countless reviews before repurchasing this faucet, Yes, I said repurchasing. I originally bought this faucet (at full price) around 2008/2009 because I was in love with the look. I actually liked the lower flow of the water as it mirrored the small bamboo fountain i had in the room. It also paired well with the bamboo floors i installed in the house. A few months after installing it, the lines under the sink blew out and left me with quite a disaster to clean up and having to replace flooring. Having seen no-one else incur the same problem, i decided to take a risk and repurchase this faucet being i'm in a home with much lower water pressure then the last. I am delighted to say after 3 years, I still love this faucet just as much as I did the first day i purchased it. I noticed it is now on sale for $40 and cannot pass up the opportunity to pick up a couple more for my master bath. It took me several months to convince myself to try again (there really wasn't anything else on the market that I liked) and I am very thankful i did!

  • DIY

NuWlax21

Killeen, TX, USA
25 to 34, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NuWlax21
  • Conversation piece!
  • July 07, 2010
  • Recommended Product

When I first saw this faucet @ Home Depot, I had to have it. The uniqueness of it was appealing, and the comment I usually get when people see it is, "I have to get one!" I'm sure some people will not like that when you turn the faucet off, a bit of water still flows... but that is the nature of the design... there will still be water in the spout! The max flow is not too much... I think the designers did a great job. The only thing I would change is the base plage (spelling taken right from the diagram!). It is black and I would prefer the colorless version other faucets have. I will try to see if there is one, or just create my own with silicone caulking, but I will try the company first. Classy, unique and well-designed faucet in my opinion. (Our kitties like it when they get up on the counter for a drink!)

Kodiak

Kodiak, AK
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kodiak
  • Initial experience is good
  • January 03, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This faucet has only been installed about a week. It seems to have a great solid build quality, looks great and operates well. Only time will tell for the finish. Assembly was easy and no missing parts. No flow problems, but because the water is not aerated with a screen as it leaves the faucet like most units, it might splash a little more than you might be accustomed to - depending upon your sink style and depth. I found the splashing to be very minimal and not really an issue. The water flow limit seems to be about right for such a "waterfall" design. The unit comes with two brass adapters for water hookup if you need them. These adapters have built in screens that seemingly would easily get plugged over time. My installation didn't require them. Great deal under $50.00. Only 4 stars since I've only had it a week.

  • DIY

Charlie

Mi
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Charlie
  • fantastic faucet
  • August 06, 2010
  • Recommended Product

Like most buyers, I selected this one for the style and I am extremely pleased. Having never put in a faucet before, I was able to do it without any problems... the instructions were great and it is working perfectly. The stopper is a bit tricky- they give you the option to leave it fixed or not. I left it unfixed and sometimes it sticks and I have to pull it out by hand. Great buy so far.

clight

Highland Park, NJ
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: clight
  • Beautiful Faucet
  • October 26, 2010
  • Recommended Product

I just had this installed and it is beautiful and works great. I would highly recommend this fauced especially in the brushed nickel finish. It is definately worth the price you pay.

Skydel

Knxville, TN
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Skydel
  • Glad I kept it!
  • October 31, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I bought this because of it being a great price for a single-hole, brushed nickel finish bathroom faucet... and when I got it, I wasnt sure that I would like the 'bamboo' look. BUT after installation, it just seems to belong and I'm happy we went ahead and installed it. I had read prior reviews so did expect the slow flow of the water, but that's ok for a bathroom sink actually -- might even diminish our water consumption too :) I gave it 4 stars because not sure how long it will hold up, have no prior experience with this brand...

  • DIY

MomWhoTravels

55 to 64, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MomWhoTravels