Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay Candlesby 31 in. W x 19 in. D Bathroom Vanity in Charcoal with Cultured Marble Vanity Vanity Top in White

Internet #206768614

Model #CD30P2-CL

Store SKU #1001716848

  • Vanity dimensions are 30.50 in. W x 18.75 in. D x 35.21 in. H
  • Vanity, top, and under-mount sink arrive fully assembled
  • Vanity Top predrilled for 4 in centerset faucet (sold separately)

Customer Reviews

  • 976 Customer Reviews
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars overall
74% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(491)
4star-icon(255)
3star-icon(79)
2star-icon(60)
1star-icon(91)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
3.3
Value
3.6
Sort By:
I read some reviews that made me nervous but once it was placed and faucet installed, it is lovel...
I read some reviews that made me nervous but once it was placed and faucet installed, it is lovely! Definitely worth the money and waiting a week for it to be shipped. It does NOT look cheap. Our contractor was impressed with the quality
Was this helpful?
1
0
Defective Products
We purchased the vanity and cabinet for our bathroom in June of this year. It's been 6 months and both pieces are peeling. The plastic brackets that hold the hinged doors on the vanity cracked. One completely cracked and caused the door to loosen. I tried to email the email address that was listed in previous reviews but received an error message. The products should not be falling apart after 6 months. Please tell me what we should do as these products are most definitely manufacturing issue and not a homeowners problem.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJanuary 5, 2021
Hello Vlarocco, Thank you kindly for your review of the Candlesby 24 in. W Vanity in Cognac. We are sorry to learn and see the issues you are experiecing with the finish on the unit as well as the broken hinge spacers. Our products are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com in order to review your concerns. Should you choose to reach out, please reference “Recent Product Review” in the subject line of your e-mail. Nevertheless, please know we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Finish peeling off after 8 months
This vanity was installed as part of a complete bathroom renovation in April of 2020. The renovation included a new exhaust fan so this bathroom vents extraordinarily well - a hot shower with door closed will not produce fogged window or mirror. Today I noticed the paint/finish on the tops of both drawers is bubbling and flaking off. This bathroom is only used by two older adults so there's been no wear and tear. This is most unfortunate because I was quite pleased with the unit otherwise.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJanuary 5, 2021
Hello JEBailey, Thank you for your review of the Candlesby 31 in. W Vanity in Charcoal. We are very sorry to learn that you have had an unfavorable experience with the finish on the drawers. Our cabinets and vanity tops are designed and tested for quality and durability to provide trouble-free use. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty. If you are willing, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we would like you to know that we truly value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Dont buy it. Very poor quality!
We bought and installed this vanity in September 2020 and it's already peeling off and wood splitting open. The bottom drawer doesn't stay closed either. I've never had a product as bad as this one is, seriously!
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamJanuary 5, 2021
Hello esort, Thank you for your review. We are so very sorry to see and learn about your unfavorable experience with the quality of the Candlesby unit. We would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
It completed this half bath!...
It completed this half bath!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Damaged door . Paint peeled off
Professionally installed the vanity, payed so much for the labor and within few days the paint started to chip off and plus other marks of water sustained on the wood . The look of the vanity spoiled in few days Really disappointed by the product, it was only a waste of money
Was this helpful?
9
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamOctober 7, 2020
Hello Ali, Thank you for your review of our 24 in. W Candlesby Bathroom Vanity in Cognac. Although damages are not normally covered by our Limited Lifetime Warranty, and you feel like what you are experiencing is due to a manufacturer defect, if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and plan to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Finish peeled off vanity
Professionals installed this vanity during a bathroom remodel in July. In September, I lined the vanity and floor with Duck brand blue painter's tape so I could paint the bathroom. I don't push down hard on painter's tape because it's just to catch drips. When I peeled the painter's tape off, it STRIPPED the "finish" off the vanity! The "finish" is actually super thin paper colored brown. I have spent thousands of dollars on a remodel and now have this unsightly mess to show for it! One damaged section measures 12 inches by 3.5 inches, plus two other smaller sections. I am DISGUSTED by this product. I wouldn't pay three dollars for a cabinet like this, much less almost three hundred. Save yourself disappointment and avoid buying a Glacier Bay vanity!
Was this helpful?
6
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSeptember 22, 2020
Hello 2020newbath, Thank you kindly for your review of the Candlesby 31 in. W Vanity in Cognac with Solod Surface Vanity Top in Autumn. We are very sorry to learn that you have had an unfavorable experience with the unit. We are very sorry to learn that you have had an unfavorable experience with the finish of the unit. If you have not already done so, or received assistance, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your situation, explore your Limited Lifetime Warranty options, and pass along information regarding your experience to our Quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team (they deal directly with product reviews) by e-mailing CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Damaged top
Finished top bleed into white sink. Sent pic to manufacturer and asked for a new top and they are ignoring my request(s). I have plumber on hold. Need to get this problem resolved ASAP.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamSeptember 2, 2020
Hello Sinktop, Thank you kindly for your review of the Candlesby 24 in. W Bath Vanity in Cognac with Solid Surface Vanity Top in Autumn with White Sink. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out, that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to hearing from you so that we may use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
This vanity has undated the bathroom well.
This vanity has undated the bathroom well.
Was this helpful?
1
0
We bought the cognac with autumn sink top and it looks so nice. I have got so many compliments on...
We bought the cognac with autumn sink top and it looks so nice. I have got so many compliments on how nice out bathroom looks. Love the drawer in on the bottom.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers