Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay Del Mar 37 in. W x 36 in. H x 19 in. D Bathroom Vanity in White with Cultured Marble White Vanity Top

Internet #100672698

Model #DMSD36P2COM-W

Store SKU #672785

  • Vanity assembled and ready to easily install
  • Vanity Top predrilled for 4 in centerset faucet (sold separately)
  • FREE DELIVERY on Glacier Bay Bathroom Vanities

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 380 reviews
  • 75% recommend this product
5star-icon156
4star-icon99
3star-icon36
2star-icon21
1star-icon68
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 380 reviews
Bathroom. Came out beautiful, old vanity built with house,lasted 15 yrs! If this one last as long...
Bathroom. Came out beautiful, old vanity built with house,lasted 15 yrs! If this one last as long I will be very happy. Sink came with slight imperfection !! I did not return noticed after sink/ counter was pl'd.
by Ron
2 people found this helpful
I purchased this vanity for my bathroom renovation. I absolutely love it!!! I live in an old fa...
I purchased this vanity for my bathroom renovation. I absolutely love it!!! I live in an old farmhouse.
by Hucksmom
2 people found this helpful
Looks nice. Wish the top had a better way to secure it to the base other than using silicone. Wa...
Looks nice. Wish the top had a better way to secure it to the base other than using silicone. Was pleased that it had matching cabinets and medicine cabinet available for purchase
by Zimm
3 people found this helpful
I wanted this vanity because my bathroon is only 6ft x 5ft and I thought having one with less dep...
I wanted this vanity because my bathroon is only 6ft x 5ft and I thought having one with less depth would help create more space and I was right, much better than what I had. My condo's water shutoff valves are located below the hot and cold water valves for the sink which is why a pedestal sink wouldn't have looked right and this vanity hides all the valves altho my storage space under the sink is very limited. I bought the matching del Mar wall storage unit to help increase the storage space I lost with this vanity. My only disappointment is that it is pretty cheaply made which I knew would be the case with a price that low, the drawers wiggle to the left and right when pulled out so if you have it up against a wall, you need to be careful when you pull them out or you'll be messing up the wall. They don't align perfectly either, nor do the doors for the under the sink storage although you are able to adjust them enough that it comes close. The counter top is nice. Overall I'm pleased, just hope it holds up ok. I'd buy it again because it's perfect for a small bathroom where you want to be able to turn around without banging into something.
by Chet
4 people found this helpful
Love the overall design with smaller depth of the cabinet and taller height. Sink had a chip in ...
Love the overall design with smaller depth of the cabinet and taller height. Sink had a chip in it upon arrival but we are in too much of a rush to get it installed. Hopefully ceramic filler will cover it. White paint along edges is not highest quality as you can see the wood through it on the corners.
by AJ
2 people found this helpful
Lovely, vintage looking sink that is also a space saver. It has two large drawers and plenty of...
Lovely, vintage looking sink that is also a space saver. It has two large drawers and plenty of space underneath for a small waste basket, plunger etc. It is narrow so it doesn't take up as my last vanity of this length so it makes my small bath look bigger.
by Bruno
3 people found this helpful
Defective customer service will totally ignore Your claim
Defective customer service will totally ignore Your claim
by Post
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamMar 20, 2018
Hello Post,
Thank you kindly for your review of the 36 in. Del Mar vanity in Espresso. We are so sorry to read that you have had an unfavorable experience with our Customer Service team. Please know that if you feel like what you received and are experiencing are due to a defect in the material or workmanship, our best recommendation would be for you to reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your Limited Lifetime Warranty options; you may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com. We ask that you please add in your e-mail that you were directed to reach out to the team so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, we truly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to use your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience.
Best Regards. WoodCrafters
2 people found this helpful
I really love this vanity. Very slim and good-looking!
I really love this vanity. Very slim and good-looking!
by mithotyanochka
1 person found this helpful
Very good looking product and makes so much more space in the bathroom. Was easy to put together...
Very good looking product and makes so much more space in the bathroom. Was easy to put together (once cut out the back to accommodate position of older plumbing). It was heavier than I expected so did need help getting it upstairs. I keep pulling the drawers out too hard (since it is more shallow - I have to remember that and just get used to it). My 5 year old son likes it since he is able to reach the actual handles on the sink compared to the traditional size. Overall a great piece for great price.
by BusyMom
Bought this for more storage options in a narrow 1960s ranch bath. Loved the narrow profile and ...
Bought this for more storage options in a narrow 1960s ranch bath. Loved the narrow profile and it worked well, although the top doesn't fasten to the cabinet itself. It looked pretty good and worked well in the space, although we had to shorten one of the drawers as a modification to fit our existing plumbing. Unfortunately, after a time small pin holes began to develop in the sink basin - very disappointing. It was after the 90 days when Home Depot would have made it right, and the manufacturer calls it "damage not covered by warranty." The size and design works well in a narrow space, but my advice is to either be very gentle in use or go with a different brand with a sturdier top. Looking for something similar, but may end up going with a custom build for the space.
by Irksome
Response from THD-CSApr 21, 2017
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable experience with the quality of your 36 in. Del Mar vanity in a White finish. We have tried to reach out to you but have not received a response. As a leading supplier of bath decor products sold around the world for more than 25 years, we can assure you that we support all of our products per our warranties. If you would like to request assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team via 1-800-235-7747. Sincerely, Woodcrafters Home Products
10 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 380 reviews