#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glacier Bay Huckleberry 42 in. W x 19 in. D x 34 in. H Single Sink Bath Vanity in Weathered Tan with White Engineered Marble Top

Internet #319837668

Model #Huckleberry42WT

Store SKU #1007645956

  • Freestanding 42 in. bathroom vanity with pre-attached countertop
  • Vanity includes 2 sets of hardware, black and brushed nickel
  • Predrilled holes for 8 in. widespread faucets (not included)

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 167 reviews
  • 53% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 167 reviews
Very poor quality material
It’s partical board covered with paper that looks like wood. The boards got swollen and the “paper” is peeling. These are areas that had contact with moisture for a short time when washing up. Total waste of labor and money. The counter top scratches very easily. It’s cute but a mistake to buy for a bathroom.
by
Response from FabricantDec 27, 2023
Sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of this vanity. We are committed to providing our customers with high-quality products and excellent customer service, and we will do everything in our power to make this right for you. Please contact us at 866 839 2888. Ovedecors-PL
    3 found this review helpful
    Sink top cracked and leaks after only six months.
    Just installed this into a gently used bathroom. The sink top cracked and leaks all the way through after less than six months. Nothing was dropped; this is an 8" hairline fracture, clearly poor craftsmanship. See image. Avoid this at all costs. Also, I had to drive to the town over to meet the delivery drivers because they couldn't figure out how to get to my house. Just pathetic all around.
    by
    Response from FabricantDec 8, 2023
    Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for the issues you have encountered with our product and delivery service. Your experience does not align with the level of quality and service we strive to provide.

    We deeply regret any inconvenience caused by the cracked sink top, and we understand the frustration this situation has caused. Quality control is of utmost importance to us, and we take your feedback seriously. We would appreciate the opportunity to investigate this matter further.

    Regarding the delivery issue, we are equally concerned about the inconvenience you faced. We will be conducting a thorough review of our delivery procedures to ensure such incidents are minimized in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and appreciate your patience in this matter.

    Once again, we apologize for falling short of your expectations and appreciate your feedback, which helps us improve our products and services. Our team is committed to making this right for you. Ovedecors-PL
      1 found this review helpful
      The door fell off the hinge after a week
      After about a week, the right door fell off because the cabinet hinge screws to hold the door came off! The hole is stripped now. See picture of door. It is too much of a hassle to return the vanity. The plumbing and fixtures are already installed. Can the manufacturer send us a new door?
      by
        2 found this review helpful
        The unit is visibly nice but the drawer get stuck.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        2 found this review helpful
        So easy to put together and soooo cute! 11/10
        by
        Response from FabricantOct 13, 2023
        Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you're pleased with your new cabinet and that the installation went smoothly. We strive to provide excellent products and services, and we're glad that we met your expectations. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thank you for choosing our company! Ovedecors-PL
        • Verified Purchase
        1 found this review helpful
        Good for a small bathroom
        It came put together and install was easy. Had to remove the shelf under for plumbing but not a big deal. Great for a small bathroom. Only thing is the sink is very small but we got a tall faucet to help balance it out. Overall for price we enjoy it.
        by
          • Recommended
          1 found this review helpful
          Love my new vanity
          After searching and checking hundreds of vanities for my small bathroom .. I finally got this and this was exactly what I was looking for. So happy with my purchase
          by
          Response from FabricantMay 29, 2023
          Thank you so much for choosing our vanity for your small bathroom! We're thrilled to hear that it met your expectations and was exactly what you were looking for. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're delighted that we could provide you with a product that brings you joy.

          If you have any further questions or need assistance with anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We're always here to help. Once again, thank you for your trust in our brand, and we hope you continue to enjoy your new vanity for many years to come. Ovedecors-PL
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            As expected. Nice, heavy piece. Love the marble top with...
            As expected. Nice, heavy piece. Love the marble top with the gray.
            by
            Response from FabricantMay 5, 2023
            Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying your purchase and that you appreciate the quality and design of the product. The marble top with the gray finish is definitely one of our favorite features as well, and we're glad to know that it's been a hit with our customers. If you have any further comments or questions, please don't hesitate to let us know. We're always here to help and value your feedback. Ovedecors-PL
            • Verified Purchase
            2 found this review helpful
            Updated vanity
            The vanity came perfectly protected in the box and only needed to tighten a screw on the hinge. Fit great in our space of an updated guest bathroom. Not much space for storage underneath but enough to hold what is needed in the drawers. Love the look!
            by
              • Recommended
              2 found this review helpful
              Very satisfied
              Love the look of this vanity! Was delivered in very sturdy packaging. Our plumbing comes up through the floor and decided to try this vanity even though it’s meant for wall plumbing. I was able to run the plumbing up through the vanity on one side and then just make that drawer smaller.
              by
              Response from FabricantMar 3, 2023
              Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you love the look of our vanity and that it was delivered to you in sturdy packaging.

              We designed our vanity to accommodate wall plumbing, but we're glad to hear that you were able to make it work for your needs. It's great to hear that you were able to run the plumbing up through the vanity on one side and make adjustments to the drawer to accommodate your specific plumbing setup.

              We strive to create high-quality products that meet the needs of our customers, and we're happy to hear that our vanity was able to meet your needs. If you have any further feedback or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks again for your support! Ovedecors-PL
                • Recommended
                Love but Hate this specific one!
                While I love this cabinet, I realized after it was installed that I must have received a flawed cabinet. As you can see from the photos, my cabinet is not aligned properly and, the finish was not properly applied on the bottom. Not sure how to resolve other than return but like others who have had issues, too costly and time consuming to uninstall and return to store. UGH!
                by
                Response from FabricantFeb 27, 2023
                We understand that it can be frustrating to experience a misaligned drawer due to the hinges and glides being knocked out of alignment during transportation. To prevent this issue, we have installed adjustable hinges and glides. If you need assistance with aligning the drawer or adjusting the hinges and glides, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at 1.866.839.2888. Our customer service team will be happy to help you resolve this issue as quickly and efficiently as possible. We appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Ovedecors-PL
                • Verified Purchase
                5 found this review helpful
                Beauty & Luxury All in One
                I was really impressed with the quality and look of this vanity. It is of a good construction and is not light weight and the marble top is beautiful. I was surprised with how smooth the soft close doors are and I switched the cover plate for a one-piece faucet for a more custom look. Needless to say, I have received many compliments on my new custom bathroom outfitted with several Home Depot fixtures THANKS Home Depot
                by
                Response from FabricantFeb 20, 2023
                Thank you for your positive feedback about our vanity. We're thrilled to hear that you're happy with the quality and construction of the product, as well as the beautiful marble top. We take pride in using high-quality materials and ensuring that our products are built to last.

                We're glad to hear that you also appreciate the smooth operation of the soft close doors, as well as the customizability of the product, such as being able to switch the cover plate for a one-piece faucet. It's great to hear that you've received many compliments on your new custom bathroom, and we hope that our vanity has contributed to creating a space that you can enjoy for years to come.

                Thank you again for your support and for choosing our product. If you have any questions or concerns in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer service team. Ovedecors-PL
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  Construction seems adequate, easy to install and the footings make...
                  Construction seems adequate, easy to install and the footings make it convenient for leveling. Doors don’t line up perfectly and the adjustments only go so far. Great for upgrading an existing vanity.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Beautiful, elegant, affordable
                  PROS: The cool white marble is beautiful. The wood pattern is well-made and elegant. It's not an "unfinished" color like it appears in the picture, it is much more attractive. The in-cabinet drawer is a bonus to hide messy items, or a classy way to store towels for guests to use. I put two seagrass baskets inside to hold the cleaning supplies and toilet paper, and it looks super beachy in a classy way. I just had a pedestal sink there before and this is a huge upgrade. Goes really nicely with a bronze waterpump/waterfall faucet. CONS: The slow-close drawer "sticks" a little, which is annoying if you plan to use it often. Also, sometimes the "slow close" feature kind of 'breaks' but if you push the drawer all the way back in, it fixes. Not sure why it does that. I will say that if you are looking for convenience with drawers, an "in cabinet drawer" is not as convenient as regular drawers, because you have to open the cabinet every time you want to access it. For us it is a hassle because we often have a stool placed in front of it for the kids to stand on. Ultimately, I chose this vanity over regular-drawer vanities because of how beautiful and striking it is. And although my husband and I argue a little about how annoying opening the cabinet is, it's so far, still totally worth it in my opinion. For the backsplash, you have to have a little experience with caulking. Honestly, I love it either way, but my husband did caulk it against the wall, and it looks great. OVERALL: Despite these minor issues, I AM SO HAPPY WITH IT I LOVE IT.
                  by
                  Response from FabricantDec 12, 2022
                  Thank you for leaving us this great review. We love to learn from where we can improve for future revisions. However, for the sticky soft close feature, the hinges and glides tend to break in with use but if you do find that they stick after some time, please call us to have them replaced. We can be reached at 1.866.839.2888 or email us at reviews@ovedecors.com Ovedecors-PL
                  • Recommended
                  4 found this review helpful
                  Must know your plumbing pipe!
                  The cabinet works perfect for a guest bathroom. The quality is decent for the price. But when our plumber went to install the cabinet they ran into an issue when the drawers inside of the cabinet. They had to drill through the back of one drawer and now it doesn’t function. It’s also very small underneath the cabinet so the drawers are pretty much the only storage space you’ll have
                  by
                    Pretty design
                    I love the herringbone disign on the cabinet doors. The cabinet doors are flush at the top of the cabinet, but not flush at the bottom. The doors bow into the cabinet at the bottom by about 1/2 inch or so. The manufactured stone vanity top is beautiful, and it comes with a matching backsplash. It looks like four drawers, but there are actually three drawers- the bottom drawer is double deep. The hardware is black, which looks great with the wood color, but I preferred to use the brushed silver hardware (which was thankfully included) only because they match my faucet best. The offset sink is awesome, because it provides more counterspace on the side. The soft close hinges and drawer slides are nice too.
                    by
                    Response from FabricantNov 28, 2022
                    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The hinges for the door are completely adjustable and should fix the issue with them being out of skew. If you need any assistance with this, please reach out to our team at 1.866.839.2888 Ovedecors-PL
                    • DIY
                    • Recommended
                    Custom look
                    This cabinet has a beautiful countertop, the real marble has outstanding grain that compliments the wood that it's crafted from. The wood grain is very nice and looks very expensive. This cabinet fits well in a small bathroom. It has a small soft close drawer inside and this drawer fungicide well. Overall, this is an exceptional cabinet that would look great in almost any bathroom.
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    Vanity
                    Beautiful peice. Came out great
                    by
                    • Recommended
                    1 found this review helpful
                    Its nicer in Person..
                    The first and only review i saw on this was bad. Based on minor things in my book. Based on value and solid material i give a A+. Glad i did, weighing 271 pounds and probably about the best double vanity on the market. 👏🏼👏🏼
                    by
                    Response from FabricantNov 1, 2022
                    Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime and hope you enjoy your purchase for many years to come Ovedecors-PL
                      • Recommended
                      3 found this review helpful
                      Exactly as expected
                      The vanity is beautiful, well made and looks great in our new bathroom.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Beautiful vanity
                        Delivered to my house 2 days ago... beautiful vanity! I'm in love. Arrived in great condition and on time.
                        by
                        Response from FabricantSep 29, 2022
                        We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience! If there’s anything else we can help you with, please let us know. Ovedecors-PL
                          • Recommended
                          Manufacturing error
                          This was delivered to us with issues in the closing cupboards. They cave in. I’m not sure if it was supposed to come this way? It looks like there issues with the hinge installation.
                          by
                          Response from FabricantSep 6, 2022
                          We are extremely disappointed to read this and want to extend our sincere apologize concerning the issues you faced with the quality of your purchase. We pride ourselves on maintaining the highest quality standards for our products as well as our services. We will always take responsibility and try to ensure that you have a great experience. Please contact us immediately at +1.866.839.2888 or by email at customerservice@ovedecors.com. Ovedecors-PL
                            4 found this review helpful
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            Looks nice overall however, it has a 2 inch scratch on marble top
                            by
                            • Verified Purchase
                            cheap
                            Pressed wood vanity, any amount if water causes swelling and peeling. Way overpriced for pressed wood
                            by
                            Response from FabricantFeb 20, 2024
                            We deeply regret the challenges you've encountered with our pressed wood vanity. It is disheartening to hear that the product is experiencing swelling and peeling even with minimal water exposure, and we acknowledge that it has not met your expectations in terms of durability. Your feedback is of utmost importance, and we appreciate your openness in sharing your experience. Ovedecors-PL
                              • Recommended
                              Had some delivery issues which Home Depot kindly helped with but after installation and under the bathroom lights the countertop is clearly stained. It’s already completed but such a bummer for the price that was paid.
                              by
                              Response from FabricantFeb 19, 2024
                              We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've faced with the delivery of our product and the subsequent staining issue with the countertop. Its understandable that this has been a disappointing experience, especially considering the price paid and appreciate your acknowledgment of Home Depot's assistance with the delivery issues, and we hope that despite this setback, you can still find satisfaction in the completed installation. We appreciate your understanding and patience Ovedecors-PL
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              by
                              • Verified Purchase
                              There was a scratch on the top upon arrival and a gap between the doors not pictured online. I’m frustrated about the scratch but it’s too heavy to haul back to Home Depot
                              by
                              Response from FabricantFeb 14, 2024
                              We sincerely apologize for the issues you've encountered with your recent vanity purchase, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We understand the frustration caused by the scratch on the top and the unanticipated gap between the doors. We deeply regret any inconvenience this has caused you. We take the quality of our products seriously, and it is disheartening to learn that your experience did not meet our usual standards. We acknowledge the frustration that comes with discovering such issues upon arrival.
                              Regarding the scratch on the top, we understand that it can be particularly disappointing, especially with the weight of the item making returns challenging. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused and assure you that we are committed to addressing these concerns. Please contact our customer service team at 1-866-839-2888 they may be able to assist with the top. Ovedecors-PL
                              • Verified Purchase
                              The vanity arrived broken beyond repair Countertop had suffered a hit to the corner which cracked it and all the joints had come unattached due to the small screws and not enough glue. Delivery guys left a 148lb item outside our complex (uncovered)
                              by
                              Response from FabricantFeb 13, 2024
                              We deeply apologize for the unacceptable condition in which your vanity arrived. Please know that we take great care to securely package our products, but unfortunately, some things are out of our control when it comes to the shipping process, especially since the shipping is outsourced by the retailer. Furthermore, leaving such a heavy item outside, exposed to the elements, is not in line with our delivery standards. This falls well below the standards we expect from our partner. Ovedecors-PL
                              • Verified Purchase
                              Showing 1-30 of 167 reviews

                              Frequently Bought Together

                              ++
                              Price:
                              $62900
                              $699.00
                              Save $70.00 (10%)