Customer Reviews for Glidden Essentials 1 gal. PPG1008-2 Storm's Coming Eggshell Interior Paint

Internet #309723251

Model #PPG1008-2E-01E

Store SKU #1001716624

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Paint with good hide and coverage for outstanding value
  • Scrubbable, washable finish for everyday traffic

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 131 reviews
  • 97% recommend this product
5star-icon101
4star-icon23
3star-icon2
2star-icon2
1star-icon3
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
Very nice color and application was as expected.
Very nice color and application was as expected.
by Kjp
The quality and service is 5 stars. The color of...
The quality and service is 5 stars. The color of the paint is 2 stars. I did not like the color but someone else may love the color. It is about personal preference.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from PPG PaintsApr 8, 2020
Hi there, we're sorry to hear the color didn't turn out as expected. Please call us for further color expertise and advice at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. ppgtimeless
Like water
I bought 3 gallons of flat white ceiling paint last night to paint out a rental unit. It was like painting with water, it didn't cover at all, worst paint I ever used. I ended up taking back 2 gallons tonight and buying a different brand.
by Aaron2019
Response from GliddenMay 21, 2019
Hi there, we're sorry to hear the coverage was too thin for your project. Stirring the paint prior to application can help with the thickness. For any other questions and to assist you further, please call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8 am - 5 pm ET.
Doesn't cover anything
I bought this paint and after two coats it still looks like watered down see through paint. Horrible. Wasted my money
by Kristin
Response from GliddenMar 19, 2019
Hey there, we're sorry to hear you had trouble with the coverage of the paint. Sometimes, the paint may need to be stirred thoroughly before application. To assist you further you can give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN.
Very thin great for my sprayer
Used my power spayer to paint a wicker Chair perfect
by Bones
Poor wall adhesion
Takes 3 coats to cover a wall of the same color. Drying time is very long. Second and third coats pull previous coats off the wall even after more than 24 hours drying time. I will never buy this paint again.
by EcoSmart
Response from Customer Service TeamNov 16, 2016
We're sorry to hear you haven't had the best experience with Glidden. If you'd like to speak to one of our technical specialists about your project please email us at gliddenpaint@ppg.com or call us directly at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 9am-5pm EST.
Great coverage and color
When I told people I was painting my room red, they were skeptical. No one really wanted to tell me what they thought. I bought the Red Delicious paint color. It took two coats to completely cover the walls which I expected. But I did not expect the transformation the second coat made. I am not finished with the project yet, as I have to do flooring, but I am very happy with the color.
by MemaD
Response from Online Customer ServiceNov 16, 2016
We're glad your experience with  Glidden® was a positive one! Thanks for sharing it with us!
nice and easy to apply
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] nice and easy to apply, value is good. no primer is needed.
by rolrol
Response from Customer Service TeamNov 16, 2016
Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate you choosing Glidden®for your home.
Looks great nice shine
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Covered well,rolled out very nice .easy cleanup and nice shiny finish
by Nx750
Response from Customer Service TeamNov 17, 2016
Thank you for choosing Glidden! We appreciate your feedback!
Easy application, one coat, smooth coverage
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The paint rolled on smoothly, evenly, and dried fairly quickly. I will use it again.
by Grlpanetr
Response from Online Customer ServiceNov 17, 2016
Thank you for choosing Glidden! We appreciate your feedback!
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews