#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glidden Premium 1 gal. PPG1031-7 Osiris Flat Interior Latex Paint

Internet #310128705

Model #PPG1031-7P-01F

Store SKU #603283

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Good hide and coverage with easy soap and water clean-up
  • Great for living room, dining room & bedrooms

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 629 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews
Covered textured wallpaper really well
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Glidden Premium Interior Paint + Primer has excellent coverage. I got the color eggshell to redo my kitchen. I have paintable wallpaper that is currently a bright yellow. It is also very textured so I thought I would still need two coats of paint, but with this one it covered over the yellow and coated all of the textured bits really well even on just one coat. The label says this paint is scrubbable and washable, which is another reason I wanted this one because kitchens get messy. I painted a about a week ago so everything is still fresh and new, but I am happy I will be able to wipe it down when I need to. Also, even the lid on the can is really nice and different from others I've used. It is easier to seal back up and doesn't warp or dent.
by
    • Recommended
    Great Product
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The Glidden premium interior paint in the color abbey white is so nice. The dry time is so good only taking up to 60 minutes. You can two at anywhere in two to four hours. Clean up is super easy. I just used soap and water. I would highly recommend this product!
    by
      • Recommended
      Excellent product! Highly recommend!
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I received this product I fell in love with the color first. The coverage is simply amazing. The paint glided on and only needed one coat. There was basically no smell at all--which is great. I would purchase this for other areas in the house.
      by
        Fantastic paint!
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this as a sample to try out. I love how the paint looks when it dries on the wall. It was easy to use and provides excellent coverage. I like that it is very heavy duty and can be for almost any kind of wall or ceiling.
        by
          • Recommended
          Covers wonderfully.
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint covers wonderfully. We had to redo our drywall after the hurricane and had to paint absolutely everything. This was very easy to use and covered so well. It wipes down well and scuff marks came right off. Will definitely be using again in the future.
          by
            • Recommended
            Works great!
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the Glidden Premium Interior Paint + Primer. It is very easy to apply and coats very well. I am very pleased with the outcome. I especially like it is scrubbable and washable making it easy to cleans spots or stains.
            by
              • Recommended
              Glidden Premium Interior Paint Review.
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Quality made paint. It sticks to the brush easily and applies to the wall evenly without dripping or leaving any streaks. Beautiful neutral color, matches just about everything. Great for walls or trim. I recommend this paint to others.
              by
                • Recommended
                Great paint
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's a beautiful paint and such a nice color. The name is also very beautiful. It's easy to use and you don't need to go over it a whole bunch of layers. It's just a great paint. I definitely will be buying more.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Bathroom paint
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Glidden Premium Interior Paint never fails, as I have used it with full confidence that it will do the job intended, coverage is top notch, color is just what I wanted , according to the wife, goes on easily, cleans up quick.
                  by
                    Beautiful WHITE
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Beautiful WHITE and so easy to apply. The drying time on the Glidden Premium Interior Paint, Color DELICATE WHITE is super fast indoors and the color is rich and just plain beautiful. I am really loving how fast it applies and the deep color that appears.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Quality product
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This paint is smooth and easy to work with. The area to cover was already painted a slightly darker shade of yellow. Painting trim with a good trim brush went well. I was disappointed that I needed a second coat given it was a similar color. The consistency of the paint was good.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        The most beautiful white
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used this as a primer and paint over light Gray walls and it worked extremely well.I only had to use 2 Coats and the room is hospital white.It is beautiful and I definitely recommend it if you have children because they already tried to get their fingerprints on it and they wipe right off without. Damaging the paint.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Exceptional product
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Fantastic product. Exceptional coverage and great brushability. I used this on (3) exterior doors on a house I'm currently working on. I've used this particular product before but forgot how much I liked it.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Excellent Results!
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted a change of color in our previous all white bathroom while keeping the color palette neutral. The color "Whiskers" in eggshell from Glidden Premium was a perfect choice. I applied two coats to get a nice uniform color. Love how the light gray shade contrast with the white paint on the bottom of the wall. Cleanup was nice and easy. It is always great when a paint is washable, especially with little ones in the house. Perfect, and it really surpassed my expectations!
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Good quality paint
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received the Glidden Premium Interior Paint, Color PEGASUS to try and review. This is a great quality paint, it goes on smoothly and wears well. The color is a slightly darker grey than I expected which shifts with the sunlight but is very elegant.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                So disappointed
                                We bought this paint and repainted our entire condo. (1400 square feet) about a year ago. We have to repaint all over again. Not very washable and needed 3 coats in order to look ok. I will not use Glidden products again.
                                by
                                Response from MarketingFeb 9, 2023
                                Hi, we're really sorry this happened, and can't imagine how frustrating this situation must be. Please contact us at techservicerequests@ppg.com or 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET so we can gather more details about this issue, and find you the best solution.
                                  Worst paint ever
                                  Had i paid attention at store i never would have bought Glidden brand anyway. This paint wont stick to anything.. Scrubbable ?? It just wipes off everything. Starts to dry as fast as i put it on. Leaves lots of brush strokes and yes i know how to paint. NEVER AGAIN..
                                  by
                                  Response from Glidden Client CareNov 3, 2022
                                  We’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET.
                                    Horrible Coverage
                                    I purchased the Premuim in flat color Dover Whiter to go over a tan color just a few shades darker took the interior gallon to barely cover 1 wall evenly. The photo shows the blotchiness of the paint and the color it was covering. Horrible.
                                    by
                                    Response from Glidden Client CareJul 25, 2022
                                    Hi there, we'd like to help you as soon as possible! Please call us at 1-800-441-9695 between 8am-5pm ET. We appreciate you choosing Glidden and looking forward to the opportunity of earning back your trust.
                                      Beautiful paint!
                                      I bought this paint for my daughter's room in the Guardian Angel color and it looks great. It went on easily and dried quickly. The finish is amazing and is also cleanable. It being cleanable will come in so handy with young children. I'm so happy with this paint all the way around.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Think again b4 u waste $ an most all Time
                                        Im a pro painter an went to do a job for friends the minute i SEEN a 5gallon pail of Glidden paint i wanted to walk away..horrible to work with from past experience an results .multiple coats etc..its like painting with water.I will Never doubt myself again or recomend..100% garbage paint!!!!
                                        by
                                        Response from Glidden Client CareJan 28, 2022
                                        Hi Ian, we're really sorry to hear our product failed to deliver for you. We value you as a customer, and thank you for being honest with us. Our product experts are always open to hearing feedback from professionals like you on how we can improve our products. We'd love to hear from you and get another opportunity to earn your confidence and trust. Please give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                          Horrible
                                          Don’t waste your money. Painting over a white wall with a dark blue and it isn’t covering at all and it’s like straight water runs everywhere.
                                          by
                                          Response from Glidden Client CareJan 7, 2022
                                          Hey there, we're sorry to hear that the coverage of the paint wasn't ideal. If the product settled, it may need to be stirred thoroughly before application. To assist you further, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN.
                                            Poor product
                                            Like most people complain about, is there any primer in this paint? Painted over a fairly pale blue wall and ceiling, looks like crap and dried patchy as hell. Guess I'm going to have to buy a better brand that does exactly what it says on the the tin. In future I will stay away from anything with Glidden on the name, and yes it was mixed/stirred adequately before use. Poor quality paint.
                                            by
                                            Response from Glidden Client CareOct 14, 2021
                                            Hi there we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 9am-5pm EST.
                                              Paints sucks, my biggest regret, do not buy!
                                              I hired a painter to paint my entire house one paint colour called Hush. Any time a furniture moves or hits the wall or if someone leans over on the wall or simply touches the wall that has the paint. You can visibly see splotches and smears. I've had to repurchase the same crappy paint to repaint and cover the marks. Glidden advertises the paint as washable and scrubbable but that is nonsense. I had no budget on paint but choosing this paint was a huge disappointment. I would never choose this company in fact I'd rather have Glidden come see the issues themselves. Such poor quality assurance and just a poor paint product. Even dollar store paints are better than this.
                                              by
                                              Response from Customer CareJun 10, 2021
                                              Hi there, we’re sorry to hear that you’ve had a negative experience. We would very much like to speak with you about your project so that we can understand more about the problem you're experiencing. Please contact one of our technical specialists at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 9am-5pm EST. Thank you.
                                                Paint color doesn't match
                                                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Went to have paint color match from one gliddrn paint to one with primer. Paint color was WAY OFF!! Worst paint ever if you can't color match!
                                                by
                                                Response from Customer CareMar 4, 2021
                                                Hi there, we're sorry to hear the color wasn't as expected. To assist you further to help you with your project and color selection advice, you can give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN. Thank you.
                                                  Great coverage
                                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was pleased with the ease of using this paint. It covered well the first application. The color looks great and is consistent througjt both gallons I used for the project.
                                                  by
                                                    • Recommended
                                                    No coverage, clear paint?
                                                    Bought this paint to redo a bathroom ceiling. It did not cover anything and had even an off white color showing through the eggshell glidden paint. Had to go buy new paint, very disappointed.
                                                    by
                                                    Response from Customer CareJan 21, 2021
                                                    Hi there, we're sorry to hear the color didn't turn out as expected. Would you consider calling in so that we can learn more details about your project? We can provide color advice, feel free to give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN at your convenience. Thank you
                                                      Great paint in almost the whole house.
                                                      We started painting the house with this product for the cost. Now almost 8 years later we still get it for the quality. The paint goes on well and in most cases is done in 1 coat. There are usually a few places that need a touch up, these are usually in rougher texture areas. The clean up is easy with water. I have used the same brush to edge with for years now. The paint has been very durable. With kids the walls get dirty frequently. Marker, crayon, ink, and pencil have come right off the semi-gloss surfaces. It does chip off on the corners but I am pretty sure that is just the nature of the beast with kids, toys and corners. It just gets touched it up from time to time. We have not had chips or peeling anywhere else. We have used this paint in various colors. We have it in the living spaces, kitchen and bathrooms and are pleased with it. Just picked up 5 gallons more to start the toy room.
                                                      by
                                                        • Recommended
                                                        Awful in every way
                                                        This is the Popov Vodka of paint - seems OK for an evening project, but in the morning the pain reveals itself. It does not apply like any paint I have come across, the application can best be described as smearing. It remains sticky for hours, nay days, and then peels off months later. The instructions say not to thin, which is probably to prevent even more abysmal coverage. The only good feature is the lack of odor, which probably means that there is a complete lack of active ingredients. It sucks.
                                                        by
                                                        Response from Customer CareSep 18, 2020
                                                        We're sorry to hear you had a poor experience with our product. To assist you further and to give you professional advice, you can give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN.
                                                          Worst paint ever!
                                                          I bought this to redo my bathroom and after allowing 5 days of drying it washes off the walls and peels. I just wasted so much money on this AND have to redo my walls. I would not recommend this paint to anyone!
                                                          by
                                                          Response from Customer CareSep 8, 2020
                                                          We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the performance of our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN to discuss potential solutions and help make this right.
                                                            Won't Use Glidden Again
                                                            Many years ago I worked for Glidden selling the products in a retail setting. Have used them over the years and never had a problem until now. Applying the semi gloss interior paint of a mix of newly textured and existing walls, it covers very poorly, does not adhere well and does not dry with a consistent sheen. Works OK on the fresh texture but coverage an sheen are uneven. On the existing painted surfaces ,this is akin to smearing grease on the wall and hoping it will look better once it dries. If it has a primer built in I would not think the adhesion and coverage would be so poor. I will go another brand going forward.
                                                            by
                                                            Response from Customer CareMay 20, 2020
                                                            We are very sorry to hear this. Please give us a call at 1-800-GLIDDEN so we can make this right and earn back your trust.
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews

                                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                                              +
                                                              +
                                                              Price:
                                                              $21.98