#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Glidden Premium 1 gal. PPG1031-7 Osiris Flat Interior Latex Paint

Internet #310128705

Model #PPG1031-7P-01F

Store SKU #603283

  • Paint with colors hand-selected by experts to use in any space
  • Good hide and coverage with easy soap and water clean-up
  • Great for living room, dining room & bedrooms

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 629 reviews
  • 84% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews
Great Coverage
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I painted my bedroom and living room with Sahara Desert Sand. I only needed one coat, and was so surprised not to need a second. It went on nicely, and dried perfectly. This paint also lets you clean it nicely without it coming off on microfiber cloth. I also appreciated that the odor was not so strong. I usually add pure vanilla to keep the odor down, but didn’t need to using the Glidden paint.
by
    • Recommended
    Good coverage
    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is only one room in my painting project. I think the photo comes across darker than the color actually is, in person and in the photo the color is just what I was looking for. I like that the Glidden premium paint covered up the existing color in just one coat, also after painting my entire house was not overpowered by the scent of fresh paint.
    by
      • Recommended
      Nice coverage
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The paint went on nicely. I didn't have to go over the areas more than once to acquire the coverage that I wanted.
      by
        • Recommended
        Great paint-great value
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this paint. I have lived in my home since we built it in 1996 and it still has most of the same white walls the builder painted. I was always afraid of making a color commitment. We got this paint in Soft Suede which I thought would be a great neutral color without being boring. I was right. I can't wait to paint a coordinating wall in my living room with a color that will pop alongside this color. The paint went on smoothly and after the second coat the walls look fabulous. The paint itself is a good consistency and is easy to spread. I don't know why I waited so long and am excited to paint other rooms in my house!
        by
          • Recommended
          Great Product
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I found the paint to be best that I have ever used. Just one coat to cover my walls. I am absolutely delighted.
          by
            • Recommended
            Great color
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so pleased with this paint. The color is great for my hallway. It has a great pigment and is very high quality.
            by
              • Recommended
              Great Interior Paint
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been struggling to find a color for my Kitchen/Dining room that will go with the current cabinets but will also go with our cabinets once refinished and new counter tops. We painted a simple Dove White originally, but the cabinets are going to be white when we're finished so it will just be too much white. The Glidden Pebble Grey in Egg Shell is a fantastic neutral color and the application was amazing. The color ended up very even whether I applied with a brush or a roller. I can't wait to start on the rest of the kitchen remodel! I'll definitely be getting more Glidden Premium Interior Paint in the future.
              by
                • Recommended
                Goes on so smooth!
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product a few weeks ago and love it! The paint was just the right color and it was easy to put on. It was very smooth and gave my room a great refreshed new look. It dried very quickly and gave great coverage.
                by
                  • Recommended
                  Painting Bedroom and Bath
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This was sent to me and i was anxious to try it out. It went on very smooth and easy. I was extremely proud of the coverage in the room and bathroom. It feels clean and easy to wipe off. I have Great Danes and it was important to me to have a paint in which i could easily clean. I LOVED THIS Paint. I will soon be doing another three rooms and i am excited to use it again.
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Great Quality!
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I am so happy with my decision to try out this paint. It was paint and primer in which made it so easy! The paint quality is great and my son's room looks fantastic, the paint is easy to wipe clean! Very happy with this paint and will definitely use again in the future.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      Interior Paint + Primer Semi-Gloss
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very good coverage and easy to apply to our smooth and semi smooth walls. Vibrant colors. Definitely would recommend this product. Went on like butter, seamless and in one coat, I was done. It looks beautiful and is durable. I will always use Glidden from now on!
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        arlinda's review
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this is a great product. went on so smooth and easy, my bathroom looks great (I took pictures on my phone and then 2 days later it died and I am waiting for my new phone to be shipped to me, sorry). I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Like it very much
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is truly the perfect interior paint. The paint itself is thick, creamy and easily applied. I will say that the color looked different when apply directly over my existing paint [latte color] than the picture. So, I did a side-by-side comparison over primer, and there was a world of difference. The side that was applied over a primer looked just like the picture. The side over my existing color looked blue-ish in comparison. I highly recommend this paint; I highly recommend this color- Nomad's Trail [and Motor Gray & Postcard]; and I highly recommend using a primer if the paint doesn't look like the picture after applying it directly over an existing paint color.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Great coverage and color
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I had a huge area that we just recently redid with new sheetrock. It is bedrooms and a recreation room for my 4 kids. I find that with unpainted sheetrock, it tends to soak in a ton of paint. The Glidden® Premium Interior Paint had awesome coverage! It only needed 2 coats of paint. I used semi gloss and it doesn't show fingerprints well at all. I even checked a small area to see how well it cleaned up with crayon marks. They wiped off easily with a baby wipe. The color we used was blue Grass Field and it looked amazing! I've used many different kinds of paint before but Glidden is definitely a top choice for me.
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              As good a paint as I ever used .
                              I found both the Glidden Premium flat interior wall and the Premium semi gloss to be excellent . The coverage was the best I`ve seen yet. It went on smooth with no roller marks and covered a darker color with just one coat. It`s my go to paint from now on.
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                Disappointed
                                I bought glidden premium interior paint for my bathroom. As I was applying the paint it was so watery. Even with making sure my paint was well mixed. However, Glidden states that this paint is "formulated to be thick for easy application". So I'm not sure how my gallon of paint was very watery even with a thin layer of paint. Very disappointed in this brand of paint. Therefore I will not even rate it at a one star, but in order to post I had to at least give 1 star.
                                by
                                Response from Customer ServiceMar 26, 2018
                                Hi there, Different paints have different consistencies however this doesn't sound right. Please call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN so we can hear more about your project and make this right for you.
                                  Never again
                                  I bought this paint and extremely regret out. Its watery and doesnt stick. I wanted to touch up trimmings and interior doesn't. I usually buy behr paint but decided to give this a try neve again.
                                  by
                                  Response from Customer ServiceMar 5, 2018
                                  Hi there, Different paints have different consistencies, however our paint shouldn't be watery. We'd like to hear more about your project so we can offer you a solution, so please call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                    Not Happy
                                    This is my first time using Glidden Premium Interior Paint. Not happy at all. Paint chips off easily and peels of the wall like a rubber glove. Walls were cleaned prior to painting.
                                    by
                                    Response from Customer ServiceNov 22, 2017
                                    Hi there, Different paints have different consistencies, however this doesn't seem right and we want to turn this around for you. Please call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN so we can figure out why this happened.
                                      Horrible Paint
                                      I bought the paint because it said that it was thick and covered previous paint. Paint and primer. I have done 3 coats on my daughters room and it needs more. I even filled some nail holes and it didn't even cover that. I can see where I patched it. I can even see the test squares for different colors. And that's after 3 coats. Bad quality paint!
                                      by
                                      Response from Customer ServiceJul 12, 2017
                                      Hi there, We are sorry to hear your had a negative experience with our paint, and we'd like to hear more details about your project. Please call our customer care team at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                        Not good
                                        Poor coverage. On the first wall, I started with just the paint since it has a primer in it. Didn't cover well at all. Bought a separate primer and put that on the second two walls. Have now put three coats over the primer and still not good coverage. Would never buy this paint again. Very disappointed.
                                        by
                                        Response from Customer ServiceJun 13, 2017
                                        Hi Chloe, Sorry to hear about this. We are here to help you and make this right, so please call us at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                          Extremely Poor Coverage
                                          I will never use this paint every again. I painted my two kids rooms over the weekend with this product and it covers so poorly, that it left streaks throughout the rooms. You would never think I applied 2 coats and then a 3rd to try and fix all the issues. I am very handy, use very good rollers to apply and have a good technique so I know this is an issue with the paint's quality. I painted my other bedroom the week prior with a more expensive brand and not one streak or issue. Very disappointed.
                                          by
                                          Response from Customer ServiceMay 12, 2017
                                          Hi there, We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with our paint and we want to make this better for you. Please call our technical experts at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                            ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PAINT....CANNOT BE BEAT!!
                                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I purchased this paint on a whim .....in the hopes to do a small DIY project on my bathroom .....sounds crazy but I purchased to paint my bathroom tiles. I hated the colors of my tiles in the shower and floor. I began my project and started painting the tiles in shower, could not believe the thickness of the paint, then the coverage, the smooth ability, it totally did an amazing job. In fact, I was so happy I continued on and did the floor, my vanity even painted the bathroom sink! I went on to polyurtherane all when done...not to mention a very important aspect, NO SMELL!! My husband has breathing issues and the paint has no smell at all. Do you realize what you would pay for Zero VOC Low Odor Paint in other Brands?? OMG...people. Run do not walk to get yourself this paint. It is seriously amazing. I am now doing my other bathroom tiles and now painting an old acrylic shower stall with it and more ceramic tiles. 2 brand new bathrooms thanks to Glidden Premium Paint & Primer....LOVE!!
                                            by
                                              • Recommended
                                              One-Coat Coverage
                                              I have used Glidden interior paint in the past, and always found it to do a good job in covering over whatever needed to be painted. I do have to say that Glidden's names for its paints have changed over the years, and some of the comments I've read more recently weren't very good. When I moved into a new place that had light pink bedroom walls and a dining room-living room area that was painted light green, I knew I had a paint job to do! I decided to purchase Glidden's Premium Interior Paint + Primer in Flat and it did not disappoint at all. This paint was very easy to use, and it thoroughly covered the existing paint without needing a second coat. Perhaps a second coat might have given the walls a little deeper color (I used Swiss Coffee), but I was satisfied with the results. Cleanup was easy as well. I definitely would purchase this paint again.
                                              by
                                                • Recommended
                                                NOT PLEASED
                                                This paint does not cover well. Used almost 2 gallons to go over white walls in a small bedroom. Will not buy this again. Having issues with areas on the walls being lighter than the rest of the wall.
                                                by
                                                Response from Customer ServiceMar 20, 2017
                                                Hi there, We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our paint and we are here to help you. Our technical experts would like to hear more about your project, so we can fix this issue for you. They can be reached at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                                  Doesn't cover after 3 coats
                                                  Painting a game room my favorite sports team color.. after three coats and two gallons of Glidden the old color still shows through. Looks terrible. I'm going to match the color at a different store. Tired of painting the same walls over and over trimming and rolling and now out of paint.....Still not covered.
                                                  by
                                                  Response from Customer ServiceFeb 27, 2017
                                                  Hi there, Thank you for your feedback- we really appreciate it. We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our paint and we are here to help. Our customer care team would like to hear more about your project and product experience, so please call them at 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                                    Gummy texture, no info on base
                                                    Paint dries nice and thick but no matter how much stirring and shaking it goes on gummy and comes off if you go over wet area with roller a 2nd time. Going up and down in strips not V shape helps. But when dry the finish is nice n smooth. But yeah requires 2nd coat. Sort of pain to work with. Also no info on can about acrylic or oil or water base....and tips on roller type. Maybe I am using wrong roller? No idea. Color and finish fine, but be prepared thick means thick.
                                                    by
                                                    Response from Customer ServiceJan 23, 2017
                                                    Hi there, Thanks for your detailed feedback. We're sorry your project didn't go as smoothly as it should have. Our technical services team can answer your question about rollers, as well as any additional questions you might have. They can be reached at 1-800- GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST. Thanks again for your feedback!
                                                      Worst paint
                                                      I bought this paint and even after I I had kilz'd my wall with primer.. three coats of this paint and you can still see light spots on wall. The coverage is horrible!
                                                      by
                                                      Response from Customer ServiceJan 16, 2017
                                                      Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our paint. Our customer care team would like to help make this better for you. When you get a chance, please call 1-800-GLIDDEN between 8am-5pm EST.
                                                        Glidden premium kitchen paint.
                                                        We painted our kitchen ceiling and walls . I did put 2 coats on and it took 2 1/2 gallons . My wife picked a light pink and there was alot of plaster patching . Also I skip troweled the ceiling . Glidden makes great paint and with Home Depot help were done painting in the kitchen .
                                                        by
                                                          Difficult to apply, but sturdy when dry.
                                                          My pro painter of many years had to use far more paint and time than expected because it was difficult to apply/cover on my moderately textured walls. The yellow went on more smoothly, but the white and teal required repeated coats to get into the lower parts of the texture because they were so thick. Apparently the colors had different bases in the blends. Once dry, it is very sturdy and easy to keep clean.
                                                          by
                                                            great stuff
                                                            Just painted the entire interior of the house. We just moved in and wanted a clean slate. I like Glidden and have used it for years, I think it is the best on the cost/coat basis. Must believe it this is the third house I've used it in.
                                                            by
                                                              • Recommended
                                                              Showing 1-30 of 629 reviews

                                                              Frequently Bought Together

                                                              +
                                                              +
                                                              Price:
                                                              $21.98