No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great coverage, low splatter, fun to use
  • September 23, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I have a 1957 house with real wood exterior siding. I've always used a paint brush because in my opinion, rolling makes a splattering mess of me and everything else. Well, I decided I needed to get it done quickly and they say this paint has low splatter. So I rolled it. WOW! I stayed clean, the driveway and surrounding areas stayed clean and the coverage was great! Only needed to apply one coat and I've got no complaints! Looks absolutely fabulous and took so little time that I just might roll it again with a second coat simply because it was FUN! Highly recommend this paint! Pics are a before and after. You CAN tell the difference. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Applies smoothly and easily, Clear instructions, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected, Even, uniform color when dry, Drying time is what I expected, Good value for the money, Low or no odor, Painted surface looks and feels smooth

sno4rent

Boise, ID
more details...
By: sno4rent
  • BEST EXTERIOR SEMI-GLOSS I HAVE EVER USED
  • September 23, 2016

I switched to GLIDDEN semi-gloss exterior paint years ago. I found GLIDDEN paints, in general, gave me MORE COVERAGE per gallon than competing brands. GLIDDEN's current version . . . PREMIUM, SEMI-GLOSS, EXTERIOR is no exception! I use a brush. This paint goes on easily and smoothly and, on verticle surfaces, tends not to "run" as easily as other brands I've used. It is VERY DURABLE and, in Spring, cleans easily in areas where there is some winter "grunge" build up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

fotofly

Gig Harbor, WA
more details...
By: fotofly
  • Great Paint !
  • July 09, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Goes on easy with one coat coverage. Easy cleanup! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nurse

New Jersey, USA
more details...
By: Nurse
  • Excellent, good coverage, definitely use again.
  • October 02, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Bought this to paint the exterior of my stucco house. It covered good, easy to apply & I loved the look when I finished. Will tell other people about it for sure. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pros Applies smoothly and easily, Clear instructions, Even, uniform color when dry, Good value for the money, Painted surface looks and feels smooth

CatLady60

Red Bluff, CA
more details...
By: CatLady60
  • Great Paint
  • July 20, 2018
  • Recommended Product

I was asked to review this paint. The paint has great coverage, no odor, dries fast, and clean up is easy. Primer is included with the paint and saves so much time. I only used two coats on my walls. The color that I received was a good choice. There are so many colors to choose from. I would recommend this paint for your interior painting. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

momasun59

Clio, MI, USA
55 to 64, Female
more details...
By: momasun59
  • Only one problem with this paint:
  • November 22, 2015

I don't know what is in this paint, but it attracted the heck out of flies while I was using it outside yesterday. Every few minutes I had to scoop out a fly from the open can while I painted. Never seen a paint do that before. But obviously there is something in the paint that acts as an attractant.

Pros Good value for the money, Painted surface looks and feels smooth, Covers and hides color underneath like I expected Cons fly attractor

mobilepaintdude

Mobile, AL
more details...
By: mobilepaintdude
  • Nice paint
  • September 23, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Very nice looking walls, I recommend it ! My home looks awesome. ... [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Tommie

Deltona, FL
more details...
By: Tommie
  • No pigment of my imagination
  • August 25, 2018

I repainted some of the interior of my house using several different colors of Glidden Premium paint. The Dove white covered great even over darker colors with a light coat and then a second coat. The charcoal gray went over a previously colored wall and made a great, one coat coverage, accent wall. The lighter shade of gray also provided even and excellent one coat coverage. Now it seems that beige, white, brown and grays all did the job but I bought three gallons of Burgandy and it was hands down the worst painting experience I've ever had. The paint went on the wall with brush or roller completely uneven. Streaky would be an understatement . It seems as if the pigment in the paint and the paint itself were fighting to separate. . I would have been more then happy to cut and roll three times if needed but after several attempts to get even coverage, the pain, in that pigment' was worse then anything I ever painted with before. No latex, enamel, acrylic, epoxy or lacquer ever presented as uneven a finish as this. I'm not certain any amount of coats would even out the color. So my advice is, if it's colors you want, avoid GLIDDEN.

Unhappy John

Pennsylvania
55 to 64, Male
more details...
By: Unhappy John
  • Great would use it for our next project
  • September 22, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We wanted to paint over the bedrooms and after a few choices decided on Glidden we were surprised but yet satisfied with the results and would be using this brand for our next project . Price great and an array of colors. Loved it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ljames48

Brooklyn , NY
more details...
By: Ljames48
  • ONE COAT COVERAGE AND EASY CLEAN UP.
  • July 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

HAVE USED THIS PRODUCT FOR YEARS AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD GOOD RESULTS WITH ONE COAT COVERAGE AND EASY CLEAN UP. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DEE1000

LOUISIANA
more details...
By: DEE1000