No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • missing parts
  • April 12, 2014

Packaging of this play set of absolutely terrible some of the boxes were falling apart nothing was in order I was shorted over 20 hex bolts which I went to home depot to buy and some of the screws strip out easily so be careful and the worst part is it came with no instructions to put the tube slide together. besides that everything was pretty much ok giving it 2 stars for the terrible packaging and no instructions for the tube slide.

Pros Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons No Instructions
  • DIY

diyer

medina ohio
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: diyer
  • Fun product; wish it came with assembly service
  • July 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Our kids (four under the age of nine) love this, despite the fact that it's still incomplete. The rope accessories are tricky for our younger kids. The slide is very steep! My husband said some cedar pieces were missing; we still have some accessory parts to put together. We paid someone to level the swing set with cement (level spot required for safe use). It looks like it will stand the test of time and I'm sure we will get our money's worth. Just a real pain to pick up, organize, and assemble. And not for new walkers or even toddlers.For preschoolers and older.

Pros Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Lots of Features, High Quality, Nice Design Cons Difficult to Install

arquettej

Ohio
35 to 44
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: arquettej
  • Great Playset For the Cost
  • May 14, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Mine came with everything, I set it up myself with a handyman friend, if your not handy I would recommend you hire a company to set it up, there are many companies that set these up, check the Gorilla web site or ask home depot, It's about $700, well worth the money to get someone to set it up for you. The quality is amazing, my neighbors love it, they tell me it has a nice appealing look. I like the fact that it's two stories and my son can use it for the next ten years, not like a small one that he would get bored with in 5 years. I added a 14 foot straight slide next to the smaller slide and it also looks amazing. If you want to add a tire swing I would add it to the existing playset by adding a whole other frame set for the tire by itself, I'm probably going to add the tire swing soon, you have many options here, you can purchase the green tuff wood at home depot and the brackets or buy a whole swing set with tire from Gorilla at Home Depot but I think it won't be green. Good Luck!

Pros Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Sturdy, Looks Great, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality Cons hire someone if your not handy
  • DIY

Mitcht

Towson Md
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mitcht
  • There are 2 boards and 4 screws missing. The...
  • June 08, 2018

There are 2 boards and 4 screws missing. The manual also did not list change in parts that mount the swing arms .... had to call the manufacturer and have them email a new part of the updated manual ... super frustrating and now we are having to wait god knows how long to get the 2 boards in that were missing to continue the build ..... there is nothing worse that watching your 6 & 4 year old go from excited as we are building to crying because we can't finish ........ I must say .... I am disappointed so far.

sutton

more details...
By: sutton
  • Three grandsons loved the playset. Very sturdy. Went together well but beware, direction book may...
  • June 05, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Three grandsons loved the playset. Very sturdy. Went together well but beware, direction book may not be the newest version and some parts may have changed and the changes are not reflected in the direction booket that comes with it.

Grandma3

more details...
By: Grandma3
  • Pieces were missing, boards were bowed, and pre-drilled holes did...
  • June 14, 2018

Pieces were missing, boards were bowed, and pre-drilled holes did not line up.My daughter does love it, but I cannot count how many hours were spent to assemble safely

Missysue

more details...
By: Missysue
  • Great Swing set. Not too
  • April 21, 2016

Great Swing set. Not too difficult to put together. Just organize the stuff before starting.

Timothy W.

more details...
By: Timothy W.
  • Kids love it, pretty easy to put together. Only shorted...
  • May 29, 2018

Kids love it, pretty easy to put together. Only shorted a few pieces of hardware so overall pretty great for a set like this.

  • DIY

Jasen

more details...
By: Jasen
  • Swing set
  • July 05, 2015
  • Recommended Product

My biggest gripe with this product is the shipping and handling. Shipping is free because it's being shipped by a third rate company. I made an appointment for delivery midday, it finally arrived at 8:30pm, and I tried calling for updates and only got somebody 1 time at 4pm and said it would be between 5pm and 6pm, the rest of the time no one picked up the phone. This swing set came in 10 boxes, 5 of which were already falling apart. I had 1 wooden board that was damaged upon arrival. The instructions are very clear and they system to identify the pieces is great once you learn it. There is a lot of hardware and some you have too much of and others you don't get enough of, I had to go to the hardware store once and get the missing hardware. Putting together the tube slide is a project in itself and mounting it will no doubt take at least 2 people. I did this entire project by myself with the exception of mounting the tube slide. If tackling this project yourself, invest in a cordless impact gun and drill. I am pretty experienced in measuring and using tools and it took me around 20hrs of work to complete it. Overall I am very pleased with the finished product, my 2yr old daughter loves it. It seems like pretty good quality and should hold up in the elements.

more details...
  • Overall OK, but instructions and packaging are sub-par
  • July 31, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The Good: One assembled, this play set is very sturdy and my sons love it. Lots of features for the price. The Bad: The labels on the hardware boxes didn't quite match what was in the instructions. Also, I was shorted a few parts (lag screws, etc). Most of the wood was in decent shape, but two of the longer boards (one of the 4x4x120" corner posts, and the 4x6 main swing beam) were warped pretty badly. Not a huge deal on the swing beam, but the warped corner post made installation harder than it needed to be and looks a little iffy. It took about 24 hours of total build time (including unpacking/inventory of parts, etc) to put together.

Pros Lots of Features, Sturdy, Nice Design Cons Difficult to Install, missing parts, instructions could be better ordered.

Video & Photo

Bueaucrat

Massachusetts
more details...
By: Bueaucrat