No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (6)
  • for light duty only
  • March 18, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

These garden stakes are okay for light duty, but they are not strong, and some of them have curves in them and don't pound in easily. One broke during pounding because it was bent at the bottom. I made a deer fence using these stakes and some weed barrier cloth, tieing the stakes together at the top. Even so, the wind loosened some stakes and damaged others. These stakes are OK as long as you don't expect too much from them.

Pros Multi Use Cons Not Durable

DelicateButterfly

San Luis Obispo, CA, USA
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DelicateButterfly
  • Delivery was fast and they suit my purposes perfectly. ...
  • June 12, 2018

Delivery was fast and they suit my purposes perfectly. (To stake up dahlias.)

Rollie

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rollie
  • Strong well made stakes used for wrapping burlap on new...
  • January 02, 2018

Strong well made stakes used for wrapping burlap on new plantings for the winter in North Las Vegas. Only one of the stakes arrived broken so not bad for a wood product of this type. Worth waitin for the delivery to HD. They're stronger than what's offered in store.

cb

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: cb
  • 5 Ft. Wood Garden Stakes (25-pack)
  • January 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The Garden Stakes are exactly what I need for my garden. The stakes are sturdy and straight. I intend to use them to support my beef steak tomatoes and other vegetables that may need support. I had them shipped to the Home Depot near me and delivery time was super fast. I highly recommend this product for your vegetable garden and light projects.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, Multi Use, Good Shape, Sharp, Strong Cons durable, straight, multi use
  • Pro

CathyJack6

Brooklyn, New York
55 to 64, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CathyJack6
  • I used this product to create a fence for a garden. The product came as ordered and in a nice pac...
  • May 29, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I used this product to create a fence for a garden. The product came as ordered and in a nice package that was easy to handle. I was able to make a gate and stake my tomatoes with the leftover stakes. I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Sara

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sara
  • These are exactly what we need for the tree tubes.
  • October 01, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

These are exactly what we need for the tree tubes.

Dave

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dave
  • They are wooden sticks. If you are in the market...
  • January 14, 2020

They are wooden sticks. If you are in the market for wooden sticks these are wooden sticks.

Zxcvbnm

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Zxcvbnm
  • Based on some of the reviews, and their dimensions. I...
  • July 24, 2018

Based on some of the reviews, and their dimensions. I was pleasantly surprised to find these stakes were really sturdy and took the pounding I gave them.

Kathy

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kathy
  • My local hardware store was charging 4 bucks a piece for dahlia stakes that weren’t as nice as th...
  • July 13, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My local hardware store was charging 4 bucks a piece for dahlia stakes that weren’t as nice as these!! Ideal for propping up sagging dahlias, tomatoes etc drunk and over growing with the effervescence of summer. Very satisfied

Alice

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alice
  • The stakes are doing what they should do. I am...
  • June 18, 2019

The stakes are doing what they should do. I am not thrilled, however, that my local store had the stakes on the shelf and would not match their own web price. This makes no sense to me. But rather than argue with the head cashier I did the online order which went smoothly.

Jeff

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jeff