#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for HDX 1 Gal. Pump Sprayer

Internet #307766754

Model #1501HDXA

Store SKU #1003931615

  • Provides a no-spill fill
  • Automatic pressure relief valve for safety
  • Comfort-grip pump handle

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 4,680 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 4,680 reviews
Only if U want use it once per month
I just bought yesterday. The handle is flimsy. It felt like it could break after 20 pumps. Hopefully it last for next use.
by Rell314
Response from HD Hudson ManufacturingJun 18, 2021
If questions or concerns arise, please call our customer experience team at 800-253-4642.
Broken Clasp
have had this for just about a month and haven't really used it very often. today the clasps where the pump locks on the handle for easy carrying broke. not one, but both of them. had this cost more I'd be losing it. guess you get what you pay for. still works, for now, but have to carry it around with the pump handle extended. guess that's next to break. won't be buying another off these to replace it either. in fact, considering the obvious inferior design flaws they should be half the current asking price. they'd still make a profit and no one would care if they broke after a month.
by vesra
Response from HD Hudson ManufacturingJun 7, 2021
Thank you for your review. We apologize that this sprayer did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to give each customer the best product experience possible. Please consider calling our customer experience team at 800-253-4642 to improve your experience, troubleshoot and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!
Did great
After noticing a previous review about the open top on the handle, I used something that I had here at home to wrap around the handle that would cushion the open top edges... See photos. Easy to assemble. Really like the depressurize feature on the side of the tank! Be sure to watch the video on this item... good info. First use, sprayer performed well, spraying wide and narrow by adjusting the tip. Hope it continues to work for a few years... make sure to flush the unit with only water after chemical use.
by LMNCFL
Response from HD Hudson ManufacturingMay 12, 2021
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. If questions or concerns arise, please call our customer experience team at 800-253-4642.
water and vinegar
Used once with water and vinegar and next day would not pump up withjust water
by yard
Response from HDX Customer CareMay 20, 2021
Please note that this sprayer cannot handle vinegar because vinegar is a harsher product. If you are looking to use vinegar, we would recommend our HDX Bleach sprayer. Please call 800-253-4642 for more information. RLEchoHDX
3 people found this helpful
Poor handle design, pain to use.
I bought this because it was cost effective, however; the handle design is terrible. the handle/pump lever has an open top so when you grip it to pump you have 2 ridges digging into the palm of your hand. This feels absolutely terrible the more pressure you pump and resistance builds increasing the discomfort to your hand. I will have to find a way to round off the pump handle so that it's less intrusive.
by FatCat78
Response from HD Hudson ManufacturingJan 24, 2021
Thank you for your review. We apologize that this sprayer did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to give each customer the best product experience possible. Please consider calling our customer experience team at 800-253-4642 to improve your experience, troubleshoot and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you!
7 people found this helpful
Bottle is not reliable
I have a sprayer identical in every way but the labeling and colors. It is obviously made by the same manufacturer on the same production line. At first it was extremely handy and a good value, a modestly small but maneuverable little sprayer that didn't cost much. But it failed in a fashion I have never encountered in another pump sprayer at any price point. After a month or two of regular use, the sprayer developed a leak right near the bottom, where the vertical side turns to go under the bottom of the vessel. You'd expect a leak almost anywhere else at any of the joints, not here where there are no joints but there it is. I recommend that if you prefer a plastic bottle sprayer, look for one that has NO sharp turns in its shape, only rounded contours at all points. I may be able to fix this one but for what I paid and considering the material, it may not be worth the trouble or even possible.
by Leif
Response from HDX Customer CareJan 25, 2021
Thank you for your review. We apologize that this sprayer did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to give each customer the best product experience possible. Please consider calling our customer experience team at 800-253-4642 to improve your experience, troubleshoot and to answer any questions you may have. We look forward to hearing from you! RLEchoHDX
1 person found this helpful
NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY. SO FAR I HAVE GOTTEN A COUPLE USUES OUT OF THE SPRAYER. WOKS BETTER THAN...
NOT BAD FOR THE MONEY. SO FAR I HAVE GOTTEN A COUPLE USUES OUT OF THE SPRAYER. WOKS BETTER THAN THE PAST SPAYERS. AT LEAST WITH THIS ONE THE PRESSURE RELEASE WORKS AND DOES NOT LEAK OUT THE PRESSURE. THE SPRAY TIP COULD BE BETTER BUT NO COMPALINTS FOR THE CHANGE SPENT.
by Jim
2 people found this helpful
Nice size unit. Easy to pump up the pressure. Shoots out about 15 ft. I did use mine for bleach w...
Nice size unit. Easy to pump up the pressure. Shoots out about 15 ft. I did use mine for bleach which is not recommended but my application was only about 2-3% bleach, remainder water. Worked fine. I have a sand beach ( I live on a small lake) and I spray the beach with the bleach/water solution to control the weeds.
by TJW777
Response from HDX Customer CareDec 7, 2020
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. If questions or concerns arise, please call our customer experience team at 800-253-4642. RLEchoHDX
1 person found this helpful
2 uses: disintegrated valve.
There are two "mono valve" rubber gaskets on the plunger part. After 2 uses, there was no more pump pressure. Had to disassemble the shaft to find this sad little mono valve in chunks. No replacement with the sprayer, just a cheap item that will break fairly quickly.
by MacTheSteve
16 people found this helpful
The variable nozzle made it easy to evenly apply deck...
The variable nozzle made it easy to evenly apply deck sealant.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HD Hudson ManufacturingAug 29, 2020
Hello, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with this unit. If questions or concerns arise, please call our customer experience team at 800-253-4642.
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 4,680 reviews