#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for HDX FMW-2 Premium Refrigerator Replacement Filter Fits Whirlpool Filter 5 (2-Pack)

Internet #205132559

Model #107031

Store SKU #1000050554

  • NSF certified against NSF/ANSI 42 and 53
  • IAPMO certified against NSF/ANSI 42, 53, 372, 401 and CSA B483.1
  • Reduces ℞, Cyst, Lead, PFOA/PFOS, Mercury and Asbestos

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 235 reviews
  • 90% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandApr 12, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for choosing the FMW-2 replacement water filters for your refrigerator and for taking the time to leave a five-star review. Should you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our replacement water filters, please feel free to contact us at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm PST. Best Regards, Customer Service Team
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandApr 13, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for choosing the FMW-2 replacement water filters for your refrigerator and taking the time to leave a five-star review. Should you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our replacement water filters, please feel free to contact us at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST. Best regards, Customer Service Team
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandApr 12, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for choosing the FMW-2 replacement water filters for your refrigerator and for taking the time to leave a five-star review. Should you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our replacement water filters, please feel free to contact us at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm PST. Best Regards, Customer Service Team
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandApr 13, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for choosing the FMW-2 replacement water filters for your refrigerator and taking the time to leave a five-star review. Should you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our replacement water filters, please feel free to contact us at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST. Best regards, Customer Service Team
This cartridge was easy to install.
This cartridge was easy to install.
by Ckitty
Response from HDXBrandApr 9, 2021
Hello Ckitty, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the FMW-2 replacement water filters. We are happy to hear that the installation was an easy process for you! If you have any questions or concerns regarding our filters, please give us a call at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST. Best regards, Customer Service Team
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandApr 2, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for choosing the FMW-2 replacement water filters for your refrigerator and for taking the time to leave a review. Should you ever have any questions or concerns regarding our replacement water filters, please feel free to contact us at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm PST. Best Regards, Customer Service Team.
Good OEM product, easy to install...
Good OEM product, easy to install
by Luis
Response from HDXBrandApr 2, 2021
Hello Luis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on the FMW-2 replacement water filters. We are happy to hear that the installation was an easy process for you! If you have any questions or concerns regarding our filters, please give us a call at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm PST. Best regards, Customer Service Team
by HomeDepotCustomer
It appeared the first filter I installed contained foreign material in it dispensing strips of fo...
It appeared the first filter I installed contained foreign material in it dispensing strips of foreign material with the water after several containers of water was run thru the system. I saved a glass of water with the foreign material in it.
by Bill
Response from HDXBrandMar 19, 2021
Hello Bill, we apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. Generally, if you receive carbon in your water upon installation, it should clear after running 2-3 gallons of water through the filter. We sincerely apologize if that wasn't the case for you. We would like to hear from you directly so that we can ensure your full satisfaction with our product as we stand behind our product 100%. Please contact us 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am to 5 pm, to speak to us directly. We would really appreciate the opportunity to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Best Regards, Customer Service Team
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from HDXBrandMar 8, 2021
Hello HomeDepotCustomer, Thank you for taking the time to leave a five-star review for the FMW-2 Replacement Water Filters. We appreciate any and all feedback regarding the replacement filters. If you have questions or concerns, please reach out to our Customer Service Team at 855-849-3589, Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm PST. Best Regards, Customer Service Team.
Showing 1-10 of 235 reviews