#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Outdoor Patio Cottleville Gazebo

Internet #207205208

Model #GFS00744A

Store SKU #1002062610

  • Sturdy steel frame with weather-resistant canopy
  • Features decorative panels
  • Canopy is weather resistant

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 264 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews
I have had this assembled for a month now and its working well. I do have some worry about the lo...
I have had this assembled for a month now and its working well. I do have some worry about the long lasting nature about some of the components such as the zippers, but so far they are functioning fine. Hopefully long term the quality will hold up. Given the price range quality is good. One thing I did was spray some water treatment on the top canvas before assembling it so it would hold up better when it rains and last longer. I also anchored a couple corners using cinder blocks and the other two corners with anchors that screw into the ground at the edge of my patio. In it I have my table (~60" diameter) and chair (18.5 in. x 25.3 in. x 41.3 in) set which fit well in the space. Right now I am giving this 5 stars, but really the ultimate verdict will depend on the long term durability. I do plan to tear it down (at least partially) and store the components for the winter to help preserve it long term and prevent my towering fir trees from ruining it with winter storm debris.
by EJ
Canopy issues
This gazebo is good looking and pretty easy to install. BUT be careful with the canopy. I understand that fabric canopies are not water proof, and this one is no exception. This top does have a couple of design issues that you should pay attention to when you install it. We had ours up for about a week before our first rain. It was not a heavy storm, but it did prove to be a test for the canopy. There are small (about dime size) holes with metal rings around them. I guess they are to allow for ventilation ..although something that size wouldn't do much venting. What they do, however, is serve as neat drains which needlessly drip water through the canopy. Also, the fabric is pretty thin and not ridged enough to keep from sagging and generating sections where water accumulates. Once that space if filled with water, it overflows and dumps water into the area that otherwise is protected in the gazebo. We have 3 gazebos. Two have canopies with heavy, almost canvas weight fabric... they don't sag and accumulate water... nor do they have the special holes. Why would anyone put dime size holes in a canopy? I went on the Home Depot "chat" customer service to see if they could provide a solution. The rep told me it would be an issue for the manufacturer. The manufacturer is Hampton Bay...a Home Depot company. I asked for their number, the rep gave me their number and confirmed that, by calling that number I would reach Home Depot... which she confirmed would not be able to help me. Summary? The top is not very sturdy. I will spray it with water proofer, plug the stupid holes, and try to find a way to reduce the number of pooling spots....and hope for sunny days....hopefully it will provide shade...that will be the next test :>)
by JSA
Response from Product ManufacturerDec 31, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write an inquiry. As the manufacturer, we value your questions and comments. For any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can further assist you.
Very disappointed
This was easy to assemble. We were trying to decide how best to anchor this to the deck as I didn’t want to bolt it down. The deck is 10’ x 11’ and has three railing sides. In addition, there are sets of tall bushes on the other side of two of the railings. We felt confident this would withstand some winds. Ten days after having it up, a strong wind came through, lifted it off the deck and threw it in the yard on its top. Almost all pieces were bent beyond compare. Some pieces broke completely. The top and netting came out with minimal damage. However an 8” sun catcher which was hanging inside the gazebo is perfect! I would say this is not very sturdy because even tho it wasn’t secured, I never imagined it would fall apart like it did. Unfortunately it was relegated to Trash Heaven, along with my $373!
by June
Response from Product ManufacturerJul 7, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.
Passed through two storms this early summer. one with 95 mile winds. Stood up like a champion! ea...
Passed through two storms this early summer. one with 95 mile winds. Stood up like a champion! easy to assemble with very clear instructions.
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
It's currently 4:30 am on quarantine day whatever and we are soaking wet from trying to rush and ...
It's currently 4:30 am on quarantine day whatever and we are soaking wet from trying to rush and disassemble the lawn chair they are calling a gazebo. The wind was blowing so hard the upper joints had snapped, all the anchors in the world couldn't save this thing. Had it not been for our fire pit catching a corner of the tent and a side panel we would have had to fetch this out of a neighbors yard. It's not even hurricane season winds yet, but thank you Hampton bay for the sharp snapped metal I had to just take apart. Not worth the money. Material is barely a $99 gazebo.
by Cruz
Response from Product ManufacturerApr 14, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with our utmost service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. As stated in your review, the product did not meet your full expectations. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. If you are dissatisfied with the product and you have purchased it recently, Home Depot has an after-purchase 90-day warranty, in which you may either get a full refund or store exchange at your local Home Depot store by visiting their customer service care or by arranging a home pick-up. However, we would like to offer our services to you in hopes of restoring your faith in our products. If you have any questions or concerns, you can give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
3 people found this helpful
Very simple assembly! I anchored it into concrete, and it is very secure, even on windy days.
Very simple assembly! I anchored it into concrete, and it is very secure, even on windy days.
by THBLosBanos
2 people found this helpful
Hamilton Bay gazebo
bought it 2014 were the canvas and the metal attached is by Velcro and every time the wind blows eventually it starts to rip the piece of crap don't waste your money. from the wind blowing one of the screws came out so now only three sides or attached. screws are in the dirt somewhere nowhere to be found
by pickle
Response from Product ManufacturerFeb 20, 2019
Hello, We are very sorry to hear that the product you purchased did not fully meet your expectations. We have a dedicated team ready to assist you with a replacement hardware kit. Please call our team directly at (866) 602-1800.
6 people found this helpful
I would put a screen in the top of the gazebo to keep mosquitos away
I would put a screen in the top of the gazebo to keep mosquitos away
by Gio
5 people found this helpful
I loved it .... this gazebo brought life 2 my backyard. It allows me 2 have a space where i can g...
I loved it .... this gazebo brought life 2 my backyard. It allows me 2 have a space where i can go relax if i want or invite friends over for a cocktail 2 we can enjoy a cool night breeze together.
by MyGreatEscape
2 people found this helpful
The price is right. I would have rated it higher except for two things. First, there are two sm...
The price is right. I would have rated it higher except for two things. First, there are two small pin holes in the large canopy. The company is sending me another one, so hopefully they do. Additionally, water tends to pool at the very top of the large canopy on one side from water sheading off the smaller canopy above it. Once enough water builds up, it pours down inside the gazebo. Everything seems snug and taught, so I am not really sure why it is happening. I think the smaller canopy at the top should be a bit larger to allow more of an overhang.
by beaner
8 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 264 reviews