#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay 10 ft. x 10 ft. Outdoor Patio Cottleville Gazebo

Internet #207205208

Model #GFS00744A

  • Sturdy steel frame with weather-resistant canopy
  • Features decorative panels
  • Canopy is weather resistant

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 296 reviews
  • 71%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 296 reviews
I really love it!!!! My husband drilled it into the...
I really love it!!!! My husband drilled it into the floor! One of the zippers on the netting screen is stuck. I put that one on the back side once I zipped it down and we won’t use it. Other that that excited to get a lot of use out of it!
by
  • Verified Purchase
Product came on time and was easy and user friendly...
Product came on time and was easy and user friendly to understand directions...went together perfectly and very happy with results ...would recommend
by
  • Verified Purchase
While I love the gazebo and adore the fact that I was able to secure it to my deck easily with a ...
While I love the gazebo and adore the fact that I was able to secure it to my deck easily with a washer and screw through the holes in the bottom corner pieces, I think everyone should read all the details. Its not 10 x 10. It claims to be 10 x 10 "or close to size," but mine was 9ft 2 in x 9ft 4 in. not even a exact square. I tried to take it down as soon as I noticed the sizing issue, but some of the bolts stripped on the Allen wrench and Home Depot wouldn't allow me to cut the bolts to break it down.
by
Response from Product ManufacturerJun 14, 2019
Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to assemble. I would recommend spending a little extra on a waterproof canopy.
Easy to assemble. I would recommend spending a little extra on a waterproof canopy.
by
Response from Product ManufacturerJun 14, 2019
Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
  • Verified Purchase
So nice this gazebo but it leaks when it rains. You can actually see the stitching and day light...
So nice this gazebo but it leaks when it rains. You can actually see the stitching and day light come through the stitches and that is wear it leaks. Furniture and people will get wet. Company should look into making a durable waterproof tent, Spent a lot of money on this. If using for just shade it is great and maybe little drizzle. Can sit under it.
by
Response from Product ManufacturerJun 6, 2019
Hello, we apologize for any inconvenience. If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
    BUYER BEWARE. I got this as an anniversary gift from my Mom. A beam wasn't manufactured correctly...
    BUYER BEWARE. I got this as an anniversary gift from my Mom. A beam wasn't manufactured correctly. I provided photos of the beam side by side with the diagram of how it is supposed to look. They said cant help without receipt. I went and obtained a receipt from my mother. Now they won't get back to me. Customer service is a nightmare. I had to jump through hoops and wait 40+ mins each time on the phone trying to replace a part that was screwed incorrectly by the company. They wont fix THEIR wrong. Several emails later, I still have a half built gazebo in my yard. Extremely frustrating. I am about to take it down and return this and will be buying elsewhere.
    by
    Response from Product ManufacturerJun 7, 2019
    Hello, we sincerely apologize on behalf of the customer service providers for your inconvenience. Please call us directly at (866) 602-1800 at your earliest convenience in order to resolve this issue in a timely manner.
      It is just the right size for our patio and it adds a nice feature to our backyard.
      It is just the right size for our patio and it adds a nice feature to our backyard.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Easy to assemble. Looks great on our deck. ...
      Easy to assemble. Looks great on our deck.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Easy to assemble, solidly build and looks great....
      Easy to assemble, solidly build and looks great.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Very nice product and fairly easy to install. Put most...
      Very nice product and fairly easy to install. Put most of it together myself, but my wife had to help when attaching the ceiling portion. Once the metal was squared away, i attached the two ceiling panels with the use of a ladder of course. We're very pleased with the results, and overall sturdiness
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      easy to put together ...
      easy to put together
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Very nice, it wasn’t too difficult to assemble at all....
      Very nice, it wasn’t too difficult to assemble at all. Just one awkward moment, getting the last corner of the center top stretched over the supports. All in all, it went together easily and fairly quickly! I love the curtain rods inside for the screening panels too, very nice touch.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      So far so good, with stood 30 mph winds the...
      So far so good, with stood 30 mph winds the other day. Expecting severe weather today so we took the top off
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Looks great, easy to install and love the color.
      Looks great, easy to install and love the color.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Missing parts and big hassle trying to return...
      Missing parts and big hassle trying to return
      by
      Response from Product ManufacturerMay 21, 2019
      Hello, we are sorry for your inconvenience. For any questions or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800.
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Picked up my Gazebo within 2 weeks of placing my...
      Picked up my Gazebo within 2 weeks of placing my order (it actually came in earlier than expected). Many of the reviews claimed it was somewhat hard to put up/together. My wife and I are in our 60's and put it up in 2 hours and 15 minutes! Wind was a concern, but it is holding up well!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Amazing canopy , my family is really happy...
      Amazing canopy , my family is really happy and the product it’s so beautiful
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Sturdy and easy to assemble. ...
      Sturdy and easy to assemble.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I am somewhat satisfied. One problem, the canopy seems very...
      I am somewhat satisfied. One problem, the canopy seems very fragile. I think it may not hold up as well as the last one I had,It looks like the material at the seams is not going to hold up very long. The first one I bought lasted 4 years before I had to replace it. If this one lasts through this summer I will be surprised. Time will tell. Will let you know when I must replace it
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I Love the Gazebo it fits my deck perfectly...
      I Love the Gazebo it fits my deck perfectly
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Love it ...
      Love it
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      5 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Love it, it’s very sturdy i had it for a...
      Love it, it’s very sturdy i had it for a month and it has rain and we had lot of strong winds and yes the gazebo still up. Love it will buy it again
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      2 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from Product ManufacturerFeb 6, 2019
      Hello, Please always share your feedback with us; this is how we keep learning and improving. If you have any questions, please give us a call directly at (866) 602-1800.
      • Verified Purchase
      4 Star Review
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 296 reviews