Comes with CushionGuard Charleston Blue-Green Cushion Slipcovers
Made with a durable, rust-resistant steel frame
out of 70 reviews
80% recommend this product
Showing 1-10 of 70 reviews
Apr 4, 2021
The sectional was fairly easy to assemble. We received it about 1 week after ordering. However, the cushion covers, which ship separately through a different vendor, never arrived. I called Home Depot once a week for 4 weeks until they finally ordered and shipped replacement covers. It was frustrating seeing am empty sectional on the deck for so many weeks. However, once the covers arrived, we were finally able to enjoy the sectional. The cushions are a bit stiff and the covers shed a lot of threading material. But overall, the set we purchased looks good together. Bought all-weather covers separately to protect the set from the elements.
Absolutely beautiful set, excellent quality! Cushions are thinks and very...
Absolutely beautiful set, excellent quality! Cushions are thinks and very comfortable, totally transformed out lanai
Nov 25, 2020
Great sectional, even greater price. Love this purchase...
Great sectional, even greater price. Love this purchase
2 people found this helpful
Nov 13, 2020
I'm still waiting on the Navy Blue cover for the...
I'm still waiting on the Navy Blue cover for the cushions
Response from Product ManufacturerNov 13, 2020
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer, to better answer your question, please contact our HD.com customer service department at 800-430-3376 call any day between 6 a.m. and 2 a.m. EST, or call your local store; they can either answer your question or transfer you to your local store to answer your specific question.
Jun 11, 2020
Missing a whole section
Very disappointed Home Depot! First my order was delayed. After waiting a month to receive I only received the right and left sectional pieces with no corner piece. After contacting customer service which took an hour of my time, which is ridiculous, I was told wait a few weeks to see if it comes. If it doesn't order and pay for anther $800.00+ set and return the sections you don't need. Really!? What kind of customer service is that??
Response from Product ManufacturerJun 15, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800, so that we can assist you.