#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Crestridge Steel Padded Sling Outdoor Patio Glider in Conley Denim

Internet #309389573

Model #FCS60619RL-B

  • Powder-coated frame with Conley denim padded material
  • Two person glider is built to resist rust and adjusts positions
  • Smooth, gliding motion for relaxation

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 252 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Easy to assemble...very comfortable padding inside of seat and back material. Enjoy spending our ...
Easy to assemble...very comfortable padding inside of seat and back material. Enjoy spending our evenings on this on our front porch!
by DMoyers
Nice Glider
It was easy to assemble, appears to be sturdy, and should hold up to the elements well. The swinging action is fine; a little WD-40 under the bolt heads makes it glide smooth as butter. I like the fact that it came with a toolkit and all the bolts and a spare bolt for assembly.
by JohnnyGee
2 people found this helpful
love the color. comfortable too
love the color. comfortable too
by nice
1 person found this helpful
Assembly was quite easy. Doesn't glide as smoothly as expected but maybe just because it's new.
Assembly was quite easy. Doesn't glide as smoothly as expected but maybe just because it's new.
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
We have a deck that is exposed to the elements and were looking for something that would hold up....
We have a deck that is exposed to the elements and were looking for something that would hold up. So far its working out perfectly. Delivery was fast and easy. They were very easy to set up and are super comfortable. This is now our go to lounge area!
by ConstantRehabber
2 people found this helpful
I had an issue where I had two of the same arms but they remedied that at no cost to me. It turne...
I had an issue where I had two of the same arms but they remedied that at no cost to me. It turned out that one arm was incorrectly marked. I was very careful not to scratch the finish while constructing this bench. My son and my sister helped me put it together as it is much easier with two people. I think you could get it put together with one, but it would be much more difficult. The glider held well when I sat on it and glided it back and forth. It was very comfortable. It was a little stiff in the gliding but I think with time or a little oil that will loosen up.
by Britt
2 people found this helpful
This is a comfortable seat to relax in with a cool drink on a summer day. The slider is a beautif...
This is a comfortable seat to relax in with a cool drink on a summer day. The slider is a beautiful stonewashed denim color. There is some assembly required because the seat and frame need to be put together. They include all of the needed hardware to get the job done. The frame is made from powder coated steel which resists rust. The seat is a plastic material that is weather resistant.
by Dundee
3 people found this helpful
I’d like to start by saying the assembly of this glider was quite difficult. As simple as the me...
I’d like to start by saying the assembly of this glider was quite difficult. As simple as the mechanism is, the assembly should have been simple...but it wasn’t. The reason it was difficulty is the instructions are just not clear enough. Better pictures were needed. Secondly, some of the pieces that came preassembled were assembled misaligned! This caused a major headache for me. I finally realized that I need to disassemble the bar that connects to the arms, and realign it to match with the holes. This step should absolutely me mentioned in the instructions as it’s not obvious. Thirdly, the glider arms (the ones that actually attach the seat to the metal base allowing it to glide) had an arm that was bent in the wrong direction. Therefore, the holes were not even close to lining up, causing a lot of confusion. I bent it myself with a pair of channellocks to line the holes up but it was not easy and a lot of people would not have been able to do it. Now that the assembly is out of the way, once together everything seems solids done the glider does work. It’s fairly smooth, comfortable and made of a water proof material so can be left out. The powder coating seems ok but no way to tell until it’s seen a wet season outside if it will rust. I wouldn’t consider this a high end glider by any means, but it’s a decent casual glider. Two adults will fit but it will be a little tight unless they are small adults. Two very large adults will not fit.
by Jman
Response from Product ManufacturerMar 9, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with our utmost service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is my understanding as read in your review that you have issues with some of the assembly parts of the product. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. When we see that our customers encounter issues with our products, we desire to reach out and assist to resolve the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.
4 people found this helpful
This outdoor padded glider swing is a great backyard or front porch addition. The swing is very ...
This outdoor padded glider swing is a great backyard or front porch addition. The swing is very sturdy but not too heavy, which is nice if you have to move from place to place to mow the lawn! The color is a great blue, The bench itself is soft and comfortable with the built in padding, you won't need to buy chair pads! The gliders are great, swings perfectly without squeaking.
by RACHEL
3 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 252 reviews