#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Designer Series 0.625x35x48 in. Base End Panel in White

Internet #305773675

Model #AP4835-WH

  • Ships in just 2 weeks to your local Home Depot store
  • Designed for use as a back panel for a peninsula or an island
  • Finish matches Edgeley, Elgin, and Melvern White kitchen cabinets

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 12 reviews
  • 0% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMay 5, 2021
We are happy to see that you are pleased with your Hampton Bay Designer Series purchase. Please enjoy and have a wonderful day.
Image shows end of board as if end banded and...
Image shows end of board as if end banded and finished on sides, plural, as in 2 sides. NOT SO!! Only one side is finished. Unusable for an end on an island where I needed finished sides. Deceptive images and should be noted in description. Waste of money and time!!
by DANIEL
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 20, 2021
We sincerely apologize for the frustration, Daniel. Please be sure to view model number AP4835-WH here on HomeDepot.com. This may be just the thing you need for your island project. To be 100% certain, though, we do encourage you to reach out to your local Home Depot to discuss your project's options. We appreciate you making Hampton Bay Designer Series a part of it, and we wish you nothing but success moving forward.
1 person found this helpful
This product is so modern and beautiful. Easy to...
This product is so modern and beautiful. Easy to wipe down and very sturdy.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 20, 2021
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoy your new Hampton Bay Designer Series Thunder end panel! Thank you for adding it to your project, and we hope you have a wonderful day.
The material was good - painted. However, I returned it...
The material was good - painted. However, I returned it back because I needed a bigger panel and was able to get one from the store.
by ANUPAM
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 9, 2021
We are so happy you were able to return your end panel to get the right size needed for your project! Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series, and please have a great day.
Satisfied with the products. I will give a rating of...
Satisfied with the products. I will give a rating of good
by EDWARD
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 31, 2021
And we could not be happier to know that you are! Thank you for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series to be a part of your project, and please continue to enjoy your new cabinetry.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 30, 2020
Thank you for your review and your purchase of Hampton Bay Designer Series cabinetry! Please have a great day.
Extremely cheap. Laminate peals off. do not buy!
Extremely cheap. Laminate peals off. do not buy!
by jA
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 2, 2020
We are so very sorry for the pealing you are seeing. Please contact our Customer Care Team at (800) 230-5661 or hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com to discuss this further. We appreciate you choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Comer edge dinged up and scratched...
Comer edge dinged up and scratched
by Bill
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareApr 16, 2020
We are very sorry to hear that, Bill. Please, at your convenience, email your Hampton Bay Designer Series Customer Care Team at hbdesignerseries_cc@woodmark.com so that we can learn more and assist you where we can. We look forward to hearing from you and hope that you are having a good day.
Good end panel and well made. Be very careful with...
Good end panel and well made. Be very careful with it though, because it is thermafoil and the wood is particle board dropping it with screw up the corners. Otherwise I’m happy with it.
by Zan
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareMar 13, 2020
We hope you didn't have any issues, but please be sure to discuss any concerns with your local Home Depot, Gale. They may have some helpful tips or other options for you. Thank you, though, for sharing your feedback and for choosing Hampton Bay Designer Series to be a part of your project.
All particle board easily eliminates showed up with many defects...
All particle board easily eliminates showed up with many defects
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareFeb 13, 2020
We are very sorry to hear of issues and frustration you have experienced with your end panel. A reorder or exchange should give you the best opportunity to receive a new piece without those concerns. Please, at your convenience, give our Customer Care Team a call at (800) 230-5661 to discuss your options. We hope this will help you fully finish your project and we appreciate you giving Hampton Bay Designer Series an opportunity to be a part of it.
Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews