Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Hampton Assembled 27x34.5x24 in. Base Kitchen Cabinet with Ball-Bearing Drawer Glides in Satin White

Internet #205334281

Model #KB27-SW

Store SKU #1002147075

  • Get started sooner with online orders shipping in 1 day
  • Features 1 drawer, 2 doors, and 1 adjustable shelf
  • Hampton White kitchen cabinets can brighten any kitchen design

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 1,904 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
5star-icon694
4star-icon506
3star-icon270
2star-icon165
1star-icon269
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,904 reviews
Nice Diy PRODUCT...
Nice Diy PRODUCT
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 23, 2020
We are so pleased to know that you enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet. Thank you for making it a part of your DIY project, and we hope that you have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
Not bad But handle with care, good customer service...
Not bad But handle with care, good customer service
by JOHN
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareDec 23, 2020
Thank you for your review and feedback, John. We hope you enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet for many years to come, and we wish you nothing but happiness within your updated cabinetry space. HamptonBayRSI
Well built cabinet, and if you know what your doing easy to install. Only wish drawer guides and ...
Well built cabinet, and if you know what your doing easy to install. Only wish drawer guides and doors were non slamming style.
by Mike
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareNov 4, 2020
We appreciate your feedback, Mike. We hope that you will enjoy your new Hampton Bay cabinet for a very long time, and we are so grateful that you made us a part of your home. Please have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
1 person found this helpful
Low quality
Cabinet came with broken hinge, making the door visibly not level. Tried adjusting it in every manner but still cannot get it to be level... homedepot flagged this comment as a “shipping compliant” however, i bought this directly, preassembled, from them (no shipping). This was a manufacture error that quality control should have caught...
by Ben
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareSep 7, 2020
Your new Base Cabinet certainly should not have left our manufacturing facilities with a broken hinge, and we are very sorry for the frustration this damage has caused, Ben. We want to assist and ask that you please contact our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team at (888) 578-4009 or homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com so we can replace your broken hinge. We look forward to working with you and thank you for making our cabinetry a part of your home. HamptonBayRSI
3 people found this helpful
This Base kitchen cabinet was perfect for my kitchen. Spacious with quiet closing drawers.
This Base kitchen cabinet was perfect for my kitchen. Spacious with quiet closing drawers.
by Jlaw
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 12, 2020
That is absolutely wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for choosing this Hampton Cognac cabinet to be a part of your kitchen, and we hope that you have a great rest of your day. HamptonBayRSI
This was faded but not as bad...
This was faded but not as bad
by BETTY
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 17, 2020
We are very sorry for the variation you are seeing in the finish on your Cognac cabinetry. Our Hampton Bay Customer Care Team is here to help in any way we can, and we want to learn more. While we are available by phone at (888) 578-4009, your concern could best be shared in images. With that in mind, sending an email to homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com that includes model numbers (KB12-COG for example) and any photos you have, could help us understand what you are experiencing. From there, we can work with you directly on all available options to remedy any warranty-related needs. We look forward to your email, and we appreciate you making Hampton Bay a part of your home. HamptonBayRSI
I really like it it's exactly what I was looking for and it fit perfectly in the spot that I need...
I really like it it's exactly what I was looking for and it fit perfectly in the spot that I needed it for
by Hello60
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareAug 3, 2020
And we really like to hear that it was! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Hampton Bay to be that perfect fit for your project. Please enjoy and have a great day! HamptonBayRSI
It's nice and sturdy but I wish there was more clearance between the bottom of the drawer face an...
It's nice and sturdy but I wish there was more clearance between the bottom of the drawer face and the top of the cabinets.
by Tim
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 22, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, Tim. We do hope that you were able to add a little space between your counter-top and drawer or add a decorative knob if needed. If you still need assistance, please be sure to discuss your project's needs with your local Home Depot. We wish nothing but the best for you, and we appreciate you adding Hampton Bay to your home. HamptonBayRSI
2 people found this helpful
Love it! Makes my crafting station look amazing....
Love it! Makes my crafting station look amazing.
by Shirley
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 17, 2020
And we love that you chose Hampton Bay cabinetry to be a part of your crafting project! Please continue to enjoy that newly added space, and have a wonderful day. HamptonBayRSI
Drawer slides poor quality. Drawer slide mounts poorly installed drawer pulls out uneven on any l...
Drawer slides poor quality. Drawer slide mounts poorly installed drawer pulls out uneven on any larger drawer than 12".
by Bob
Response from Hampton Bay Customer CareJul 23, 2020
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Bob, and we are very sorry for the difficulty you are having with the operation of those larger drawers. Our glide systems do have a degree of adjust-ability to help improve their function and we can certainly send any replacement components that are needed if they have failed. Please reach out to your Hampton Bay Customer Care Team via email at homeproducts_cc@woodmark.com. When you reach out, reference your review and include any photos you feel could help us understand what you are seeing, so we can work with you on a solution to help you move forward with your project. We appreciate this opportunity to assist and look forward to working with you. HamptonBayRSI
2 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,904 reviews