#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Laurel Oaks 7-Piece Brown Steel Outdoor Patio Dining Set with Standard Putty Tan Cushions

Internet #305621018

Model #525.0200.000

Store SKU #1003308705

  • 7-piece set includes a dining table and 6 chairs with cushions
  • Comes with Putty Tan Cushions
  • Weather-resistant and powder coated for long-lasting use

Customer Reviews

  • 4.6
    out of 1,846 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,846 reviews
Do you like rust stains on your brand new deck?
This product leaves rust stains on our brand new deck. The money that I paid for this product, it shouldn’t do that at all. Now I need to find a stain remover to remove the rust. Poor!
by Jesse
Response from LetrightApr 8, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 800-841-1350, so that we can assist you. letqia01
This product is not worth the money! Does not live up to stated features!
I've owned this outdoor patio dining set for approximately a year and a half. In my opinion, it's not worth the money and certainly doesn't live up to it's stated features of being "weather resistant". It may be powder coated, but certainly does not meet the feature of "long lasting use". Both the table and chairs began to rust with the first six months and the paint is now beginning to bubble, causing even more rust. Actually, the only part of the set that has held up has been the cushions. However, I would not recommend this product for purchase and would deem it less than one star if I could, but certainly would not deem it a four plus star!!!!
by HoneyDo99
Response from LetrightMar 30, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 800-841-1350, so that we can assist you. letqia01
3 people found this helpful
Piece of GARBAGE. My table started rusting and chipping after 6 months. Customer service is usele...
Piece of GARBAGE. My table started rusting and chipping after 6 months. Customer service is useless on the issue “not covered with warranty”. The warranty is vague for that purpose. Do NOT buy. Mine was under the suggested waterproof cover the entire time as well.
by GARBAGE
Response from LetrightMar 22, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 800-841-1350, so that we can assist you. letqia01
4 people found this helpful
perfect!
Exactly what u was looking for. Very easy to set up, but might use your own tools if ypu have. Pieces fit well without problems. I use the app and easily followed. No missing parts.
by wall
Response from LetrightMar 26, 2021
Hi dear customer, thank you for your support, and hope our products can bring you a good mood !!! letqia01
2 people found this helpful
Great set
Just finished putting it together and absolutely love it. Well built furniture that is very sturdy. Easy to put together although I recommend using your own tools and not what they give you. Bought both the 7 pc. Dining table and chairs and the 4 pc. Conversation set. All we're packaged extremely well. Highly recommend purchasing both of these sets.
by Marmac65
Response from LetrightMar 29, 2021
Hi dear customer, thank you for your feedback. letqia01
1 person found this helpful
DO NOT BUY THIS. IF you want to buy first read this story! I purchased this set more than two mon...
DO NOT BUY THIS. IF you want to buy first read this story! I purchased this set more than two months ago. It arrived in several boxes kind of heavy. Following the instruction I started putting them together. At the end it turns out that two of the chairs have parts that are damaged (damages are not from shipping as shown in the figure attached here) and I could not assemble them. I contacted the customer service many many times (believe me when I say many many), every time they were asking me the same questions about the models and why I am calling and every time they were saying we put an order for the parts but it is not clear when we have them ready to send it to you. The rest of the set is full of dust in the corner of my yard as it is very strange set without two chairs (one stationary and the other non-stationary). Do you want tp pay $800 and not being able to use your set? By the way, I realized that there are similar complaints on other reviews. I wish I was reading the reviews before purchasing this item. After posting my review, my review has been rejected saying that my review contains contains shipping complaints. While I stress this is not about shipping, even if there is problem about shipping, Hampton Bay is responsible to fix the problem not keeping the customer on hold for ever. I am going to post this on social media to make sure everybody knows about Hampton Bay!
by Hamid
Response from LetrightMar 10, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 800-841-1350 again,so that we can assist you. letqia01
19 people found this helpful
Amazing set!
We were skeptical about this set and it was cheaper than other options! We are sooooo thrilled with it! Great quality, pretty easy to assemble and looks great! The chairs are very comfy
by ShelbsG
Response from LetrightMar 8, 2021
Thank you very much for your support and feedback. I hope we can continue to provide you with good products. letqia01
3 people found this helpful
Hampton Bay refuses to warranty the finish after 7 months with a 1 yr warranty
This is the worst set ever! Hampton Bay is a terrible company they don’t even stand behind their own warranty for finishes. I called the Home Depot customer service and they contacted the manufacture and the manufacture will not uphold their one-year warranty for finishes. The powder coating blistered and my steel table is now rusted and I’ve owned it for seven months, I’m super disappointed in Home Depot and Hampton Bay and I will never buy this manufactures brand ever again.
by Notweatherresistant
Response from LetrightMar 8, 2021
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to review our product. It is apparent in your review that you were not completely satisfied with our product and we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. Please know that we are very much appreciative of your comments, so that we may improve our shortcomings. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at 800-841-1350, so that we can assist you. letqia01
9 people found this helpful
Patio dining set
Easy to assemble. Turned out beautiful. Great quality for the money. Bought a cover to store.
by Happypurchase
Rusting and paint cracking
I have only had this table about 8 months and it is already rusting and paint is cracking. It has been under cover most of the time I have had it.
by MCU
Response from LetrightFeb 7, 2021
Dear valued customer, Thank you for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing. please give us a call at 800-841-1350, so that we can assist you. letqia01
4 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,846 reviews