Customer Reviews for Hampton Bay Statesville Shell Swivel Aluminum Sling Outdoor Dining Chair (2-Pack)

Internet #207205456

Model #FCA70357DS-W-2P

  • Each set comes with a total of 2 chairs
  • Composed of durable rust-free aluminum material
  • Padded seats, swivel motion ensure comfort

Customer Reviews

  • 313 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
86% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(216)
4star-icon(58)
3star-icon(15)
2star-icon(14)
1star-icon(10)
Sort By:
Wonderful frames but terrible slings for humid locations. This set is about 14 months old. The ...
Quality :
4
Value :
4
Wonderful frames but terrible slings for humid locations. This set is about 14 months old. The aluminum frame looks brand new but the padded slings were heavily mildewed within a matter of weeks. The instructions say to bring them in out of the weather when not in use, but that isn't realistic for us and the older version of these chairs held up for over 8 years in the exact same location. The difference is that the new chairs were only available with padded slings and they tend to stay wet for hours after a rain. The old chairs had unpadded slings and would dry out in 15 minutes in the sun. I wish I could have new unpadded slings installed. We will probably replace this set next spring.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Product ManufacturerSeptember 13, 2019
Hello, we are sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call if you have any questions or concerns at (866) 602-1800.
East to assemble and very comfortable.
East to assemble and very comfortable.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Excellent high quality chairs. These were easy to put together and are very comfortable and look ...
Quality :
5
Value :
5
Excellent high quality chairs. These were easy to put together and are very comfortable and look great on my patio. I like how high the backs are so you can lean back, enjoy being outside and swivel to have a conversation without giving up being relaxed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
We purchased a dining set, high-back chairs and small tables for our patio. This set is attracti...
We purchased a dining set, high-back chairs and small tables for our patio. This set is attractive and light-weight. The assembly directions were simple and easy to put together. The issue I have with this set though is the padded seats. The are very comfortable; however, they are a sponge and do not dry out after it rains. They can remain wet for days. We have now purchased chair covers to help with this situation, but I really did not want to have to do that. I would recommend this set if you live in the southwest or you don't mind using chair covers.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Assembley is not difficult but takes about an hour per chair. I would suggest assembly by the st...
Assembley is not difficult but takes about an hour per chair. I would suggest assembly by the store if you don't need,the chairs right away.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Almost unusable!
These chairs are comfortable to sit on. The problem is once they get any amount of rain they are usable for 3 days. The padding retains water. This is not what I would consider outdoor furniture very poor design. Would NOT recommend this product!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Product ManufacturerAugust 20, 2020
Dear valued customer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your concerns with us. As the manufacturer, our goal is to provide you with our utmost service for your satisfaction with the product you purchased. It is my understanding as read in your review that you have issues with the set retaining water in the seat cushion mesh. We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had experienced. Please note that this set features rust resistance and water resistance; however, they are not waterproof. It is highly recommended to cover the item or store your item when not in use to protect and preserve your investment during inclement weather. Home Depot does offer a wide assortment of patio furniture covers. It is in our interest to reach out and assist to resolve the issues that are present the best we can. For any replacement parts, questions, comments, or concerns, please give us a call at (866) 602-1800. We will assist you in any way we can to ensure your satisfaction.
The chairs were easy to assemble. The tools for assembly...
The chairs were easy to assemble. The tools for assembly are included.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Chairs look very good and were easy to assemble....
Chairs look very good and were easy to assemble.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Exactly what we were looking for and expected! And, easy...
Exactly what we were looking for and expected! And, easy enough to assemble. Very pleased
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers