No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • Amazing Fan!
  • November 05, 2009
  • Recommended Product

My boyfriend and I purchased this fan to update and enhance the master bedroom for our house. We are currently redecorating everything in the house, which is circa 1980 to the present day trends. This fan is stunning! Not only is it great to look at but it also serves it real purpose as a fan! This fan moves air much better than the old one. Before we got the new fan, we were sweating in our sleep with the fan on high. With this fan we now find ourselves turning it down to low because were cold. We live in Houston, TX and a fan in the bedroom is a priority and this one fit the job! The light kit that comes with the fan is perfect; it gives adequate light and nice ambiance for the bedroom! Love, Love, Love this fan!

meggo7

Houston, TX
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: meggo7
  • The Langston Is Grown And Sexy
  • July 21, 2009
  • Recommended Product

My husband and I purchased this fan for our bedroom. We absolutely love it. We upgraded from a 52inch to this 60inch and the Langston delivers! It moves quite a bit of air. In Texas, the ambient temperature is 100 or more on a regular basis in the summer. We needed a ceiling fan that could cool the entire room. Our bedroom is rather large yet there is no area that this fan does not address. With only two light fixtures and a tan light cover, the amount of light emitted is a bit subdued compared to our other fan (the downward facing light kit with four open-ended fixtures) but not enough to change our minds about the fan. Our previous fan had 4-60watt bulbs that emitted a total of 240 watts. We put 2-100watt bulbs in the Langston which gives us a total of 200watts. The Langston is a true workhorse...but is SO QUIET that we do not hear it AT ALL. To top it all off, it looks absolutely phenomenal.

Jaxen

San Antonio TX
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jaxen
  • Great Fan, Needs just a little more light
  • August 29, 2010
  • Recommended Product

Just bought this fan for our Master Bedroom as the 52" in there didn't push out enough air since we have a large bedroom. The Langston has helped fix that problem. Lots of air coming out, especially when it's on high. Looks great, easy to put up and install. I did have to spend some time balancing it as it did have a wobble, but that's fairly normal for ceiling fans. My only big complaint with the fan is that they really need more light. You buy a big fan because you have a big room. But two little 60w equivalent bulbs don't light up that big room. There needs to be at least three bulbs. Two is nice mood lighting but I feel like I'm squinting a lot in it. They are standard size base bulbs which is nice for replacement, no odd sizes or anything here. I definitely give it four stars as it is a great fan so far, moves a lot of air, looks super, and my wife loves it. If it had another light bulb it would be five stars all the way.

Historyf24

Papillion, NE
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Historyf24
  • This is the second of these that I purchased, the first for a basement with 9 ft. ceilings
  • January 01, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This the second one purchased, the first for my basement with 9 ft ceilings, the second for our family room in the house, This fan looks great and really moves air, but is very quiet for the volume of air moved. I would recomend this product for ayone with a high ceilings and a large area to cool.

Pros Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Nice Design Cons heavy to install
  • DIY

Don1

Texas, USA
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Don1
  • nice fan but wobbles
  • January 30, 2015

After installation, the directions said to turn the fan on high speed and let it run for 10 mins to see its performance. It had a distinctive wobble, so I followed the directions to swap blade/arm positions, but it made no difference. I also had a weight kit from other fans that used to try and balance the fan, but no good. I then took all the blade/arms off and disconnected all the blades from the arms. I stacked the blades together and one blade was over 1/8" sorter than the other 4. I also noticed that 2 of the blades were slightly warped. I then ran the fan motor with nothing attached and there was no wobble. I attached the arms, ran the fan again and the wobble came back. I contacted Hampton Bay and they sent me a replacements for both the arms and blades. After receiving them I immediately stacked the blades and they were all the same length and no warpage. I then weighted each arm and they all had the same weight. I assembled the blades and arms, attached them to the fan and at high speed the wobble still occurred. I again use the weight kit in an attempt to balance the fan moving the clip-on up & down each blade, but no good. I did notice that at medium and low speed there was no wobble. So I returned the Hampton Bay and bought a Hunter.

Pros Functional, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish Cons Performance

NotHappy

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NotHappy
  • perfect
  • August 04, 2011
  • Recommended Product

This fan is GREAT. I use it in my family room and was worried if it was going to be big enough to move the air in the room. It deffinitly takes care of that, and adds a nice light in the evening. The fan is very very quiet, my family room opens to the kitchen and kitchenette and you can feel the breeze in both places and they're at least 30 to 40 feet away from the fans center. Can't beat the price or quality either!!!

DIYguy

Florida
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIYguy
  • fan chain mechanism broke
  • May 19, 2013

I had problems with the fan speed chain since new. the chain has a 90 degree turn which makes it more difficult to pull. i broke the chain a couple times and now the chain pulls but will not engage. cant find a replacement part. had to buy a whole new fan because of a 50 cent pull chain mechanism. before it broke though, it put out good flow of air to my large room.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons poor quality fan speed chain mechanism
  • DIY

william

moorpark
65 or over, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: william
  • Very basic looking super quite fan
  • April 08, 2010
  • Recommended Product

First thing off the bat that impressed me with this fan was the information on the outer box. It shows how to find out what size fan best suits your room you want the fan in. When installed this fan runs super quite, and efficiently circulates air in my 12 x 12 room.

james1982

Akron, Ohio
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: james1982
  • It move air!!!!!
  • July 27, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Over the past 3 months I have installed 3 different fans....they all went back because I could not feel any air movement. With this fan I can feel a breeze!!!! I installed the fan without the light kit....in my opinion it looks better that way...and it's easy to pull the chain to adjust the fan speed. I have the fan running on high and it's not wobbling or making any loud noise. Great fan....I will only purchase hampton bay fans from now on and stop wasting time with other brands. I needed a large fan for a huge room and this meet my needs.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Nice Design, moves air, light kit can be removed
  • DIY

Klstaack

Orlando, fl
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Klstaack
  • Love the 60 in
  • May 12, 2015

I love the 60 in size. ( that's what she said LOL). It works great.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design

Tutu

Tujunga, CA
55 to 64, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tutu