No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Large fan with great look.
  • February 04, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Awesome fan was able to purchase for $149. Only thing is the sides of the blade finish came off a little.

Pros Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
  • Pro

Kevin

Central Flotuda
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kevin
  • Good looking, great working fan at a great price
  • January 01, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Installation is no more difficult than other ceiling fans, but quick install blades would be helpful. I installed the fan at the peak of a cathedral ceiling. Unfortunately, the screws to hold the canopy to the mounting bracket were too short due to the peak of the ceiling. I used longer screws to solve that problem, but the canopy bottom cover securing collar didn't match the screw heads. I used the metal tabs on the canopy bottom cover to secure the cover to the canopy. When I first applied power, the light worked, but the fan didn't operate. Upon inspection, I found the power pin where the fan body electrical connection with the switch/light assembly was not centered properly and was pushed out when I made the connection. After putting the pin back in place and centering it in the connector, all worked fine. The fan speed control chain doesn't work well due to routing through a hole in the center light shaft. I overcame that problem by patching a short length of nylon cord into the pull chain. The nylon moves more smoothly through the metal hole compared to the beads of the chain. The fan moves a great deal of air. The light is adequate for general purposes but rather dim for any detailed work in the room. I think the fan is a great buy! Looks great. Works fine. I have 7 other Hampton Bay fans in my home and am extremely happy with all.

Pros Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

PBG8RPI

Palm Bay, FL
55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PBG8RPI
  • NICE RICH LOOK. GREAT AIR FLOW ON LOW SPEED!!
  • July 13, 2013
  • Recommended Product

INSTRUCTIONS WERE NOT EASY TO FOLLOW,LUCKILY I HAVE PUT UP CLOSE TO ADOZEN FANS SO I PRETTY MUCH KNEW THE DEAL. FAN IS MASSIVE COMPARED TO THE SMALLER FAN I REPLACED THIS ONE WITH. RUNS QUIETLY AND GREAT AIR MOVEMENT .AS THE OTHER REVIEWS STATE,LIGHTING IS DIM.SHOULD BE THREE OR FOUR BULBS INSTEAD OF JUST TWO...

Pros Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, good price for these hard to find 60 inch fans Cons instructions are vague
  • DIY

CRISCOKID54

JEFFERSON,A.30549
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: CRISCOKID54
  • Took 4 hours for a first time installer (me) but well worth it.
  • August 23, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Looks and works great. Directions were easy to understand.

Pros Looks Great, Stylish

RM

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: RM
  • Great Fan
  • May 27, 2012
  • Recommended Product

I bought two of these fans about a year ago and they are doing great. Very quiet. Installation wasn't to bad and the directions are pretty easy to understand. I highly recommend this fan.

  • DIY

Lesliew

Dayton, OH
25 to 34, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lesliew
  • Easy to install but don't like the position of chains...
  • October 02, 2017

Easy to install but don't like the position of chains to turn fan on or change speeds. Keeps hanging up and have a hard time changing it!!

Lakelady

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lakelady
  • Good value for money
  • September 24, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This fan fits our decor very well. It was a replacement for a 13 year old 52" white fan that no longer fit our color scheme. Installation took me about 40 minutes. Because the previous fan had a white downrod I purchased a new 18” Oil Rubbed Bronze downrod (SKU # 107177) at The Home Depot to match the new fan finish. The decorative nut that holds the glass shade in place was defective. I called the manufacturer and they sent out a replacement part out within 3 days. Our fan wiring is wall switched for the fan and the lights so I disconnected both the pull chains. We leave the fan speed setting on the lowest speed which is 65 RPM. At that speed the fan is very quiet; no hum whatsoever, but still moves 2,297 CFM of air. There is a slight wobble that I need to address but other than that, installation was a snap. The fan comes with the light kit and two CFL bulbs. But we chose to replace them with two Cree 60 Watt dimmable bulbs (SKU # 1000003071) and a Lutron dimmer switch (SKU # 107177), both purchased at The Home Depot. The dimmable bulbs with the Lutron switch are excellent for setting the right mood.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, 65 rpm fan speed on low, good customer service Cons slight wobble needs balancing.

nevadterry

Phoenix, AZ, USA
65 or over, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nevadterry
  • Poor design of pull chain for fan speed, It either catches...
  • November 01, 2017

Poor design of pull chain for fan speed, It either catches on the glass or the exterior collar.

Philip

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Philip
  • 60 In. Langston Ceiling fan
  • September 01, 2010
  • Recommended Product

We purchased this 60" fan for our room which is larger than 250 square feet. We chose not to use the light. The fan is quiet and moves the air very well. We also purchased a fan switch at Home Depot. We checked other stores for fans and found this fan which I believe is a good value for the price. The other positive reviews for this fan also helped with our decision.

698d

Reno,Nv
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 698d
  • Best Fan I Have Ever Owned
  • July 20, 2016
  • Recommended Product

1st thing when I ordered the fan online it came within 2 days. It was so easy to install, very understandable instructions. 2nd the fan is durable, beautiful and very very quiet even on the high setting. No shaking or vibrating and I enjoy the light shade so I have a softer light when I turn it on instead of the chandelier type bulbs that bear directly down on the sofa. 3rd it moves alot of air and has kept our living room cooler this summer than it has every been.

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...