No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Essential part was missing...
  • November 01, 2017

Essential part was missing

Bjoern

more details...
By: Bjoern
  • 1 Star Review
  • February 06, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

Maurice

more details...
By: Maurice
  • Amazing! ...
  • April 21, 2017

Amazing!

NewHomeOwner

more details...
By: NewHomeOwner
  • Big fans are the way to go!!!
  • August 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We needed a large fan to circulate the air in the upstairs part of our turn of the century home. This fan works great circulating the air from downstairs through the open foyer/hallway area within the 2nd floor landing. Keeps the house really cool and cuts down on the central ac operating time. If you have the room, go for 60" fans, they move a lot more air than a 54". This one only cost us $99 on sale and it's a Hampton Bay model which means quality and durability. The air circulation is so strong, it turns the ceiling fans in the 3 bedrooms when the doors are opened.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Fast / Speed, Good Size & Weight, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Nice Design, Stylish, Well Made
  • DIY

Jeremylpn

E-town, KY
45 to 54, Male
more details...
By: Jeremylpn
  • Not very quiet it hums on high ...
  • February 11, 2020

Not very quiet it hums on high

Joe

more details...
By: Joe
  • Purchased two of them, liked both. One we have no trouble with. One, in three months the capacito...
  • October 23, 2018

Purchased two of them, liked both. One we have no trouble with. One, in three months the capacitor went bad, replaced it. Seven months later it stopped turning again. Under warranty, replaced capacitor again. This time it did not fix it. Thinking new capacitor was bad, took out the good capacitor from the other working fan, installed in troubled fan, did not work. Then checked electricity, fan getting electricity. Only option now is the fan motor. Now the fan has to be taken off the ceiling, packed, and sent to TAL International for motor repair or replacement. Due to this episode, the fan gets a poor rating. The warranty so far is good though.

RK

more details...
By: RK
  • Beautiful Fan / Wobble Free!
  • August 12, 2014
  • Recommended Product

A beautiful fan with easy to understand instructions. You don't necessarily need to have experience with electrical wiring, like I did, but I would brush up on some youtube tutorials. The fan unfortunately didn't come with a remote so I would recommend if you plan on getting a universal remote anytime in the near future to get and install it together at the same time to save time and aggravation. All in all its a great fan and it looks beautiful in my living room.

Pros High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Well Made, Very Bright, Nice Design
  • DIY

MrResourceful

West Palm Beach, FL
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: MrResourceful
  • Nice fan. Good size for a larger room. ...
  • July 31, 2018

Nice fan. Good size for a larger room.

Karen

more details...
By: Karen
  • Love it. If your looking for a fan with NO remote this is the fan for you. Ordered online recd ...
  • June 18, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Love it. If your looking for a fan with NO remote this is the fan for you. Ordered online recd within a week. Picked up at store.

Deb64

more details...
By: Deb64
  • 2nd time to install
  • August 07, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Install: Easy and quick. Everything is packed and well protected in the production box. Unpacked all parts and hardware easily identified with the clear instruction manual. Total time 45mins including install, testing function, gathering, and putting up tools. Performance: The fan was purchased to replace a 54" builder unit in our master bedroom(20'X20') room. There is a noticeable difference in air movement to the point that this unit never is put on high and most times stays on the lowest or mid setting. In contrast our 54" unit was always set to it's high setting. On the high setting for this unit there is a slight tick every 2-3 rotations, so not sure if there is something internal slightly loose. On the medium and low it is quite enough that the DB level is low enough to be drowned out by the HVAC ari movement. Aesthetics: The looks are perfect for a more classy look over contractor build units and at a fair price. We have this in our family room and master bedroom and always get compliments on the family room unit.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

Jostle

central TX
25 to 34, Male
more details...
By: Jostle