No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Love the look, product a little fragile on install
  • October 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This flooring was pretty easy to install. It actually cuts much easier than laminate. The boards snapped together fairly easily once we got the hang of it. The only beef I have is that there were a lot of damaged boards in the box. We probably have a whole box worth once we collected them all. It is easy to damage the edges when working with them. However, I absolutely love the finished floor! We have it in our kitchen and had appliances delivered after it was installed and had no problems with the floor. It has a warm feel to it and makes the room quieter. We are actually going to put it in another room in the house in lieu of carpet because I like it so much.

Pros Comfortable, Looks Great Cons damaged in box

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Lori

Upstate NY
45 to 54, Female
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lori
  • Inconsistent color shades, not enough to blend randomly
  • January 19, 2016
  • Recommended Product

The cork itself has many great qualities, such as quiet underfoot, warm, cushiony. I am stuck with some mistakes that were not the fault of the contractor: the boxes had random pieces that were darker than the rest, all told I would say about 90% one shade, 10% a darker shade. Choosing out of several boxes at the same time would not have helped. Now there are two "blocks" of two or three pieces that stand out noticeably. My contractor didn't expect it and didn't notice while he was working, until he got well into completion. There weren't enough of the darker pieces to use to blend overall....I would say if you are going to use this flooring, compare every single piece you take out with the others before installing. You will have waste, but better than mistakes.

Cons Difficult to Install, inconsistent color

Video & Photo

cleareskye

oregon
65 or over, Female
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: cleareskye
  • New look and feel for a master closet
  • October 28, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I replaced ugly and worn carpet in the mast er closet of our newly purchased home with this product. I had done some research to gauge quality, durability, aesthetics and value prior to the purchase. Home Depot had samples available to verify color and look. I am very pleased with the outcome of this flooring. I knew that the surface would be a good fit for a master closet, where moisture was a factor, it required a thermal and softness quality, and would get reasonable traffic. I find it to be a great solution for our needs. Installation was easily handled with standard tools (circular saw, measuring devices, etc.) and the snap fit expedites the process. I laid roughly 100 sf. in an afternoon, replacing trim and all. The seams are only noticeable only by the change in grain from panel to panel, otherwise seamless in appearance. Large panels make the install very quick also. Fifth star will come with time, the floor is only 1 month old. I am considering this product for a basement shop area as part of a future project.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern
  • DIY

ML2018

Normal IL
45 to 54, Male
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ML2018
  • Very pleased
  • February 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Love this stranded cork flooring. Looks a lot like regular wood flooring. Color is very consistent. Very easy to work with. Unlike some who claim that it scratches too easily, I have not found it to be more easily scratched than regular hardwood. Very pleased.

  • DIY

55 to 64, Male
12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
  • Beautiful but tricky
  • May 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The flooring looks beautiful and I am happy I chose this pattern/texture out of the cork flooring options from Home Depot. However, the click-together design was much more difficult than I expected. The masonite layer broke apart easily and required a lot of elbow grease to lock together. I would still recommend the product because overall I am happy with it, but perhaps another company sells a product with a better click-together style.

Pros Looks Great Cons Difficult to Install

T4OPM

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: T4OPM
  • Looks beautiful
  • October 17, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Purchased this flooring for my kitchen and I love it. It was very easy to install. We did a 10x10 room plus a small hallway with all kinds of weird angles and difficult cuts (very old house) in about 7 hours. The only thing I was unhappy about was that one box arrived w broken corners.

Video & Photo

azandra85

12 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: azandra85
  • Very easy to work with and install and good looking.
  • December 07, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Put this in my RV, super good looking and warm. Easy to take care of and have received compliments on the looks. Delivery was great with Southeastern Freight.

  • DIY

captbob

Naples, FL, USA
55 to 64, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: captbob
  • Better than engineered wood
  • November 06, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This floor is soft and feels great under foot. Cuts better than Pergo. Install just as easy. Looks great. I'm a contractor in bus for 8 years and have done many different flooring types.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable

chrisk1

Chicago, IL, USA
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: chrisk1
  • Nice floor
  • August 05, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to install! I have installed several other floating floors, including cork, laminate wood and pergo. This was by far the easiest and took the least amount of time. We purchased about 35% more product than needed based on the reviews I read that said several corners were cracked /damaged from shipping. I am glad we did, I returned any damaged floor in full boxes . Floor looks great!

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Julie

Colorado
35 to 44, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Julie
  • Best floor we have installed
  • November 09, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This is the 4th locking type floor we have installed and it is by far our favorite. Following are the reasons why: Sound Quality This is the quietest floor in our home. We have oak hardwood on one floor, 3 different types of laminate in the bedrooms and this cork floor in our master bedroom. We can barely hear our dogs walking on it. Had I known it was so awesomely quiet, I would have put it down in place of the laminate floor. Installation This flooring was the easiest locking type of floor we have installed. The pieces were much easier to join together than other locking floors we have installed ourselves. We were very happy with how much easier it was. For reference, we installed this floor in a 12x14 room from start to finish (that includes removing old carpet and moving furniture) in about 7 hours. Appearance We love the way this floor looks. Our biggest qualm about getting cork was that some types can look a little industrial. You would not know this was cork unless you get down close to it and really look. The floor is really beautiful. Another bonus is that it seems to retain heat well. I got out of the shower and walked on the floor with bare feet and it actually felt warm to me. My 11 year old lab mix doesn't seem to mind laying on it which means it probably is at least a little warmer and softer than other types of floor. He generally doesn't lay down anywhere there isn't a bed or couch these days. The only downside to this floor was that it had to be shipped directly to our house. Shipping costs for 18 boxes was $54 which seems fairly reasonable for that amount of material but I still would rather have gone to pick it up at the store instead. I gave 4 stars in the "value" area due to this.

Pros High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End Cons must be shipped to your home. no store pick up

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Mowgli

Kalamazoo, MI
25 to 34, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mowgli