No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Nice floor
  • August 05, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very easy to install! I have installed several other floating floors, including cork, laminate wood and pergo. This was by far the easiest and took the least amount of time. We purchased about 35% more product than needed based on the reviews I read that said several corners were cracked /damaged from shipping. I am glad we did, I returned any damaged floor in full boxes . Floor looks great!

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Julie

Colorado
35 to 44, Female
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Julie
  • Happy with floor!
  • November 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The floor turned out great. We installed in a basement bedroom, hallway, landing and 2nd hallway. It feels great on the legs and the plank format gives a high-end look. The transistion pieces (we ordered 4 total) do not match and we sent them back. I will be hand staining unfinished transitions to complete the floor. .

patti

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: patti
  • Great flooring.
  • November 29, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a great product, very easy to install. My 13 year old son did most of the fitting it together. It really looks nice and may have added a little warmth to our basement.

Mase14

35 to 44, Male
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mase14
  • Nice.
  • April 05, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Very nice soft, warm bathroom flooring. Easy to lay. Very pleased. A little on the expensive side though.

Kansanbrit

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Kansanbrit
  • Nice product overall
  • May 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We got the cork flooring for our basement behind a bar and in a main walking area. We wanted to go around the bar, but due to the limitations of the product having to connect together in 2 areas to lock into place we could not. We would have needed to connect at 45 degree angles. That being said where we did use it, we really love it. The boxes that I ordered all had one or 2 pcs that were damaged, but we ended up with a full box to return to the store. The flooring is very nice looking and warmer than tile would have been in a basement. We love the look of it.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Lisa1231

Hartford, WI, USA
45 to 54, Female
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lisa1231
  • Product works well for master closet application
  • February 27, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Overall the cork planking looks good and works well in a closet. Personally I would not install in a large area unless a den or playroom as it is quite different in appearance than traditional wood plank flooring. HD was the only place I could locate planks (5.5" x 36"). All others offered sheet goods, which do not look as nice as planks. Unfortunately, some of the boxes had been handled roughly and some of the locking tabs were damaged (corners and ends). I had to work around where I used these planks and hope there are no issues later on. Overall, I like the cork planking for our Master Closet installation. It has a soft feel, is rather quiet when walking the area and gives off a different odor to the closet, not Cedar, but different in a good way. Obviously I have not yet trimmed out edges but picture is representative of installation.

Pros High Quality of Material, Comfortable, Easy to Install, makes closet appear larger than carpeted Cons damaged locking tabs

Video & Photo

  • DIY

HomeDepotCustomer

CA
65 or over, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • My husband and I installed this in our bedroom and bathroom 2 yrs ago. We love it! Have not had a...
  • April 01, 2017
  • Recommended Product

My husband and I installed this in our bedroom and bathroom 2 yrs ago. We love it! Have not had any problems. We take necessary precautions when moving moving furniture. I walk on it with heels, not stilettos. My dog walks on it and he hasn't scratched it with his nails. We had some leftover and we put it our kids bathroom(teens). So far no issues with water. Easy to clean with dust mop or sponge mop. Would do it it to my whole house!

VES

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: VES
  • Great looking. Easy install.
  • December 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Having never installed a floor before, I found this product very easy to work with. Snaps together easily. Cuts like a breeze. Completed the job in two sessions. Finished floor looks great. The boxes do little to protect the product during shipment. Almost every box had some planks with broken edges. I used them anyway, because the damage was not on the finished surface, just the click edge. I tried to make sure those pieces were in low-traffic locations. So very little waste overall. I estimated that I'd have 4 extra planks when I placed my order. I had 4 extra planks when I finished the job.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, little waste Cons expect damaged pieces

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Melvin

Upstate New York
55 to 64, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Melvin
  • DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! We have an area of less than 200 square feet of space, and we have had ...
  • September 07, 2018

DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT! We have an area of less than 200 square feet of space, and we have had so many problems with the quality of the materials, especially due to poor packaging. We originally purchased 7 boxes of flooring, and 4 complete boxes of them were damaged to where they were unusable. At that point, we debated on returning all of it, and getting a more durable product. Foolishly, we decided to keep trying and ordered 8 more boxes, thinking that would be enough extra to get enough to finish the job. 3 of them were completely unusable, with a few boards in the other boxes that were as well. Our project is about 70% finished, and we are now waiting for 6 more boxes... hoping they will have enough usable boards to get this done. It has taken 3 weeks so far, waiting for all of the shipments, letting the materials acclimate, and scheduling the installers. Even though the cork is a cool material, it was certainly not worth the hassle this experience has been, and we are do not think it will last more than a few years. Seriously, save yourself the trouble and get something else. I wish we had.

Video & Photo

Disappointed

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Disappointed
  • Love this flooring
  • April 14, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

So far, so good after a couple months. I LOVE how warm they are on my bare feet! (We live in Montana.) We spend a lot of time in the kitchen and have really noticed how much nicer the "soft" floor feels to walk on. The biggest problem was shipping damage. Several of the 10 boxes we bought had obviously been dropped in transit. (several times) One so badly we had to order a replacement. Home Depot customer service was fantastic making it right. Home Depot should stock this product in store instead of only online even though shipping is the cheapest I've ever seen. It was scarey committing to this product sight unseen. Glad we did. Appearance: It is very hard to see the seams. Color variations are present but are not too bad. Some planks are slightly darker and there are some blackish splotches which look like smears of tar. This color is GREAT, not yellow like some of the internet pictures. Ease of installation: Easy to cut with a chop saw. Once we got the hang of installation, we were able to go quickly. The trick is using a block to tap each tile after clicking together to get them really tight. (Don't damage the lip of course.) We chose not to install the cabinets on top of this "soft" flooring so there was a lot of cutting and fitting. It may have been better to have just run it wall to wall. I would not put it under a frig though as there are warnings about putting heavy objects on it. Quality: Honestly, this tile would be just about perfect if the click-lock layer were made of a denser fiber board. The reason I am not giving 5 overall stars is because there was a fair bit of minor "surgery" needed with a utility knife to remove minor flaws on the edges (mostly from the shipping damage). Value: We will see how it stands up to a busy kitchen over the years. It has a 30 yr warranty, which is hard to believe. It was the cheapest option. We chose cork for the kitchen because tile is cold and slippery and it would have been too hard to marry new hardwood with our 100 yr old maple floors.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, Looks High End
  • DIY

Julie

Montana
45 to 54, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Julie