No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Bautiful and comfortable
  • September 26, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Looks beautiful in my small kitchen remodel. I'm in the kitchen a lot and I need something underfoot that has some "give" to help my feet and back. This flooring is delivering - it's much more comfortable than my last kitchen which was tile. I went with Millstead's (Tarkett, right?) cork because it is supposed to off-gas less nasty stuff too. Some movers did already abrade it a bit when they moved the fridge in for me and I am disappointed with that. I need to find out if I need to seal it back up but it's not anything visually obvious - In fact, because of all the natural variation in the cork, and additionally the way this "cobblestone" style is designed, not much is going to show on it. I really love the look. It also seems true to style and era for this smaller 1940's kitchen. I like the Retro.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Looks High End

Video & Photo

leela

WV
45 to 54, Female
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: leela
  • Very Easy Install
  • January 28, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This was simple to install! I used the flooring in my kitchen and I did plenty of research but decided to install the floor right over my laminate and it has held up perfect. The boxes were shipped fast and no tiles were damaged during delivery. I had a couple extra boxes and they took them back easily. The only thing is was disappointed with was the thickness. I thought that it would be a little thicker. But, none of my other concerns when ordering were valid. so far no appliances have scratched the floor. It has proved very easy to clean and I've been very happy. I would choose to use it again.

Pros Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Manny

Maryland
25 to 34, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Manny
  • Poor Quality
  • October 09, 2014

The company that makes this product must not have any quality control. The larges chunks of the cork padding on the backs of the some of the pieces was missing. Some of the cuts for the tongue was too deep and would not allow the pieces to lock together. On some of the pieces chucks of the surface was missing. We had at least one unusable piece in each box and some times 2 pieces.

fishingperson

6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: fishingperson
  • Laminate product - on particle board
  • October 08, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This is a laminate product on particle board - more like cardboard. This came is with dinged boxes and many corners were damaged. The cardboard chips and breaks while installing. Once installed, it looks quite nice and a damp cloth does a fast clean up.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern Cons No Instructions, damaged corners don't lock
  • DIY

Arbey56

Sterling, VA
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Arbey56
  • Great flooring!!
  • August 01, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We installed this cork flooring in our basement, and the installation was easy except for where the floor was dipped a bit. Still, the planks fit together and looks great. It is on top of concrete, and still it is fairly soft underfoot. It also seems to be warm and quiet. We went for an eclectic industrial style and it fits nicely. Would recommend this product.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable Cons chips

Video & Photo

  • DIY

LouHoo

Michigan
55 to 64, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LouHoo
  • A great flooring product.
  • March 28, 2013
  • Recommended Product

This is the second bedroom I've done using Home Depot cork flooring. The plank style has a much nicer look to it than the 1 x 3 slabs. Installation was a breeze. Just take care while snapping the sections together. You'll know when you've got it right. The floor is warm, soft, and very classy!

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Tommy

Chapel Hill, NC, USA
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tommy
  • Installs easily. Plastic sheet underlayment specified by manufacturer for all applications is unu...
  • December 04, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Installs easily. Plastic sheet underlayment specified by manufacturer for all applications is unusual. 3/8" required gap at walls is relatively large, and shoe molding was narrow (1/2") to cover this gap. Any movement may reveal a gap. Better installation would be to remove and replace base board and shoe molding. Product had higher than normal variation in color, as always, I randomized pieces to even out variation, but the darker panels really stand out. See attached picture.

Video & Photo

Mike

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Mike
  • The cork was beautiful. However, the center/main layer is made from what seams to be dense cardbo...
  • November 07, 2017

The cork was beautiful. However, the center/main layer is made from what seams to be dense cardboard. It isn't even substantial enough for the factory to make the male and female pieces fit together properly. I couldn't get any pieces from 2 boxes to fit together flush. I had to return them and find a product with better quality control.

Wishitwasbetter

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Wishitwasbetter
  • Disappointed
  • May 08, 2012

APPEARANCE I love the looks of this product - rich, deep colour, great texture and feels great underfoot. I should note however that you need to get a sample - the image on the website is not a good representation. INSTALLATION This was a NIGHTMARE. The 'locks' are flimsy, a lot of them were damaged in shipping and even more broke as we were trying to install them. We have installed plenty of laminate 'pergo' type floors and this was a nightmare. In the end we had to start nailing it down because they simply would not lock. IF WE HAD TO DO IT AGAIN? While I love the floor and how it looks and feels, I wish we had sent this back after the first problems with the locks. I would have shopped around for cork flooring with better locks. Considering the price I paid I was very disappointed. I also worry about how long this floor will last since we had to improvise on the installation and nail it down and could not 'lock' all the gaps.

mhillm

Northern Michigan
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mhillm
  • For the price, the Bombay Plank Cork Flooring is a 5 star product. If you're going to be rough on...
  • March 13, 2018
  • Recommended Product

For the price, the Bombay Plank Cork Flooring is a 5 star product. If you're going to be rough on it, I would recommend something with a more durable finish, but otherwise... This is the first floor I've installed and I was super impressed with how well it went together. The installation instructions on the manufacturer's packaging were really poor. I followed "warsky's" review and installation tips from 9/10/2015 and they made all the difference. I feel like I'm an average-skilled handywoman, so if I could install this successfully, most anyone could. It took me quite a bit longer to install than some other reviewers, but I wasn't on a tight timeline and I needed to give my back a break regularly. Be prepared to be patient with unusual cuts, such as doorways and odd angles. I recommend ordering a full 10% more, because it can be hard to reuse pieces with partial cuts. Bottom line, I'm extremely pleased with the finished product. This is a great looking, comfortable floor.

Minnesota

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Minnesota