Customer Reviews for Home Decorators Collection 20.5 in. W Stone Effects Sidesplash in Dune

Internet #205397739

Model #SESST20COM-DN

  • Pairs best with the Stone Effects Dune vanity top
  • Dimensions are 20.5 in. W x 0.75 in. D x 3.5 in. H
  • Sidesplash will protect your wall from moisture

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 506 reviews
  • 82% recommend this product
5star-icon327
4star-icon85
3star-icon28
2star-icon20
1star-icon46
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 506 reviews
Side splash is too short for vanity top!
We installed the 20.5" dune sidesplash with our dune vanity. I am not sure what on earth the company is thinking, but it is too short. The vanity depth is 22" so we assumed the extra 2.5" would be made up from the thickness of the backsplash but much to our dismay it did not. It looks terrible and it's too short. If anyone has suggestions we will take them. They do not seem to make a dune colored sidesplash any longer that we could even have cut to size. Such a waste of time and money, and very frustrating. We are not sure how to handle this.
by Shannon
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamFeb 23, 2021
Hello Shannon, Thank you for your review of the 20.5 in. L Stone Effects Sidesplash in Duen. Although all universal sidesplashes are, by design, meant to not sit flush with the front of the vanity top, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final results. Please know that we truly value your feedback and will be sure to use your review actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
I'd sent it back because it is not the same color as the backsplash, nor the countertop I ordered...
I'd sent it back because it is not the same color as the backsplash, nor the countertop I ordered with it. I need 1 that matches in color.
by KD
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 4, 2020
Hello KD, Thank you kindly for your review of the 21 in. W Stone Effects Side Splash in Cold Fusion. Although we can confirm that our Stone Effects collection is made to model after natural stone, and a variation in color and hue is normal, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the final look and appearance of the finish. If you are able to do so, and you have not yet received assistance from Home Depot, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may review your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Easy material to work with and only half the weight of natural stone.
Easy material to work with and only half the weight of natural stone.
by Steve
The sidesplash matched the vanity in our remodeled bathroom. It fits and looks beautiful!
The sidesplash matched the vanity in our remodeled bathroom. It fits and looks beautiful!
by HomeDepotCustomer
Too short
Can someone explain why the backsplash is just 1/4" shy of the end for an acceptable offset, why is the side splash over 3/4" short creating an ugly mismatch.
by BD
Response from Woodcrafters Home Products TeamAug 27, 2020
Hello BD, Thank you kindly for your review. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the overall size of the sidesplash. Please rest assured that we stand behind our products and our warranty for manufacturer defects. Although we appreciate that you were able to rectify the situation on your own, and if you are able to do so, we would like to ask that you reach out to our Customer Care team so that we may learn from, and review, your experience with our quality leaders. You may reach out to our Customer Care team by e-mailing them at CustomerCareWC@woodcrafters-tx.com; we ask that if you choose to reach out that you do clarify in the subject line that you were directed to reach out so that they are aware that this is a known issue. Nevertheless, please know that we value your feedback and look forward to using your review as a guide towards actively improving our products and customer experience. Best Regards. WoodCrafters
Great looking side splash with a few minor imperfections (that’s just the perfectionist talking)
Great looking side splash with a few minor imperfections (that’s just the perfectionist talking)
by max
Absoloutly stunning, the sink and backsplash pieces are just what I wanted. I would highly recom...
Absoloutly stunning, the sink and backsplash pieces are just what I wanted. I would highly recommend if these are the colors you are looking for. Very beautiful and I am very pleased.
by HAA
An excellent addition to our new vanity
An excellent addition to our new vanity
by Karin
I like the aesthetics of the Winter Mist faux marble/granite stuff. We got the vanity top of the ...
I like the aesthetics of the Winter Mist faux marble/granite stuff. We got the vanity top of the same kind and it looks really nice. I took off a star because the sidesplash I got was slightly bowed. This wouldn't have been a big deal except the wall in that area had an opposite bow so I had to apply pressure and some liquid nails and it still had gaps at the end. Regardless of this it turned out well. The item was as shown and the right size to fit the backsplash so I was pleased. It has been in place for a week or so and there aren't any problems.
by Linda
This sidesplash matched the vanity top perfectly and looks fabulous. Protects the wall from water...
This sidesplash matched the vanity top perfectly and looks fabulous. Protects the wall from water and it installed in a couple minutes using silicon.
by geoF
Showing 1-10 of 506 reviews